or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Venezia Garden Hotel

Jalan. Surami 55 , Prawirotaman, Yogyakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Venezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta - Entrance Venezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta - Take a walk in rice fields Venezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta - Lobby Venezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta - Superior Room Venezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool Venezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta - Dormitory Room Venezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta - Jomblang Cave Venezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta - Lobby Venezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta - Exterior
Area: Prawirotaman Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
73 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (73)
Sort by:
Bernard M. Couples Ireland, September 27, 2013
Sightseeing

Good base for visiting Yoja and surroundings
7.3
Good base for visiting Yoja and surroundings, staff can help organise tours, etc.
Joey V. Solo travelers Netherlands, September 1, 2013
great place and location and the staff is awesome.

staff, good prices and good location
9.7
Maria A. Couples Spain, August 2, 2013
goog value for money

price. cleaness. location
6.7
Correct. Also able to organize tours around the area: temples, volcanos, taxis
Loh C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 14, 2013
Budget Value Accomodation

Value, Environment and Friendliness
9
I suppose to stay for Superior En-Suite room but the host told me that my room has been taken. But i like the host on how to handle my situation. He give me a dormitory for free and refund my room that i had paid. So i decided to take his offer. Anyway i enjoy my stay for dormitory room as i seldom stay there as i went sightseeing whole day and came back just for overnight. They also provide listing of tours and i went to their Borobudur tour and it was pleasantly arranged by them. Their whole place is decorated with Javanese and I really like it.I did not know that that their dormitory bed also provide towel and linen as well ! Is a plus to me. I recommend to those who are budget tight and always go for sightseeing to stay here as i found out the only place that have dormitory bed in Prawirotaman area. Although location is a bit far from the Prawirotaman area but is within 5 minutes walking distance.
Kelvin H. Groups Malaysia, June 30, 2013
A good place for just for sleep

friendlly staff, near to town and food, nice mini garden and gazeboo
7.7
I'm pretty satisfy with the dormitory room, but we requested a 4 bed dormitory room instead of 8 bed dormitory as we looking for more privacy among our own group.
Georgiana P. Solo travelers Singapore, June 1, 2013
Clean dorm, decent breakfast

Cozy, clean and functioning wi-fi
6.3
I stayed 4 nights at Venezia Garden- the dorms are clean and the shared toilet is as well. Many of the travelers staying at hostel were very sociable and one of the workers recommended parties and day trips out. On the down side, as the dorm room is located close to the eating/ sofa area, it was very noisy during the night as people stayed to chat. Venezia Garden isolated in a residential area, a 10-20 minute walk away from the main stretch of bars and restaurants in Prawirotaman.
Joanne S. Couples Switzerland, May 4, 2013
It's ok

Nice garden, nice, quiet location, nice bathroom
7
For the price they are charging, I think they should provide you more service and hospitality (they haven't changed our towels within 4 nights - they were pretty smelly in the end..., never cleaned our room. the pool was dirty (and Im seriously not picky...). no one swam in there when we were there, I think this speaks for itself...The staff seems to be very busy facebooking all day. Sure if you approach them they are friendly and helpful - it though adds a bit an indifferent vibe to the place, I find..). Again, if they were charging around 20 USD / night, I wouldn't say anything, but for 35 USD, I just expect a bit more.
Mary S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 24, 2013
Warm, cozy, well-designed homely homestay

The entrance garden design that please the visitor. The friendly owners who could communication in english. The good clean surrounding location
8
Overall, it is great and value for money. Never expected it to be so cozy and nice.
Chiara P. Solo travelers Italy, March 24, 2013
Good value for money

Common area/garden, friendly staff, quiet position
8
Bala V. Solo travelers Australia, March 11, 2013
very nice hostel, friendly staff

nice garden, swimming pool, very friendly, helpful staff
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Venezia Garden Hotel YogyakartaVenezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta - EntranceVenezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta - Take a walk in rice fieldsVenezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta - LobbyVenezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta - Superior RoomVenezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolVenezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta - Dormitory RoomVenezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta - Jomblang CaveVenezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta - LobbyVenezia Garden Hotel Yogyakarta - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A06