Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vendome Hotel

12F., No.197, Sec. 4, Zhongxiao E. Rd, MRT Zhongxiao Dunhua Station, Exit 2, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 106 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vendome Hotel Taipei - Hotel Signage Vendome Hotel Taipei - Hallway Vendome Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Vendome Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
69 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.2
Families with young children (69)
Sort by:
Tiu L. Families with young children Malaysia, April 5, 2015
hotel with great location

location, shopping. food
8
The hotel is clean. MRT station is right below the hotel. Starbucks also located below the hotel. behind the hotel is the food stall, fashion shop for young generation. I have tried the 'real' coffee and waffle shop. it is very nice. SOGO is walking distance from the hotel. The hotel slightly noisier at night due to KTV located nearby the hotel.
Yap S. Families with young children Malaysia, February 26, 2015
normal, food no good, expensive
5.7
I stay 8 night that. ..every morning breakfast is Same...Food no Good.
Mabel K. Families with young children Singapore, January 11, 2015
No regrets

Great location - infront of Zhongxiao Dunhua MRT, plenty of food n shops. Modern furnish. Friendly staff. Clean room.
8.3
Not affected by any noise. Beside a 24hrs Watson. There are two 24hrs chinese restaurants nearby. Cheap local food stalls behind the hotel. Nice room.
Chee Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2014
Disturbed sleep

Location, Accessibility and Shopping
5.3
There was clubbing music and ktv singing through out the night and quiet down at 4am. This is our 2nd time staying in Vendome and this time we are utterly disappointed as our 1st stay was okay. We approached the staff for a change of room and was given rude and un-empathetic answers. I will highly recommend against staying in Vendome if you need the rest for your travels for the next day.
Chee Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2014
Great location, but noisy downstairs at wee hours

Location, Luxury space and Comfort stay
6.7
Every previous stay at Vendome was great, however, this time, we brought our families, the pubs downstairs made so much noise we couldn't rest well at night. Not returning again.
Chee Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2014
Great location, but noisy from the pub downstairs!

Location, Luxury Space, Great room.
6.7
We always stay with Vendome everytime we visit Taipei, as we love to shop at the streets behind. This time, we brought our families, but were disturbed by the noise created by the pub or club downstairs the hotel. Super loud music even at 4am.. we requested to change rooms, but the service wasn't up to our expectations. Sadly, we are not returning to Vendome again.
Chee Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 14, 2014
Great location but noisy

Location
6.7
sadly, we are not returning again.
Chee Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 14, 2014
Great room but noisy disturbed sleep

Location is the best
6.7
customer service wasn't up to standard, the music from club/pub downstairs is noisy even at 4am.. disturbed sleep and staff didn't help to change rooms for us. our previous stays with Vendome were great, not sure why this time it was so bad. we won't be returning again.
Huey L. Families with young children Singapore, April 12, 2014
Unpleasant stay , nightlife hotel

Location
3.3
Horrible hotel, don't be deceived by the photos. Booked 2 nights but checked out with my kid the next day, eventhough there was no refund. Generally the hotel was centrally located, but on the 12th floor among all the nightclubs and offices. So every time the lift opens it opens to night clubs or drunkeds being carried out. Generally the hotel was extremely dark so that all the dirt and worn out areas are not obvious. The rooms and corridors are all drenched in cigarettes smell. It was so bad in the rooms that you wake up smelling like you have been puffing all night. Even all the clothes in our luggages smelled. There were night clubs right under the hotel and the bands never stopped playing until like 6am. I didn't sleep a wink that night and had a bad headache since the band was pounding away. We were staying at the deluxe room. Everything in there was very basic and no cupboards or anything for you to hand any clothes. Room was so dark. Please don't stay here unless you are looking for nightlife.
Fung R. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 2, 2014
This hotel is bad!!!

in city, easy transportation, in shopping area
3.3
Cannot flush toilet if you throw in tissues. I called the ppl there come and check, the 1st thing is to ask me to take the paper out myself. I asked them how, he said, ' alright, let me do it then.' with his very poor attitude. The staff keep saying that they will fix it while we go out and ask us to try when we are back. I said to him, as a hotel, how do we handle the tissues after we take 'pupu'? He said,'we have trash can next to the toilet, pls throw those tissues inside.' The day I checked out, I see travelers from next room is complaining on the towels. Those towels got blood or poo on, but they just washed and give them to travelers without looking. OMG!!! This place is just dirty, staff with bad attitude, even though it is a convenient place but I am sure many other hotels in Taipei would have a better service and basic facilities running well to offer. I strongly warn travelers don't take this hotel unless you want to have a poor experience in your trip. I swear to GOD, I will never ever go back even I need to sleep on the streets.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vendome Hotel TaipeiVendome Hotel Taipei - Hotel SignageVendome Hotel Taipei - HallwayVendome Hotel Taipei - RestaurantVendome Hotel Taipei - RestaurantVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Vendome Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C02