or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vendome Hotel

12F., No.197, Sec. 4, Zhongxiao E. Rd, MRT Zhongxiao Dunhua Station, Exit 2, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 106 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vendome Hotel Taipei - Hotel Signage Vendome Hotel Taipei - Hallway Vendome Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Vendome Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2091 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (2091)
Sort by:
Eileen H. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2013
Cosy hotel with easy accessibility

Near to MTR, dining places nearby, shopping streets
7.3
Vendome Hotel is a small and cosy hotel located in an old building but just above the MTR station. This hotel is considerably new and clean but the room is rather small and simple. There is shopping everywhere around the hotel area within walking distance and lots of dining places nearby too. It is very accessible and convenient and I have enjoyed my stay in the hotel. Please do not expect much from the breakfast but food can be easily found downstairs.
Ngoc M. Solo travelers Australia, November 3, 2013
excellent location for G5 parties

location and only location
6.3
the only good thing about this hotel is the location as G5 parties are held in same building. The breakfast area is so small that theres barely any room to sit if many people come down to eat. Hotel is weird as it occupies 3 levels and top 2 levels are old and funny looking.
Fairence C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2013
Clean, but very noisy at night

Clean, friendly staff, near to the MRT
7
Tiang J. Couples Singapore, November 1, 2013
Good location, friendly staff

Location, clean, friendly staff
8
Our stay has been pleasant due to the friendly & attentive staff. Location is good as the hotel is next to MRT station. However, the hotel occupies only one floor (12th) and could be a little noisy at times due to night clubs/karaoke lounges occupying the other floors.
Chong S. Couples Singapore, October 30, 2013
Overall a stressful & uncomfortable stay !

Location, fast wifi & the TV love channels.
6.7
It's a painted black stylish 3 star hotel and it's good for those night birds. Feeling stressful as being advise on the toilet rules, and the toilet drain blocking was really a nightmare. We were also very disappointed to find the room was not tidied up after we came back from a 'hard day's tour...they forgot to make up the room even after we advise the cleaning lady and the front desk in the morning.
John P. Solo travelers United States of America, October 28, 2013
This hotel is lacking in many areas.

Location
7.7
The staff was friendly but no one seemed to have the authority to correct guest problems. The response was always, "I need to ask" or "no". The room had no telephone directory. I did not know how to call the Front Desk, Housekeeping or anyone in case of an emergency. The wifi was very poor. Rooms on the upper floor were divided into separate, enclosed corridors. You could hear each doorbell ringing and each door open and close. On my last day, I inquired about a late checkout. I agreed to pay the fee I was quoted, yet I received repeated telephone calls from the Front Desk telling me how much time I have to be out of the room. This was unacceptable.
Toong H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 25, 2013
Taipei is a city with many wonders.

location
4.3
The Vendome is a makeshift hotel built on a floor of a city building block. I get nervous staying there mindful of it being a fire trap. The plumbing is limited and bad as many rooms are connected to perhaps a limited outlet for waste water. The management is ever mindful to remind you to avoid throwing any form of rubbish into the water closet.Stay there unless you have absolutely no other choice.
Hui L. Business travelers Taiwan, October 25, 2013
absolutely great

Centralised location, easy access to public transport, clean and spacious room
8
Nothing but great. It was a pleasant stay and I would definitely recommend the Hotel to friends
Chung S. Couples Singapore, October 18, 2013
This is a love hotel

Near to the MRT, Major shopping centres and accomodating staff
5.3
All the past reviews seem to start off with the good commennts but i think it is important for all future guest to know that this is almost like a love hotel, although it states as a business hotel. Night clubs and KTVs are just below the hotel(which is on level 12) and if you stay on a wednesday or over the weekends, you are going to hear loud noises from the clubs below or bed shaking and shower sounds......... We couldn't sleep till around 3+ when all the wildness tame down. I do praise the staffs and feel sorry for them having to listen to our complaints and help to find us a quieter room. Other for being just infront of a mrt station, i really can't find any other reason to stay in this hotel unless you are into the night scene.
Travis T. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 18, 2013
Smelly, Poor, No Internet

Location, location, location
6.7
Bad luck! I went to stay in this hotel during it's renovation period, and this hotel is located right under a club, so the hotel room was smelly, toilet can't flush, no internet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vendome Hotel TaipeiVendome Hotel Taipei - Hotel SignageVendome Hotel Taipei - HallwayVendome Hotel Taipei - RestaurantVendome Hotel Taipei - RestaurantVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Vendome Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B05