Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vendome Hotel

12F., No.197, Sec. 4, Zhongxiao E. Rd, MRT Zhongxiao Dunhua Station, Exit 2, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 106 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vendome Hotel Taipei - Hotel Signage Vendome Hotel Taipei - Hallway Vendome Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Vendome Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2250 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (2250)
Sort by:
Howie G. Solo travelers Singapore, May 18, 2015
2 nights in Taipei

Located right next to train station. Walking distance to the 24-hour Eslite bookstore. Good mix of relatively interesting shops at the back alleys of the hotel
7.7
The bathroom is of very adequate size. However, there is no wardrobe nor space to put your luggage, and to hang your clothes. There was karaoke music from the lower floor. It was however, a comfortable stay. The front office staff were polite and helpful.
Soak M. Couples Singapore, May 17, 2015
Good location

Great location, easy accessibility
6.3
Pui S. Couples Macau, May 5, 2015
Super location!

Location was the best! Surrounding with a lot of restaurants and shopping option
7.7
We didn't stay long at the hotel but spent all days out. Location wise, the hotel is superb with the subway just next to it. There is also a lot of restaurnat, food stalls and shopping option around. Basically you could spend 3 days in that neighbourhood without going else where. However, if you would like to spend more time at the hotel, maybe try thier sister hotel the vendome East inn, which is two building from there. Overall, it was a good stay and very good for value. Definitely would come back again when travel to taipei!
Gerksin C. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2015
The location of the hotel was very convenient

convenient, clean and affordable
8.3
Kanthanachart D. Solo travelers Thailand, May 4, 2015
Very nice hotel close to MRT - Value for money

-Location -Staffs performance -Value for money
9.7
Location of the hotel is perfer, it's next to MRT exit and there are shops and restaurants around the hotel. Staff performance is excellent. We like breakfast here, it's simple but enough and delicious. I need to iron my clothes but talk with my partner that they might not have it, but actually they have iron and ironing table too. However, I guess that the wall is not tick enough so I can hear next door talk. We are really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Will cone back again.
Man I. Solo travelers Macau, May 3, 2015
Great location - but the room... bit disappointing

Location, location & location
6
To sum up my experience in a few bullet points: The Goods: - Great location if you are crazy about shopping; - Right at the busiest shopping districts with great variety of food around; The Bads: - Room was bit smaller than expected; got upgraded - but the room is still rather small, difficult to have two 60L+ luggage open; - Lighting was rather dim, if you had the curtain down for privacy; - Housekeeping is not around the clock; - Entrance is a bit to find, ended up at the other branch at first as they are only some 20 metres away; - Didn't expect while the room being in another floor, there is a 27/7 manga cafe right at the corridor.
Woon S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Not a place for family

Trendy; have rooms of improvement; staff wearing mask
6.3
The hotel is a bit hard to find as it is only occupying a level at the 12-th floor of the building. The hotel is lack of lighting, Mostly couples are staying. Kids ia not recommended in this hotel, because there are "naughty channels in the TV screens.
Zhuojing L. Solo travelers China, May 1, 2015
Nice location

location. Staff.
8.3
It was good
Jiawei L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 29, 2015
Review of Stay at Vendome

furnishing, location
8
Wifi connection could be better.
Hui L. Business travelers Taiwan, April 28, 2015
Good location

Location, size and clean
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vendome Hotel TaipeiVendome Hotel Taipei - Hotel SignageVendome Hotel Taipei - HallwayVendome Hotel Taipei - RestaurantVendome Hotel Taipei - RestaurantVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Vendome Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B01