Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vendome Hotel

12F., No.197, Sec. 4, Zhongxiao E. Rd, MRT Zhongxiao Dunhua Station, Exit 2, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 106 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vendome Hotel Taipei - Hotel Signage Vendome Hotel Taipei - Hallway Vendome Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Vendome Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1912 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (1912)
Sort by:
Yew C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 13, 2014
Clean, Rooms with WIFI, Value for Money

Good access to the MRT station, Very convenient, Good Hotel Service.
7.3
The hotel is located in the MRT station. It is very convenient and this hotel is surrounded by shopping mall. The breakfast is ok. The room service is ok.
Huey L. Families with young children Singapore, April 12, 2014
Unpleasant stay , nightlife hotel

Location
3.3
Horrible hotel, don't be deceived by the photos. Booked 2 nights but checked out with my kid the next day, eventhough there was no refund. Generally the hotel was centrally located, but on the 12th floor among all the nightclubs and offices. So every time the lift opens it opens to night clubs or drunkeds being carried out. Generally the hotel was extremely dark so that all the dirt and worn out areas are not obvious. The rooms and corridors are all drenched in cigarettes smell. It was so bad in the rooms that you wake up smelling like you have been puffing all night. Even all the clothes in our luggages smelled. There were night clubs right under the hotel and the bands never stopped playing until like 6am. I didn't sleep a wink that night and had a bad headache since the band was pounding away. We were staying at the deluxe room. Everything in there was very basic and no cupboards or anything for you to hand any clothes. Room was so dark. Please don't stay here unless you are looking for nightlife.
Mavis T. Couples Singapore, April 7, 2014
Ok

Ok
6
Tzu Z. Business travelers Malaysia, April 7, 2014
Good value for money

Clean, good location and public transport is easily accessible`
6.7
Generally quite pleasant as the price is good value for money. It is located right beside Zhongxiao Dun Hua MRT and the shopping area so there is plenty to do when staying here. Only downside was there was no window.
Ho Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 1, 2014
So far so good and still a lot of improvements

Convenient clean and tidy
5.7
The hotel toilet was blocked by the evening and already reported to the reception. However, they didn't fix it until the next morning when I came back. The room was smelly and it was already 1030. The check out time is by 1200 and I would like to have a shower and pack. However, the problem is not fixed although I called for a few times. Until about 1100 there was staff who came to see and offer to change to another room but with the same check out time. Everything was so hurry for me and they did not really manage to solve the problem efficiently
Mei W. Couples Malaysia, March 29, 2014
Location is good, easy access. Toilet worst

Good location, easy access with MRT.
4.3
When entering to hotel receptionist, we were surprisingly it's so dark. its way different from what the hotel website is shown. Worst experience with the hotel Toilet, the toilet bowl cannot flush at all. Make the toilet bowl stuck. Been calling receptionist to clean the toilet for few times. We requested to change room. But they refused to change with lousy reason of "hotel room is fully booked" Sound proofing between room is bad. we can hear clearly what happen next door. Breakfast selection super limited. Seating area narrow. lighting is dark.
Rene P. Business travelers Indonesia, March 28, 2014
Good

Good, convenience hotel, affordable price
7.3
Centraly located and easy access close to shopping district, local restaurants, nightlife. 20-30 minutes walking to Taipei City Hall
Kau K. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 24, 2014
staff is nice

staff is nice, big room, clean room
6
the staff is nice and room is quite big and clean. near railway, will recommen to my fd.
Wai Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 23, 2014
quite disappointed about the service

good location, resonable price
6.3
i used to stay in this hotel for like 3-4 times per year and i have been choosing this hotel for 4 years already. but i really disappointed about their customer service, i really do think they have to improve the quality of their staff especially the front desk staff. they have no sense of polite and making their customer to be mad every single time.
Mui K. Couples Malaysia, March 21, 2014
The club downstairs is very noisy!

easy access.
6.7
we stayed in windowless hotel, near the noisy pub..so you can gather how much we have enjoyed the stay!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vendome Hotel TaipeiVendome Hotel Taipei - Hotel SignageVendome Hotel Taipei - HallwayVendome Hotel Taipei - RestaurantVendome Hotel Taipei - RestaurantVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Vendome Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C06