Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Venezia Garden Hotel

Surami Street Number 55 Mantrijeron, Prawirotaman, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55142 (Show on map)

Book now!

Venezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta - Take a walk in rice fields Venezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta - Lobby Venezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta - Superior Room Venezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta - Dormitory Room Venezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta - Jomblang Cave
Area: Prawirotaman Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
105 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (105)
Sort by:
Charlie G. Solo travelers Philippines, July 6, 2014
A quaint hostel with pool

value for the money and pool
7.3
It was a nice little hostel with free tea, coffee and breakfast. They offer a varied different yours normally for two or more people. Accessible to a lot of restaurants. Has a pool for weary backpackers.
Caroline L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 5, 2014
Very nice and clean hostel

Price, Free breakfast and Clean beds
7
I really enjoyed the stay that i had at Venezia. It was not exactly on the backpackers street but it was nearby. The bed in the dorm was very clean and comfortable, the toilet was decent considering 8 people were sharing one. The hostel staff tried to be as helpful as possible, and there was also free breakfast. The pool was really tiny but decent after a long day at the temples / outdoors.
Sarah A. Solo travelers Switzerland, June 25, 2014
nice budget place

quiet surrounding, pool, attentive staff
6
it's a nice budget place. It's ok, nothing special, but good. A bit crowded when it's fully booked, but a good place for backpackers.
Will W. Couples United Kingdom, June 21, 2014
Lovely guesthouse, nice gardens

Staff performance, relaxed atmosphere, room standard
8
Very nice guesthouse run by a very friendly family, who are always happy to help you with anything needed. Good location- down a quiet street, a few minutes walk to shops/restaurants. The room was of a decent standard and very clean, with room cleaning daily. The grounds are sweet, pretty and serene. The atmosphere is very friendly and relaxed. Breakfast is okay and can be taken whenever you want (even in the afternoon!) They have two cats (Yin and Yang), who are worth fussing over!! Overall, really nice place in a decent location
Suzan S. Couples Netherlands, June 10, 2014
Good price/quality, felt like home, friendly!

Beautiful garden, we stayed in a room with Nice big bed for 2 and private bathroom Which was really Nice constructed. Friendly owners.
7.3
We had a good stay for this price! Looked forward to the pool but onfortunaty it was not al clean as it Should be. Simple breakfast but good. Couple of restaurant nearby, that was Also a plus. We Also booked the bus to Denpasar, Bali for 300000 per person. We were brought to the station and put in a local cheap bus, kind of a dissapointment.
Chen C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 15, 2014
A valuable homestay

Friendly staffs, Nice Environment, Good Breakfast
8.3
I had spent all my 5 nights at Venezia Garden Homestay. This is a great place for any kind of travelers. Great facilities, friendly and very helpful staffs, good breakfast, and a great environment which is in their local living town where I can experience their local life. Although there's a bit distance from the tourism sites, but you can hire any of their local trishaw "becak" with cheap price to travel around. A definitely recommended homestay!
Saskia K. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 9, 2014
good price for a bed in a nice area

price location
8
Good price. The eight bed dorm is split in the middle with walls as wide as the beds. So a little bit more privacy. No look on the door though. Five min walk from the nice street with bars and food. Banana pancake breakfast. If you want to stay longer, there is a chance you won't be able to, because they book it for others. I like to see the room before I book more nights, but that's not possible here. So I left.
Siti S. Groups Singapore, April 24, 2014
Awesome place for a short trip

Cheap, Friendly Staffs and not too fancy
8.7
It was a really nice hotel. I loved it because it's not those typical modern hotel but it does still have air condition room, water heater, even a very fast wi-fi connection. The staffs there are just superbly friendly. Eventhough it was just a short stay, still even if it were to be a long one, I would definitely enjoy my stay there. Simple eventhough it's small. But loved it. Would definitely go back there if I were to go Jogja again.
Shu Z. Solo travelers Australia, April 20, 2014
plesant stay

very good value for money and very clean
8
Chee H. Couples Malaysia, April 19, 2014
Good

Environment location homestay
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Venezia Garden Hotel YogyakartaVenezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta - Take a walk in rice fieldsVenezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta - LobbyVenezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta - Superior RoomVenezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta - Dormitory RoomVenezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta - Jomblang Cave


AS-AGWEB-3C07