or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vendome Hotel

12F., No.197, Sec. 4, Zhongxiao E. Rd, MRT Zhongxiao Dunhua Station, Exit 2, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 106 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vendome Hotel Taipei - Hotel Signage Vendome Hotel Taipei - Hallway Vendome Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Vendome Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1980 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (1980)
Sort by:
Aiteng L. Business travelers Singapore, May 13, 2014
Great location and average facilities

Great location; good wifi; room of reasonable size and cleanliness
5.7
Rooms were sufficiently well maintained but it was puzzling why plumbing cannot be improved such that visitors could minimally flush toilet paper down. And breskfast spread was just very basic and repeats everyday.
Robert H. Couples United States of America, May 11, 2014
Vendome is a real treat!

The best pro would be the location above Luxy night club. It's very clean and the staff appears very professional.
8
My stay was amazing. I will return in the future!
Li W. Couples China, May 5, 2014
Horrible hotel, never ever choose again

Very bad hotel and will advise friends and people around me to stay away from this hotel
4
Horrible experience, I paid for 3 nights but I decided not to stay there for any single night. Hotel rooms are located outside the hotel building and we need to walk across a little alley in order to get in the room next to the exit staircase and there is a 24hours operating café next to the room entrance. This hotel is not even can classified as hotel. To be more precise, this is a motel, Hygiene is unacceptable. I am urging to take this hotel away from your web site and arrange refund after your review. hotel which is completely below standard and I suffered from an very unpleasant experience and i will share this with my friends and people around me.
Yeuk Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 28, 2014
Location is good, near the subway!

Location Price Breakfast
7
Chia Y. Families with older children Malaysia, April 27, 2014
poor service and poor condition of the hotel

location of the hotel is nearby major shopping area and public transport
4
when i first arrived, i went to the wrong vendome (vendome east inn) which is also along the same street. the sign board for this hotel is very not visible from the outside. their reception area is very very dark. service was okay, fast for check in and check out. but when i asked for trolley to push my boxes and luggage, they insist that i get the trolley myself from the reception. i ended up moving the luggages myself. the entrance to the hotel rooms on the 14th floor is pretty scary. they took the walkway as their storage for old and unused furnitures and makes you feel really insecure and unsafe about the surrounding. on friday night, there's a huge crowd sharing the lift with you to go to the club (same building as the hotel). do not book this hotel if you're travelling with children. their breakfast place is really tiny small and food variety is very very poor. don't stay here. choose somewhere ximending or taipei main station that offers much better hotels.
Min H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2014
Cozy and clean

Internet access, nice and cosy
9.7
I will come back for this hotel again.centrally located and easy to get to local restaurants behind the hotel.
Hiu T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 27, 2014
the hotel is too noisy as there is a disco nearby

near to shops
5.7
the hotel is way too noisy as there is a disco in the upper floor and we can clearly hear the music, drums and beats which makes us unable to sleep well.
Yunqing H. Groups Australia, April 27, 2014
convenience,centrally located

location,service,price
9.7
it s well renovated n centrally located right the top of mtr station. convenience for all activities. it is a little bit noisy coz there is a club on the ground floor. but it did not bother me that much coz it is easy to fall a sleep after all sigh-seeing and night markets.
Anthea K. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 26, 2014
It's a terrible experience. I won't never be back.

No
2.7
Aricka B. Couples Malaysia, April 26, 2014
Good location

Location, value, location!
6.7
location was great, though room was very dark , was clean and comfortable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vendome Hotel TaipeiVendome Hotel Taipei - Hotel SignageVendome Hotel Taipei - HallwayVendome Hotel Taipei - RestaurantVendome Hotel Taipei - RestaurantVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Vendome Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A06