or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa

North Ari Atoll, North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior View Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi Bar Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game Fishing Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Snorkeling
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton Court Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving School Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Sports Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior
Area: North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
406 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (406)
Sort by:
Thomas C. Solo travelers Ireland, December 14, 2014
Shortest & Best 'Escape' Holiday!

Location, Natural Beauty (Marine life/Flora), Quietness
8
Though very short time at the resort (1 night/2 days), it was just what I needed to chill out and get my thoughts together!
Yan W. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2014
Great service and good food

food, service, quietness
10
Customer service is excellent. Special commendations to Mr. Abdullah of F&B, Captain Ahmed and Mr Guide of the board service. They are friendly, always over-delivering. The only thing was the lack of rooms upon arrival was disappointing, and the explanation offer clearly lacking. Overall still a good experience.
Jeroen D. Couples Netherlands, December 12, 2014
very good choice

privacy of the waterviilla, choice of food, reef
9
In reality it was better than shown on the pictures. We found that some pictures did not show the luxury. The privacy in the watervilla and on the balcony overlooking the sea is superb. We stayed on the side where the sunset was right in front of us. We have no complaints what so ever about this resort. It is expensive though but that is probably in every watervilla in Maldives and with this in mind Velingandu is good value for money. Also we can recommend the diving school. Professional and they take excellent care of the divers. Housereef was pretty cool too.
Bei G. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2014
Honeymoon

Seaview from our room was fantastics, People are nice and friendly and rooms are spacious and clean
8.3
I had an extremely good time staying at this resort. The environment was cosy, relaxing and nice. Seaview from our room was fantasitcs - both day and night. We have booked full board, great variety of food especially we enjoyed the Oriental stir-fried corner. You can also walk with your bare foot everywhere you go. Only set back is there is no good snookering reef at the hotel, so for something better, we have to join snookering group to rent private speedboart to a nearby reef. Overall, a great resort and a very enjoyable one
Johan D. Couples South Africa, December 8, 2014
Review

Beautiful location, sense of privacy, lovely bar area
8.3
Very lovely. The only complaint was the poor nightly entertainment that only started after 9.30pm by which time most people had retired. The bar area is fantastic with awesome views but underused. I would have loved to listen to more live entertainment before and after dinner.
Farzad M. Couples Russia, December 2, 2014
good stay, lovely vacation

house reef with sharks, room size for beach villa, friendly and supportive staff
9.7
excellent, memorable, lovely, good fun, and wish to have a chance to visit the resort again we were surprised that at last night, we were offered late check out with complimentary lunch :)))))))
Vu P. Families with older children Vietnam, December 2, 2014
Unforgettable trip

Location, cleanliness, comfort
10
Our family's stay in Veligandu resort was perfect. We enjoyed everything: the amazing marine life and the ocean view, the excellent food quality and variety, the room conformt. The staff is very professional and efficient yet frienly.
Cem T. Families with young children Turkey, December 1, 2014
Smiling island

Smiling staff, comfort, nature
9.7
I'd like to thanks to the whole staff who are always smiling to you. Maybe guests are influenced by this smile and everybody smiling to eachbother that you can have holiday feeling that you between your relatives. Athmosphere is wonderfull. Diving near kuramati island, as i remember madivaru diving site, snorkelling around the atoll by using jet ski is perfect. We saw 4 types of shark in 2 different diving. We saw 3 times dolphins around 200m from the shore. As a summary sea world is fantastic. Food quality and variety is good. Except the timing that 19:27 you need to wait 3 more minutes to enter the restaurant. :) I suggest checking the cocktails before ordering a drink in the bar. A malibu-ananas order can be two times expensive than a cocktail the list including more type and quantity of alcohol and or juice. Room condions and comfort is perfect. We highly suggest jacuzzi beach villas especially sunset ones for families. A small facility for children might be built for the families. As a suggestion to hotel management in order not to disturb the other guests 1part of the restaurant might be dedicated to families with children so that if other guests feel disturbed by the child naughty they will be able to chose the other parts of the restaurant. We had a great holiday. Maybe will visit again in the future.
Swee S. Couples Malaysia, November 28, 2014
not bad

friendly staffs, tasty food, comfy room
7.3
The staffs are all very friendly, food was tasty but it will be great if the varieties of food changes in each buffet. There was nothing much to snorkel around the resort, mostly are those dried corals instead of colourful corals. Veligandu should provide more activities for the guests as well.
Kaan E. Couples Turkey, November 26, 2014
Totally worths the money we spent

Location, Food and Room was very nice
9.3
We came here as two couples. I will try to add info that was not posted here before. Water villa is must. We were fullboard. Not all inclusive which is more reasonable for us (We drunk 3 beers per person + champagne and was half of all inclusive). My opinion if you are serious drinker you go for it. Hotel is full of activities like snorkilling, boat trips, jet skii, wind surfing etc. You can enjoy free ping pong, billards or dart in game room after a nice lunch or dinner as well. They provide us free fruit plate and champagne for honeymoon stay as a compliment of hotel. They arranged a table full of flowers and nice cake for my gf as well. On last day, seaplane was at 1600 so they provide bf and lunch, they provide nice shower and change station so that you can enjoy sea until last moment. We went there at opening of season so seaplane and other costs were reasonable (300 usd round trip per person). Weather was not that hot as well so that we can enjoy more. At night there is not much to do, they have live bands time to time so going with friends is advantegous if you can make it. You can easyly fall as sleep since daily activites are too many as well. As a summary this hotel is worthed money and provides full maldive experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - TreatmentVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game FishingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving SchoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SunsetVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli Restaurant DeckVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Volleyball CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Football pitchVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games RoomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestuarantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Wind SurfingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestuarantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jet SkiVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestuarantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa

Customer Reviews - Veligandu Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3B07