or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vendome Hotel

12F., No.197, Sec. 4, Zhongxiao E. Rd, MRT Zhongxiao Dunhua Station, Exit 2, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 106 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vendome Hotel Taipei - Hotel Signage Vendome Hotel Taipei - Hallway Vendome Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Vendome Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2157 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (2157)
Sort by:
Chloe C. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 25, 2013
Good for shopping

Location, price, staffs
5.3
Lam A. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2013
An OK hotel

good location, nice design
7
Kwee L. Couples Singapore, May 24, 2013
Great location and helpful staff

Location, helpful staff, clean room
8
Nelson H. Couples Singapore, May 22, 2013
Splendid stay and the staff are very helpful

The location is perfect, the staff are very helpful and will help answer and queries you have, and the room is cosy
7.3
Nelson H. Couples Singapore, May 21, 2013
awesome

pretty,awesome,clean
7.3
Stephy L. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 20, 2013
disappointed

friendly staff,comfortable bed,nice design
6.3
Abit disappointed.i came to taipei twice,and this is my second stay. the first day i were stayed in superior room everything is good but second day i move to standard room.its a bad experince for me. the toilet is stuck,its flooding when i taking bath...even commode.. breakfast is lame,i stayed for 3 days and there only limited choice and same everyday.
Vanessa C. Couples Canada, May 20, 2013
what a terrible mistake!

location, good shopping and food, friendly staff
4
first of all, i want to make it clear that this is not a hotel. this 'hotel' takes up two dodgy floors in a commercial building and is sandwiched between clubs/ktv/massage centers ( you name it ). there is a foul odor the moment you step out of the elevator which opens to a tiny dark 'lobby'. then as you make your way to your dimly lit room, you're welcomed by this warning message: don't flush used toilet paper in the toilet-bowl. really?!! big shocker. what is hygiene in this place? well at least i can relate to the foul odor here now. in general: tiny rooms. very dark with insufficient lighting. poor sewage system - clogs up all the time. i literally paid for a hotel that makes my life nervous, requiring constant reminders not to throw used tissue in the toilet bowl in fear of being fined if i 'damaged' their system. i came back at 3am and the noise level was unbearable. ppl downstairs cried their lungs out in the karaoke. and it was immensely stressful to have to push through the rowdy crowd in the lobby as we fought our way back to the 12/f. staff is friendly but information deficient. they couldn't answer the most basic touristy questions, i.e. location of the closest money exchange or transport to get aorund. yes, location is good - but there a lot of better choices nearby. taxis in taiwan are also relatively cheap compared to the metro which can be very slow - so such a location may not be that important.... please think twice about your choice.
Jeffrey W. Couples Hong Kong, May 19, 2013
Clean room, only issue is KTV until 2 am

Clean, good service and excellent location
8.7
The stay was pleasant as a young couple. Quite noisy until 2 am.
Hui J. Couples Singapore, May 19, 2013
Strategic clean and comfortable hotel

Comfortable bed, clean, great location
8.7
Not whole building is owned by the hotel, only certain floor, but it is strategic shopping and nightlife location. Awesome room and reasonable price, one of my favs in taipei, would definitely stay there again.
Hui L. Couples Singapore, May 19, 2013
Another great stay here

Friendly staffs, near to shopping areas and near to MRT
8.3
My stay was fantastic with friendly and attentive staffs. Near to local shopping areas and MRT just below the hotel. As usual, the noise from the nightclub 1 level down is still bothering me but when you gets very tired shopping and eating whole day, you will still get your sleep.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vendome Hotel TaipeiVendome Hotel Taipei - Hotel SignageVendome Hotel Taipei - HallwayVendome Hotel Taipei - RestaurantVendome Hotel Taipei - RestaurantVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Vendome Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C02