or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vendome Hotel

12F., No.197, Sec. 4, Zhongxiao E. Rd, MRT Zhongxiao Dunhua Station, Exit 2, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 106 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vendome Hotel Taipei - Hotel Signage Vendome Hotel Taipei - Hallway Vendome Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Vendome Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Vendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
205 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
Groups (205)
Sort by:
Yunqing H. Groups Australia, April 27, 2014
convenience,centrally located

location,service,price
9.7
it s well renovated n centrally located right the top of mtr station. convenience for all activities. it is a little bit noisy coz there is a club on the ground floor. but it did not bother me that much coz it is easy to fall a sleep after all sigh-seeing and night markets.
Ka H. Groups Hong Kong, March 17, 2014
My everytime staying in Taipei

close to center and reasonable price
9.3
Nothing to complain about, but one thing this time they made me waited lik 10min because they couldnt find my booking but it was ok they tried to fix the problem fast.
Ka H. Groups Hong Kong, March 17, 2014
My everytime staying in Taipei

close to center and reasonable price
9.3
I got nothing to complain about this hotel because i stay here everytime i visit taipei every other months so i stay here 6 times per year so think for yourself
Ooi B. Groups Singapore, January 10, 2014
Affordable and conveniently located but read on

Price, location, space
7.7
Browsed through many a hotel for an affordable hotel which was near a metro train station in central Taipei and came across Vendome. Honestly, the hotel facilities and staff were good. On our 3d2n stay there we did not encounter any issues with the room nor the service. Only problem was, the hotel is located above several(?) KTV lounges, pubs and a popular night club. Not the best family hotel to be in considering the crowd, and considering the noise into the wee hours of the morning from the KTV singing...if you could even call it singing. On hindsight, the fact that the hotel counter offered free rental of earplugs should have alerted us sooner. If you belong to the young crowd and not a light sleeper, this shouldn't be any problem at all. However for family stays, i would advise considering elsewhere as this hotel is also frequented by 'couples' seeking a night of pleasure. The walls are not that thick to begin with.
Winston L. Groups Singapore, January 2, 2014
Bad experience with toilet water flushing system

Shopping, cheap local food and public transport all closeby
4.3
Their water closet system was not working well and hotel unable to fix problem during our stay there. However staff was friendly and helpful with other information. Hotel location was great but share building with nightclubs and spas so can be quite noisy. Had to share lifts with partygoers
Wei J. Groups Singapore, December 18, 2013
Pleasant

Location, Price
8.7
The hotel is located along the main shopping districts of taipei, and it has a famous night club right below on the 5th floor. Highly recommended to youths who are looking for a hotel, but i would suggest families with young children to stay away, because it can get pretty noisy and sleazy at night on weekends.
Wei J. Groups Singapore, December 15, 2013
Pleasant

Location, Price
8.7
The hotel is located along the main shopping districts of taipei, and it has a famous night club right below on the 5th floor. Highly recommended to youths who are looking for a hotel, but i would suggest families with young children to stay away, because it can get pretty noisy and sleazy at night on weekends.
Hiu Y. Groups Hong Kong, December 8, 2013
comfortable and convenience

clean and staffs are friendly
7.3
Geraldine T. Groups Singapore, November 11, 2013
Cheap and Good

Convenient, Clean, Easy
7
Location of the hotel is brilliant. Checking in and out of the hotel was easy. Hotel was relatively cheap, as long as you have no issues with not having any windows in the room.
Xinyi C. Groups Singapore, October 7, 2013
Not bad

big bed, breakfast, service
6
tv res sucks, we entered the room and was filled with dust, though the view is good, you can see taipei 101 and city view. aircon was bad.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vendome Hotel TaipeiVendome Hotel Taipei - Hotel SignageVendome Hotel Taipei - HallwayVendome Hotel Taipei - RestaurantVendome Hotel Taipei - RestaurantVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Vendome Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C07