or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vendome Hotel

12F., No.197, Sec. 4, Zhongxiao E. Rd, MRT Zhongxiao Dunhua Station, Exit 2, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 106 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vendome Hotel Taipei - Hotel Signage Vendome Hotel Taipei - Hallway Vendome Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Vendome Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
708 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.5
Solo travelers (708)
Sort by:
Teh G. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 1, 2014
good location

location
7
good
Michael C. Solo travelers United States of America, September 30, 2014
Great price and location

Location, bathroom is great, the showers are excellent (can get hot and steamy and strong unlike a lot of other showers in older places Taipei), lots of movie channels on TV
8.7
Everything was great except the room is a bit small (although nicely designed and comfortable), and no windows -- it's ok if you're a night owl and don't need to have windows
Mengjie C. Solo travelers China, September 26, 2014
Vendome Taipei

Location & Service
7
Saori N. Solo travelers Japan, September 22, 2014
Good location, clean room but WiFI very weak

Location only
6
Room was clean enough but the night shift staff did not understand English well. WiFi in the room is very weak. Breakfast should not be expected something nice, better go outside to eat. I use this hotel few times only because of its good location.
Kirsty C. Solo travelers Australia, September 16, 2014
Rooms without windows are horrible

location, cleanliness
7
I got the room without a window. This meant that there was no natural light in my room. This would have been fine if the lighting in the room and corridors was adequate. Unforuntately it wasnt. There were probably about 6 downlights in my room (imagine romantic mood lighting all the time). If you are a woman who wears makeup, i was essentially doing my make up in the dark. The whole hotel is wierdly dark. Not a fan. Great location though.
Kayee H. Solo travelers China, September 6, 2014
Need to improve the air conditioner

good location, good price, close to shopping area
8.7
overall are very nice, but really need to improve the air conditioner. It's very hot and humid in Taiwan.
Shen G. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 31, 2014
Valueable

Valueable, Nice Location, small but good
6.7
Hing S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 24, 2014
Music from downstairs makes it impossible to sleep

Location, price, and acceptably clean
5
It was awful! You just cannot sleep. Music coming from the club downstairs all night until the wee hours just keep you awake. Walls and doors are also not soundproof at all. I can hear it clearly when someone next door turns on and off the light switch, or when someone is walking in the corridor, and of course when next door is using the bathroom. It got so bad at night I had to plug in with my earphones to try to sleep. Awful!!
Ya-Lan C. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 21, 2014
a good value hotel in CBD

location, room, cleaniness
8.7
I really enjoy my stay at the hotel last week and I would recommend the hotel to others
Yew F. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 11, 2014
Nice Pleasant Hotel

Location, Cleanliness, comfort
8
I am very pleased and satisfied with this hotel, and it will be my first priority whenever i visit to Taipei city

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vendome Hotel TaipeiVendome Hotel Taipei - Hotel SignageVendome Hotel Taipei - HallwayVendome Hotel Taipei - RestaurantVendome Hotel Taipei - RestaurantVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Vendome Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A03