or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa

North Ari Atoll, North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior View Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi Bar Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game Fishing Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Snorkeling
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton Court Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving School Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Sports Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior
Area: North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
450 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (450)
Sort by:
Malcolm M. Couples Canada, March 29, 2015
The best vacation yet

Snorkeling, food, tranquility
10
Excellent, amicable staff more than willing to please
Jeremy T. Couples Singapore, March 14, 2015
Review on Veligandu resort stay

Fulfillment of guest request, seaplane n transport arrangement, food variety
8.7
Staff was attentive and fulfill my request. We had an enjoyable stay there. Room was comfortable n spacious. The only lacking was wifi access should be available at most area and full board should include some common standard drinks. Overall stay was very good and exceed expectation.
Tan A. Couples Malaysia, March 1, 2015
fan villa noisy. one staff rude, same food

fantastic place with room for improvement
8
Wonderful place but with some weaknesses. food is almost same every day not much choose. One staff at the restaurant was very rude. Villa.fan very noisy
Prashanth H. Couples Malaysia, February 26, 2015
Resort with a style of its own

water villas, cleanliness and location.
8.7
Excellent
Low P. Couples Malaysia, February 22, 2015
A Beautiful & Relaxing Getaway!

1. Food/Dining - a very good variety of intercontinental dishes and very delicious. 2. Superb view/sunset at our watervilla 3. Seaplane transfer and good service from the staff
9.3
We were thrilled with the seaplane transfer with superb view!. Later, we were very warmly welcomed by the Veligandu's team, GM & Guest Services Manager. We were ushered/checked in personally by the Guest Services Manager, Kim Zurcher to our lovely water villa with a vast open seaview! Service is prompt and attentive. The sandbank is lovely. Overall, a very wonderful, memorable and romantic stay.
Chandrasekar V. Couples India, February 19, 2015
Awesome experience

Location of the villa, Staff response, Food, Sports activities are highlights
10
Everything was perfect and I can't complain about anything. I spent 6 days at the resort with Full board meals. Buffet meal was really good for the different nationals at the resort. I felt that the cost of the stay was high. But when I looked for other hotels, this Veligandu choice was really good with more water sports activities. Snorkeling, diving, jet skiing, wakeboarding are the activities that I love. Get lazy, eat well and play a lot. You will enjoy.
Ong J. Couples Singapore, February 6, 2015
Nice Stay & Fantastic Resorts.

View, Dining & Room.
9
The resorts is Wonderful.The Housekeeper & waiter are friendly infact most of the staff are friendly with plenty of food served for the guest during the B'fast,Lunch & Dinner. Had some trouble with the reception staff but all in all is a Fantastic stay.We Would return if there's chance.
Cosmina N. Couples Australia, February 6, 2015
Incredible honeymoon

1. the island looks like the pictures/postcards. 2. the rooms are awesome & the jacuzzi is amazing - we went in at least 3 times daily. 3. the staff is wonderful, they go beyond to make you happy.
9.3
Very good. It was a great island. We were surrounded by love as there were many couples there like us.
Andrew H. Couples Indonesia, February 6, 2015
Mediocre

Staff on water sports and di ing centre are really friendly and helpfull. Lots of activities to do there.
6.7
Did not use the spa, so It would be unfair to rate the spa. The only helpful staffs I find are those at the diving and water activities center. Others are just mediocre. Room is spacious, clean with very nice deck into the sea (water bungalow). And the AC did not blow directly over the bed which is a must for me! The negatives: the bed mattress felt lumpy and not comfy! I find that Hilton group has the most comfortable mattress for me. Also the food they served was just boring and some of them tasteless (it's just funny for a tropical sea resort to have their egg station and burger have better taste than seafood or meat station)? Honestly the food was well below of what I expect from a 4star plus resort!
Klinkaew S. Business travelers Thailand, February 6, 2015
I had a wonderful time at veligandu

Service activities and nice room
9.7
I had a wonderful time at veligandu

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - TreatmentVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game FishingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving SchoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SunsetVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor PlansVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Volleyball CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Football pitchVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games RoomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Wind SurfingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jet SkiVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa

Customer Reviews - Veligandu Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3B05