Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vendome Hotel

12F., No.197, Sec. 4, Zhongxiao E. Rd, MRT Zhongxiao Dunhua Station, Exit 2, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 106 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vendome Hotel Taipei - Hotel Signage Vendome Hotel Taipei - Hallway Vendome Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Vendome Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1917 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (1917)
Sort by:
Felix C. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2013
Toilet can't flush, tiny room, no safe, cramp

Location, location, location
6.3
Ma M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 20, 2013
good

large, convinence and better environment. better sevice
7.7
large, convinence and better environment. better sevice
Bong I. Groups Malaysia, September 17, 2013
Cleanliness room...wall insulation was no good.

Nearly shopping centre and monorail
8.7
All staff so kindly talk and friendly. The room also romantic and clean. It is suitable to stay for couples. But this hotel was not good budget for family or group because it only standard room only.
Bong I. Groups Malaysia, September 17, 2013
A bit noisy at midnight

Close to station monorail, getting shopping centre and easy take taxi.
8.7
The problem of toilet really uncomfortable for us. We can't sleep well in the midnight because some customer check in at that time. Better improve for this. The wall insulation also no good. But counter staff is really friendly talk and polite. You can put your luggage at the store when you can't check in early.
Pei J. Families with older children Singapore, September 15, 2013
Extremely rude, gossipy and dishonest staff

Location, MTR, Drinkstall downstairs
2
My elderly parent & I hope to keep the bathroom dry for fear of slip & fall. Hence, we requested for 2 bathroom mats. For all 6 nights, nothing was right. The toiletries were given wrongly, eg we had 2 combs only instead of toothbrushes, no complimentary drinks, etc. My facial products were lying on the floor. Probably the cleaner had dropped & ignored my items on the floor. The remaining cosmetics on the table were changing positions every day too. We called the hotel staff (night shift) & he refused to send us the items we needed. (PS: We had to get our items every night ourselves. The staff refused to send the items up to our room.) My parent went to the counter & saw him idling! He even lied that his other colleagues were knocking off at 12.30am then. The next day we verified with management & realised that was lying & that his other colleague that night knocks off only at 3am. Next (day shift) always wears a fake smile & when we turned, she was making faces behind us from the mirror reflections at the lobby. Overheard her saying how fussy we were too. If the hotel had done a good job, there would not be anything for us to pick on. disgusted us. Then on last day of check-out, a staff (Day shift), came to confront us rudely that we were given 2 floor mats. We told him that we were not given & we had to go to the counter to get the items we needed ourselves every night. even said he had taken photos of the existence of 2 floor mats in our rooms. When he called his cleaner supervisor to the lobby as witness, she admitted that she only put ONE floor mat and NO photos were taken. is very rude and always giving a hack care reply whenever we provided feedback. He did not apologise to us even after his pack of lies on the photos & floor mats has been exposed! Trust him to have the guts to wrongly accuse hotel guests. The problematic & outrageous staff has caused much disturbances to us & is total disgrace to Taiwan.
Weng K. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 15, 2013
New rooms

Location, Location Location
7
New rooms, more suitable for younger guest, not suitable for families, Hotel was on 12th floor sharing the entire building with adult entertainment establishments. Really difficult to sleep before 2am as the music from below and above floors were very intrusive. Google map the location and the entrance is below the zara sign, past the starbucks just inside the MTR station. Very near 101.
Kai S. Couples Singapore, September 15, 2013
small and compact

plenty of nightlife activities, food and.beverage and shopping
7.7
Took some time to locate the hotel after we got down from the airport shuttle. The hotel is located on the 12th floor of this building just along the main road so you won't see it on a public map. Have to locate via the building number and keep the head looking high to spot it. Upon arrival the shape of a hotel starts appearing. From ground floor, you can find lots of entertainment including Starbucks and clubs. Queues of youngsters formed a line, hence it must have been a good popular club. The passageway to the rooms are quite peculiar - possibly because it is retrofitted from an old building. Good for security I guess as you need to tap card to get to the room's corridor. I didn't manage to stay for breakfast as I rushed off early for train station the next day. With thanks to.the club, there's always a ready taxi queuing at the hotel ground floor area.
Yan Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 15, 2013
clean but no window

friendly staff,good location,nice design
7
its noisy when midnight because of luxy club is just under the hotel. Location is good enough for taking mrt.
Xin Q. Solo travelers China, September 13, 2013
Not bad

Everything is good except the hot water system
9.7
Selina S. Couples Malaysia, September 12, 2013
Noisy hotel with awful plumbing.

Superb location, affordable.
6.7
For a room with no windows, I must say the interior decor was done very well to make the room seem more spacious. The hotel essentially occupies one floor of a large multi-story business building. Great location - the MRT is right downstairs and the hotel is right in the middle of all the shopping action. However, there is a karaoke on the floor right below and depending on your luck, you may not get much sleep. Weekends are horrendous.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vendome Hotel TaipeiVendome Hotel Taipei - Hotel SignageVendome Hotel Taipei - HallwayVendome Hotel Taipei - RestaurantVendome Hotel Taipei - RestaurantVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Vendome Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A06