or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa

North Ari Atoll, North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior View Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi Bar Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game Fishing Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Snorkeling
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton Court Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving School Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Sports Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior
Area: North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
301 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (301)
Sort by:
Annup V. Couples India, July 20, 2014
Best Birthday gift ever!

Food , staff and Snorkelling
10
This was a surprise birthday gift from my wife and a great one. Maldives was as expected super beautiful, clean and well maintained. Everything about Veligandu was pleasant right from the smooth pickup at airport, welcome lounge, seaplane transfer, reception briefings, resort tour, etc. The Resort staff were the best and most pleasant I have witnessed in my life, the food menus were diverse and wide variety and great taste too. Service was always prompt, rooms were super clean including jacuzzi. Snorkelling equipment rental was very convenient at 9usd per day. Spa was expensive but nice, beaches were awesome and well maintained. Really loved the place and would surely go back again. Highly recommended!
Ying P. Groups Singapore, July 10, 2014
Relaxing, rejuvenating beach holiday

Spa, no shoes policy (island living), the Jacuzzi villa
9
Excellent! Superb! Opted for "all-inclusive package" which included 3 meals a day, drinks at the bar + afternoon tea. Food was good, various choices of drinks from alcoholic (cocktails, wine, beers, etc.) to non-alcoholic (soft drinks, home-made ice tea, etc.). Villas were clean and built on the sea which allows direct access to the sea (snorkelling, swimming, suntanning) and the rooms were made up twice a day (one during lunch service and the other during dinner service) which is good as the guests are dining while the hotel staff makes up the room. The island is small thus walkable to another point on the island with many beach beds, beach chairs around the beach.
Lau H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 9, 2014
GREAT HOTEL, GREAT STAFF, GREAT DEAL.

Comfortable Room, Friendly Staff, Worth staying
9.3
The stay is awesome! I love this kind of small island(walking from one end to the other takes less than 10 mins), but you hardly see other travelers around. It's very tranquil and you can just enjoy your time being with your loved ones. I stayed in the water villa with Jacuzzi (sunset side); the room is super. But the only problem is, the current of the lagoon on that side is quite strong during this season (JUN - AUG), you can hear the wave banging the villa during night time and a bit of vibration as well. It is very strong when it comes to windy and rainy night, quite scary though. Other than that, the room is very nice. We booked the all-inclusive plan, which is highly recommended, as you can enjoy all the drinks as well all day long. There are only 2 restaurants in the island. Those with full- board and all-inclusive plan eat in a designated restaurant throughout their stay but don't worry, there is a variety of food and desserts and the chefs change them on every single day! The other restaurant which charges opens only at night and advanced booking is needed. We enjoyed our stay very much and would like to stay there again next time we visit Maldives.
Andrea T. Groups Australia, July 6, 2014
Romantic, relaxing & great snorkeling

The all inclusive dining was of excellent quality, the spa water villa had everything and the top bar was perfect for a sunset cocktail.
8.3
Lovely resort. Very quiet and romantic. Night time entertainment was lacking and some different day trips would make it perfect.
Rija Y. Families with older children Madagascar, July 6, 2014
Wondefull

Beach- Food-Romance
9
Very nice
Lim T. Groups Singapore, July 6, 2014
Most value for money

Friendly Staff, Great food and tranquil surroundings.
9.3
Was greeted by friendly staff upon arrival, and the welcome drink taste great! Opted for all-inclusive and have to say this is a superb value for money vacation. Restaurant serves good variety of food, and as per many reviews, food is delicious! The room was made up twice a day, thus no worries about cleaniness. The mini bar was topped up timely. Everyone I met was friendly and you really felt at home. No slippers required as I literally walked the resort barefooted. Overall a great stay, and will surely be back for a longer vacation.
Shennie Y. Groups Singapore, June 30, 2014
Relax and worries free!

Very friendly staff, good selection of dishes every meal and the price range of a overwater villa.
9
Enjoyed waking up to the beautiful ocean view everyday but wished the wifi could be faster but no worries they are in the midst of upgrading. Dive instructors Flo and Stefan were awesome too!
Daniel M. Couples United Kingdom, June 27, 2014
Relaxing, beautiful scenic island

Food, beach and upkeep of the island.
10
My girlfriend and I stayed for 4 nights in a jacuzzi water villa all inclusive. Rooms were very nice everything you need and very clean to a high standard. The island is beautiful and kept to a high standard of maintenance. The food was great plenty to choose from every day and there are 24hrs snacks if you need them (all inclusive) I would highly recommend the island to anybody.
Kushagra B. Couples India, June 26, 2014
Had a awesome honeymoon

Beautiful island, best villas and friendly staff
9.7
Abrar K. Families with young children Pakistan, June 25, 2014
Great

Gorgeous Beach & Sourroundings, Hotel Staff's Hospitality , Great Value for Money
9.3
Loved Every moment and Look forward to coming back soon. !! We stayed at the beach Jacuzzi Villa,(upgraded) , 10m from the beach. Amazing white sand, blue clear see, Arrived early morning & from the moment go, we were at home. Friendly, hospitable and Very attentive staff. We traveled with young kids & the entire staff was super amazing to help in any way to make us comfortable, from the reception to the rooms, bars, beach and restaurant. Great Food and wonderful management. Attention to detail can be judged by: Running into twice by their GM who wanted to know "how we can be made more confortable". Every little glitch was known to the front office team, which assured we were well looked after. Overall, Recommneded, my young daughter on her first sight of the Island Resort asked me " Dad, can we stay here forover!" Amongst great plus were' All inclusive package, Babysitting facility as well as amazing guest realations & Management team. Thanks, Kim, Cindy, Hussain & Ibrahim Farhatullah. We would definitely come back ! - Abrar Khan & Family

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - TreatmentVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game FishingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving SchoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SunsetVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli Restaurant DeckVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Volleyball CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Football pitchVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04