Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vendome Hotel

12F., No.197, Sec. 4, Zhongxiao E. Rd, MRT Zhongxiao Dunhua Station, Exit 2, Daan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10692

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 2535 reviews

1281 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (2535)
Sort by:
Lythrum M. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 25, 2016
good location
4.7
the hotel is located in an old bldg. it's hard to find it as we cannot see the logo outside the bldg. it's on 12th floor of an old bldg which is 1 step away from the mtr. there's dirty mark on the pillow, other than that the room is clean. the air con starts to become noisy from 2:00 mid-nite. we were too tired after meetings so we didn't contact the front desk to fix it.
Report this review
Vita C. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 10, 2016
Nice location to stay in Taipei
5.3
The staff is friendly:-)
Report this review
Wai M. Couples Macau, April 10, 2016
Good location, convenient for shopping and eating,
4.3
The hotel is at very good location and many restaurants and shopping malls surround. The facilities in room are complete. But it's really bad that the soundproof is very very poor! The bathroom of the neighbor room is next to my bed which my room is deluxe room! Everytime they have a shower would wake me up!! It's really annoying and couldn't have a good sleep. It was not a refreshing stay!
Report this review
Liaw C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 30, 2016
Location
4.7
Value for money
Report this review
Wen L. Business travelers Taiwan, March 30, 2016
little too small, and too many people singing KTV
4.7
little too small, and too many people singing KTV was loud, couldn't sleep well
Report this review
Margaret T. Solo travelers Singapore, March 28, 2016
Great location, friendly staff
5.7
This is the 4th time I am staying at this hotel, due to its convenient location. Room is clean and tidy, and staff are friendly to assist your queries.
Report this review
David H. Families with young children United States of America, March 27, 2016
Good, not great. Not really for everyone

Location, bathroom, value
6
Interesting use of space. Not sure why there is dim lighting throughout the hotel, in the makeshift lobby area (series of desks) as well as in the rooms. Beds were comfortable but there were no flats sheets between comforter and bed so unless the duvet covers are changed each day, bring pajamas. Carpets were dirty so slippers highly recommended. Wi-fi ntetnet slow and spotty. Thin walls. Best feature was shower in the bathroom. Judging from people (and the way they smelled and were dressed) that we saw in the elevators at night and the businesses (several clubs) in the building, this hotel is great value for a private romantic getaway, if bed and shower is all you need, and/or location is your primary decision driver. I couldn't help think of this hotel as a good place for post clubbing "happy ending" to a date night. I would not recommend Vendome for business travelers or families with small children.
Report this review
Rajesh S. Business travelers India, March 27, 2016
Great Location, super clean and very good value fo
6.3
Metro right below, great eating options around and shopping all over the street
Report this review
Jodie Y. Families with young children Taiwan, March 27, 2016
easy for traveller

nice for shopping and close to the merto
9
very nice and counter staffs are also very kind
Report this review
Darren Y. Couples Singapore, March 24, 2016
Spacing.
4
Room inside was very small. Not much spacing for you to put big luggage bags and others things as well. But location otherwise was best of the best. If Vendome was able to be solo hotel i will definitly rate 5stars.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1281 reviews Next page
Vendome Hotel Taipei - LobbyVendome Hotel Taipei - Hotel SignageVendome Hotel Taipei - HallwayVendome Hotel Taipei - RestaurantVendome Hotel Taipei - RestaurantVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - BathroomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - LobbyVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - BathroomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - LobbyVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - LobbyVendome Hotel Taipei - NewspaperVendome Hotel Taipei - RestaurantVendome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomVendome Hotel Taipei - RestaurantVendome Hotel Taipei - Public ComputerVendome Hotel Taipei - Public Computer


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04