Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Venezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta

Jalan Surami 55 Mantrijeron, Prawirotaman, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55142 (Show on map)

Book now!

Venezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Rice fields Venezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room Venezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room Venezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior Venezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior Venezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool Venezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room Venezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Superior Room Venezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool Venezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Dormitory Room Venezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior Venezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Reception Venezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Facilities Venezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Garden Venezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool
Area: Prawirotaman Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 107 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (107)
Sort by:
My N. Solo travelers Vietnam, July 31, 2014
Lovely hostel that makes you feel like family

Atmosphere, location, staff
8
I had the greatest stay at Venezia Garden. It's a little way in from the main road, just a minute walk from the "tourists' quarter" of Prawirotaman. It's a great location if you would rather not run into fellow tourists right outside the door, but still want to stay within the vicinity for easy access to tour agency offices and restaurants. Having arrived at 7AM, we could not check in to our dorm right away, but the friendly staff kindly let us use all of the facilities such as the pool, lockers and bathrooms etc. The dorm was pretty dark, though, with only a tiny light on the ceiling that was hardly good enough for reading, however it encourages you to read and socialize in the communal area which is a lovely little terrace with a constant supply of local tidbits on the table. The only qualm I had about this hostel is the common bathroom that was shared among 8 people. The toilet, shower and sink are all in the same room, too, which means if someone's using the toilet nobody else can use the shower or brush their teeth. It would have been much better if they were separated. The staff were friendly and ready to talk to you anytime, but most of them seemed to speak very little English, but there was James who was fluent in English and also very helpful in providing information on tours and even organizing one for you. There are also 2 fluffy and friend cats on the premises, who will let you pet and carry them without much protest.
Report this review
Charlie G. Solo travelers Philippines, July 6, 2014
A quaint hostel with pool

value for the money and pool
7.3
It was a nice little hostel with free tea, coffee and breakfast. They offer a varied different yours normally for two or more people. Accessible to a lot of restaurants. Has a pool for weary backpackers.
Report this review
Caroline L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 5, 2014
Very nice and clean hostel

Price, Free breakfast and Clean beds
7
I really enjoyed the stay that i had at Venezia. It was not exactly on the backpackers street but it was nearby. The bed in the dorm was very clean and comfortable, the toilet was decent considering 8 people were sharing one. The hostel staff tried to be as helpful as possible, and there was also free breakfast. The pool was really tiny but decent after a long day at the temples / outdoors.
Report this review
Sarah A. Solo travelers Switzerland, June 25, 2014
nice budget place

quiet surrounding, pool, attentive staff
6
it's a nice budget place. It's ok, nothing special, but good. A bit crowded when it's fully booked, but a good place for backpackers.
Report this review
Will W. Couples United Kingdom, June 21, 2014
Lovely guesthouse, nice gardens

Staff performance, relaxed atmosphere, room standard
8
Very nice guesthouse run by a very friendly family, who are always happy to help you with anything needed. Good location- down a quiet street, a few minutes walk to shops/restaurants. The room was of a decent standard and very clean, with room cleaning daily. The grounds are sweet, pretty and serene. The atmosphere is very friendly and relaxed. Breakfast is okay and can be taken whenever you want (even in the afternoon!) They have two cats (Yin and Yang), who are worth fussing over!! Overall, really nice place in a decent location
Report this review
Suzan S. Couples Netherlands, June 10, 2014
Good price/quality, felt like home, friendly!

Beautiful garden, we stayed in a room with Nice big bed for 2 and private bathroom Which was really Nice constructed. Friendly owners.
7.3
We had a good stay for this price! Looked forward to the pool but onfortunaty it was not al clean as it Should be. Simple breakfast but good. Couple of restaurant nearby, that was Also a plus. We Also booked the bus to Denpasar, Bali for 300000 per person. We were brought to the station and put in a local cheap bus, kind of a dissapointment.
Report this review
Chen C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 15, 2014
A valuable homestay

Friendly staffs, Nice Environment, Good Breakfast
8.3
I had spent all my 5 nights at Venezia Garden Homestay. This is a great place for any kind of travelers. Great facilities, friendly and very helpful staffs, good breakfast, and a great environment which is in their local living town where I can experience their local life. Although there's a bit distance from the tourism sites, but you can hire any of their local trishaw "becak" with cheap price to travel around. A definitely recommended homestay!
Report this review
Saskia K. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 9, 2014
good price for a bed in a nice area

price location
8
Good price. The eight bed dorm is split in the middle with walls as wide as the beds. So a little bit more privacy. No look on the door though. Five min walk from the nice street with bars and food. Banana pancake breakfast. If you want to stay longer, there is a chance you won't be able to, because they book it for others. I like to see the room before I book more nights, but that's not possible here. So I left.
Report this review
Siti S. Groups Singapore, April 24, 2014
Awesome place for a short trip

Cheap, Friendly Staffs and not too fancy
8.7
It was a really nice hotel. I loved it because it's not those typical modern hotel but it does still have air condition room, water heater, even a very fast wi-fi connection. The staffs there are just superbly friendly. Eventhough it was just a short stay, still even if it were to be a long one, I would definitely enjoy my stay there. Simple eventhough it's small. But loved it. Would definitely go back there if I were to go Jogja again.
Report this review
Shu Z. Solo travelers Australia, April 20, 2014
plesant stay

very good value for money and very clean
8
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Venezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta YogyakartaVenezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Rice fieldsVenezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomVenezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomVenezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorVenezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorVenezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolVenezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomVenezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Superior RoomVenezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolVenezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Dormitory RoomVenezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorVenezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ReceptionVenezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - FacilitiesVenezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - GardenVenezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06