or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vendome Hotel

12F., No.197, Sec. 4, Zhongxiao E. Rd, MRT Zhongxiao Dunhua Station, Exit 2, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 106 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vendome Hotel Taipei - Hotel Signage Vendome Hotel Taipei - Hallway Vendome Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Vendome Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2156 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (2156)
Sort by:
Mei W. Couples Malaysia, March 29, 2014
Location is good, easy access. Toilet worst

Good location, easy access with MRT.
4.3
When entering to hotel receptionist, we were surprisingly it's so dark. its way different from what the hotel website is shown. Worst experience with the hotel Toilet, the toilet bowl cannot flush at all. Make the toilet bowl stuck. Been calling receptionist to clean the toilet for few times. We requested to change room. But they refused to change with lousy reason of "hotel room is fully booked" Sound proofing between room is bad. we can hear clearly what happen next door. Breakfast selection super limited. Seating area narrow. lighting is dark.
Rene P. Business travelers Indonesia, March 28, 2014
Good

Good, convenience hotel, affordable price
7.3
Centraly located and easy access close to shopping district, local restaurants, nightlife. 20-30 minutes walking to Taipei City Hall
Kau K. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 24, 2014
staff is nice

staff is nice, big room, clean room
6
the staff is nice and room is quite big and clean. near railway, will recommen to my fd.
Wai Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 23, 2014
quite disappointed about the service

good location, resonable price
6.3
i used to stay in this hotel for like 3-4 times per year and i have been choosing this hotel for 4 years already. but i really disappointed about their customer service, i really do think they have to improve the quality of their staff especially the front desk staff. they have no sense of polite and making their customer to be mad every single time.
Mui K. Couples Malaysia, March 21, 2014
The club downstairs is very noisy!

easy access.
6.7
we stayed in windowless hotel, near the noisy pub..so you can gather how much we have enjoyed the stay!
Han C. Business travelers Singapore, March 21, 2014
centrally located. noisy as near night club

location, location, location
6.3
location is excellent. the issue is with the noisy from KTV or nightclub in the 10th floor. music and noisy only stopped at 4am. if you are also going out for party. it should be ok. not good for family.
Joann S. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 17, 2014
Average hotel but excellent location

Location, location, location
6.7
Room was quite small and it's a bit of an odd location. Hotel rooms share floors with a club, fitness center, Internet cafe/bookshop. Feels more like a high end backpackers. Location was unbeatable - metro in just under the building. Loads of bars, restaurants and night time food stalls behind the building if you take a walk. Lots of little boutiques among them as well, besides 7-11, Zara, etc. If you're into nightlife, one of taipei's popular clubs Luxy is in the same building but despite other reviews, couldn't hear the noise from it. Overall, not the most value for money hotel around but with so many amenities around, it makes up with convenience.
Ka H. Groups Hong Kong, March 17, 2014
My everytime staying in Taipei

close to center and reasonable price
9.3
Nothing to complain about, but one thing this time they made me waited lik 10min because they couldnt find my booking but it was ok they tried to fix the problem fast.
Ka H. Groups Hong Kong, March 17, 2014
My everytime staying in Taipei

close to center and reasonable price
9.3
I got nothing to complain about this hotel because i stay here everytime i visit taipei every other months so i stay here 6 times per year so think for yourself
Heah K. Couples Malaysia, March 17, 2014
not worth staying

good location
4.3
honestly this is a good location hotel, but the ground floor have a pub/ disco, at night the music was so loud!!! hardly for me to get into sleep. and the wifi! very very poor connection in the room, I stood at the main door of my hotel room for internet surfing, that was the only place I could connect to the wifi. at the corridor of my hotel room, was dirty and the floor was sticky. I wouldn't go back again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vendome Hotel TaipeiVendome Hotel Taipei - Hotel SignageVendome Hotel Taipei - HallwayVendome Hotel Taipei - RestaurantVendome Hotel Taipei - RestaurantVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Vendome Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B05