or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa

North Ari Atoll, North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior View Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi Bar Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game Fishing Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Snorkeling
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton Court Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving School Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Sports Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior
Area: North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
323 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (323)
Sort by:
Leng C. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2014
Little Gem in Indian Ocean

This is a perfect vacation for couples especially newly wed who looking for unforgettable moments. The buffets are superb and the water villa with jacuzzi is another pro.
9.7
David H. Couples United Kingdom, August 17, 2014
Unbelivable honeymoon!

Food, staff, island
10
This place is amazing and good value for the Maldives. Biggest surprise was the food which was fantastic! Only thing I'd say is make sure you are on all-inclusive otherwise I dread to think the bill you would rack up! Short hop from Male by sea plane. Even that part is cool! We went in off-season for 2 weeks. Maybe 3 days of not great weather but otherwise hot. Not many other guests around which was good. Veligandu haven't sold themselves as well as they could. For example: in all inclusive you can choose from all cocktails and not just cocktail of the day as they advertise. Food is top level. WiFi is all across the island. Shop is reasonably priced. I could go on. Thoroughly recommend Veligandu. We will return one day!
Li J. Couples China, August 13, 2014
Jacuzzi Water Villa

nice view,kind staff,awesome jacuzzi
10
The water villa has a very nice view, got different kinds of fish in the sea, even have baby shark. The jacuzzi is awesome,face to a huge window towards the sea. The snorkling is amazing!
Issac H. Couples Australia, August 8, 2014
beautiful

crystal water
9
On the last day at Velingandu we did the snorkeling trip, this was a nice thing to do with the exception of the people running the boat.Hussein, Moosa and Adam. These 3 did not want to be there and did not know how to smile. Luckily nothing happened to any of the snorkelers, I doubt that they would have helped.Most unhelpful People at the resort and could've done without them and their attitude. Veligandu itself is beautiful, the staff are amazing and made our trip very memorable. The resort is run exceptionally well and everyone is very helpful. Would definitely recommend
Kyo I. Families with young children Japan, August 8, 2014
Comfortable staying at heaven in the world

Great food, comforable staying at Villa and friendly staff
8.3
This is the 2nd time we stay at Veligandu. Wow, we really really enjoyed at staying there this time as well. We really love its great and much varienty of foods at restaurant, drinking at bar with much relax mood, comfortable staying at villa, unbelievable beautiful ocean and very frinedly and lovely staff. We studied local language a little bit from staff at restaurant and bar this time also. We will definitely return to Veligandu in the future.
Choy W. Couples Singapore, August 7, 2014
Awesome villa

Awesome water villa, high quality service, good variety of food
10
My wife and I had an amazing stay at veligandu! The jacuzzi water villa that we stayed is awesome! The staff there is really friendly and provides high quality of service. Thumbs up! We definitely recommend this resort, would love to come back again. It was also great to be able to spot eagle ray and reef shark just outside our villa. Amazing marine life just right outside the villa. Awesome!
Vijayaraghavulu M. Couples India, August 6, 2014
Out of the world

Location, Food and Staff
10
We stayed there for three days and thoroughly enjoyed. Everything is excellent and comparable to five star hotel services.Just that we could not get wifi in room (which hotel staff already informed). For Indian vegeterians, cook is helping out with good vegeterian curries and chapathi on top of few standard vegeterian items. Will defenitely recomend.
William K. Families with older children Singapore, August 4, 2014
Heaven on Earth

Great Views, Sumptuus Buffet, Clean Beach
10
I managed to get a discount for the Full Board Stay Water Villa.The room was big and spacious and the porch opened up to the beautiful azure waters.The toilets include a huge heated bubbled jacuzzi. However, the Wifi strength was weak and you had to go nearer the lobby to get a stronger signal. Nonetheless, the resort was quieter compared to the nearby Kooramathi resorts.Less Crowded IMHO. The food was superb! One of the best buffets i have been to.
Yiu M. Groups Hong Kong, August 3, 2014
Good choice

Quiet, Comfort, Nice
9.3
The service of this resort is excellent. We stayed at JWC type, the room are new furnished and the Jacuzzi is good! The food has variety of choices & different every day!
Wing Y. Couples Hong Kong, July 31, 2014
Everything here is perfect!Highly recommended!

Very friendly and helpful staff,extremely beautiful natural environment and underwater world, good food and drinks
10
We had an excellent holiday at Veligandu, we love everything here including the seaplane travel, the people here, food and drinks, natural environment especially the starry sky at night, sunset, sea breeze, the beach, and the underwater world is amazingly beautiful even just snorkelling. The jacuzzi water villa is highly recommended which you can see the starry sky at night while relaxing in the jacuzzi pool. We will definitely be back, even we stayed for a week it's still not enough and it's like paradise here!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - TreatmentVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game FishingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving SchoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SunsetVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli Restaurant DeckVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Volleyball CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Football pitchVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02