or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vendome Hotel

12F., No.197, Sec. 4, Zhongxiao E. Rd, MRT Zhongxiao Dunhua Station, Exit 2, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 106 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vendome Hotel Taipei - Hotel Signage Vendome Hotel Taipei - Hallway Vendome Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Vendome Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2154 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (2154)
Sort by:
Pui Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 29, 2013
Ideal for budget traveller looking for convenience

Right next to subway exit and lots of good local restaurants in the area.
6.3
Hotel is located in a commercial building and you will have to encounter people going to different floors (i.e. some floors are running bars, karaokes etc.) I am staying in the standard room without window. The electric outlet at bedside was out of circuit and the cable connected to the lamp was broken after a mild explosion. The mattress is very soft and not comfortable. Service is average and so the overall feeling is not very pleasant. The only advantage is the location and you can access to subway in 1 minute.
Sheena H. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2013
Hotel Condition is not good

Location good, Rooms quite cozy & Staff is helpful
6
2nd visit to the hotel, 1st visit is a very impressive one but sad to say that the 2nd visit the hotel room given is different from the 1st and we paid the same amount as well. The rooms are really small till we had a difficulties of opening our luggage. We got trap inside the hotel room for the first night as the door got jam and we are not able to open it at all but lucky that the staff manage to find locksmith to open the door and they changed the rooms for us as well due the faulty of the door. Overall stay is still not bad but the staff is too busy to help us as there are too many people there.
Danny T. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 27, 2013
its decent hotel

1. great location. 2. nice design. 3. reasonable value.
5.3
i read rumors about the hotel issue having an issue w/ toilet. i didnt find it so. thou yes u can hear the water draining etc but not an issue for most asian. they got 3 channels for AV movie. parent should be careful. the hotel is on the same building w/ other other, a nightclub and another exclusive private club. after exit from station, go find zara then starbuck then take the elevator up. the hotel lobby n room is pretty dark but its design matter. the room size is pretty ok. glass partition betweeen room and bathroom. for couples, would be an interesting. this hotel definitely not recommended for kids and family. for couples and solo, its good.
Chun K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 25, 2013
A very easy access hotel but not noisy

CLOSE TO MAIN AREA / CHEAP / RIGHT ABOVE MRT
7
It was my second stay in this hotel, it was not as noisy as my first visit. It is a very convenience hotel if you need to stay in the area. Be aware some "extra" noise, as some room would serve as love hotel as one of the hottest club is right downstair.
Yoke Y. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2013
Vendome Hotel

basically only location
3.3
Horrible. Thin walls and worse- u are not allowed to place toilet papers in the toilet bowl! How can you call this a hotel?
Florence S. Couples United States of America, December 24, 2013
Very convenient location

The location was great, reasonably priced, nice big bathtub
7.3
We enjoyed our stay. Overall, we had a very positive experience. However, do not be surprised if there's a wait at the cafe for a seat at breakfast. Also, the rod in the closet kept falling down and the sink fixtures were loose. Still, these were only minor issues, just a little surprising.
Claudine K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 24, 2013
convenient, well-priced.

clean, modern.
7
Room is noisy at night, due to Karaoke club on the next floor. Bathroom was modern, but issues with plumbing.
Chang I. Couples Hong Kong, December 23, 2013
Terrible

Terrible, dirty, cheap
2
This was the worst ever hotel that I had stay and will not be consider or suggest to my friend at all. I will ask my friend not to stay at this hotel if possible.
Chen E. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2013
convenient location

central area,on the shopping belt
6.7
Generally was good. Located at the most crowded area with lots of shops around. Hotel is good for couple but may not suitable to family. Lower level of the hotel are occupied by pubs and clubs, so at night will be quite noisy.
Jimmy N. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2013
Not value for MONEY!

Great Location
6.3
Small room, Very noisy at night, can clearly hear the conversation outside my room. Wi-fi is superb slow! like dial-up connection. Many night-clubs in the same building which is not recommend for family with kids.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vendome Hotel TaipeiVendome Hotel Taipei - Hotel SignageVendome Hotel Taipei - HallwayVendome Hotel Taipei - RestaurantVendome Hotel Taipei - RestaurantVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Vendome Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A06