Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vendome Hotel

12F., No.197, Sec. 4, Zhongxiao E. Rd, MRT Zhongxiao Dunhua Station, Exit 2, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 106 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vendome Hotel Taipei - Hotel Signage Vendome Hotel Taipei - Hallway Vendome Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Vendome Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1981 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (1981)
Sort by:
Jimmy N. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2013
Not value for MONEY!

Great Location
6.3
Small room, Very noisy at night, can clearly hear the conversation outside my room. Wi-fi is superb slow! like dial-up connection. Many night-clubs in the same building which is not recommend for family with kids.
Phoebe Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 22, 2013
Terrible hotel

Nothing can be mentioned
2.7
-the lobby is very dark -hotel towels are not as white -the toilet does not allow to flash used toilet paper, it is a very dangerous hygiene condition if someone put the used toilet paper in the bin, the bin itself has been very dirty -shower room cannot close tight, water flood to outside after shower -can find condom in the toilet toothbrush area, this gives very bad feeling that this is a love hotel rather than a business hotel as it said -when next door is using the shower, the water pipe can be heard very clear, either the wall is too thin or the water piping has been too old -the airconditioning cannot be adjusted, even it displayed a few function, the guest room temperature is still cannot be control at ease -it does not worth the money -the breakfast is too weak breakfast mentioned to start at 7am, but it is not ready by 7am
Peng C. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 22, 2013
Convenient to get around, right near MRT station

Location
6.7
The reception was quite dark. Hotel house keeping need to pay more attention to dust, as there were still dust near bed side table when I checked in. The hallway could use some aromatic fragrance to enhance the impression when guest walk in to room.
Hsueh-Chi C. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 22, 2013
It's not bad here

Easy. Friendly. Convenient
6.7
Fuanco T. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2013
good location

good location and easy to move above
8.7
The room is abit too dark and noisy. The restroom always has some problem.
Fuanco T. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2013
smelly & non functional bathroom

good location for MRT
5
The room is abit noisy. The restroom always has some problem, we couldn't even flush the toilet properly... so we have to use the bathroom outside the "lobby" P.S the lobby is full of toilet smell, honestly i don't know how could the staff stand for it??? The service was not so good, they always miss out some stuff (such as slippers or towel...etc etc...), plus the room is so dark that my girlfriend couldnt even do make up and figure out our clothes (because our clothes most are in dark colour) P.S.S while we were checking out, we overheard there's an client who juz checked-in complained that there's a cockroach on the bed....... well... i'll take a second thought to return to this place.
Nicolas M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2013
This place needs help

Location Staff Plumbing
5.7
This is probably a good location for those that want a place to stay near hot spot night clubs. The noise never goes away, but perhaps the bass tones will vibrate you to sleep. Very bad plumbing problems plague this place. My first room had feces and raw sewage coming up from the floor drains in the bathroom and shower. I moved to another room that the toilet would barely flush. A so so stay automatically moves to one of the worse hotel experiences in my traveling career when this is happening. Even with a nice staff you can not over come the noise and sewage problems, even when paying only have of the rack rate. I should have received an additional compensation for having survived all this.
Teng A. Couples Taiwan, December 19, 2013
not recommend to family

location, nightclub, entertaiment
5
don't want to stay there
Wei J. Groups Singapore, December 18, 2013
Pleasant

Location, Price
8.7
The hotel is located along the main shopping districts of taipei, and it has a famous night club right below on the 5th floor. Highly recommended to youths who are looking for a hotel, but i would suggest families with young children to stay away, because it can get pretty noisy and sleazy at night on weekends.
Dionne W. Couples Hong Kong, December 17, 2013
Very nice food and shopping

Location, night life
6.7
Noisy at midnight and very early in the morning until 6am. The bed is hard.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vendome Hotel TaipeiVendome Hotel Taipei - Hotel SignageVendome Hotel Taipei - HallwayVendome Hotel Taipei - RestaurantVendome Hotel Taipei - RestaurantVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Vendome Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A06