Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Venus Boutique Hotel

No.18, Jalan PM6, Plaza Mahkota, Malacca City Center, Malacca, Malaysia 75000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
1867 reviews

1510 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1867)
Sort by:
Mei H. Groups Malaysia, January 16, 2016
The staff very bad, smileless...

Good location
4.3
Report this review
Huey S. Couples Malaysia, January 10, 2016
good location

good location, quite clean, doesn't look dodgy
6.3
Report this review
Tan W. Families with older children Singapore, January 9, 2016
2nd Stay

Superb Location, Attractive Price, Comfortable Room
7.3
Report this review
Tan W. Families with older children Singapore, January 5, 2016
1st Stay

Superb Location, Attractive Price, Comfortable Room
7.3
Report this review
Sheau T. Families with young children Malaysia, January 2, 2016
Budget Hotel

1st is parking, their provide parking under bridge & is free, 2nd is location is convenience, 3rd is they have a comfy bed
6.7
This is our second stay here. This time we book 2 family room, but sadly they given us different floor. My room is my worst is, wall paper is peeling, shower handle is spoil, TV channel is not clear. Overall is ok for us.
Report this review
Sheau T. Families with older children Malaysia, January 2, 2016
Budget boutique hotel

Location is convenience to walk around, nearby have shopping, under bridge car park is free for hotel guest.
6.7
This is our second stay here. This time we book 2 family room, because we came with brother & parents, but sadly they given us different floor. My parents room facing problem is wall paper is peeling, water heather is not too hot, the rest my parents still acceptable.
Report this review
Teoh Y. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2016
Normal yet unsatisfying
3
The toiletries provided in the room is not complete. The toilet does hv a smell when we first enter the room. The room is just normal. But i defibitely dislike the toilet. Will not spend another minute in it. WORST is that the hotel charge us RM10 for the stain on the blanket. Seriously?! Did v charge u for the unclean room and toilet? What kind of hotel charge people for stains? It is not like they are clean in the first place. Word of advice, not recommending this hotel to anyone at all. Spend a little bit money on another hotel for clean and comfy stay is better.
Report this review
Johan B. Solo travelers Singapore, December 28, 2015
Good stay

Massage chair, rent a bike, money chabging
10
I was given the room facing the back alley so no view, my friend got the room facing the highway, highest floor. No noise and i can sleep well. Lot of tv channels. Very clean and tidy room.
Report this review
Johan B. Solo travelers Singapore, December 28, 2015
Good hotel to stay while in Malacca

Well maintained hotel with bike rental, clean toilet at lobby, good lobby resting area with massage chairs.
10
Very good. Well maintained hotel with bike rental, clean toilets and wash cubicle at lobby, good lobby resting area with massage chairs. You can exchange money to ringgit here too. A power plug at lobby rest area that can be use for charging mobile phone. Will be back here if i come to Malacca again. There is a laundry shop next door. Every Friday to Sunday night till 2am there is night market nearby, do not need to go to Jonker Street.
Report this review
Charlie K. Families with older children Singapore, December 28, 2015
Value for Money

near shopping malls, clean & friendly staff
7
Cosy & value for money. We are lucky to have newly renovated room on ground floor. Very friendly & helpful staff. Will come back again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1510 reviews Next page
Venus Boutique Hotel MalaccaVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Standard QueenVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Guest RoomVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Standard QueenVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Standard QueenVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Standard QueenVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Deluxe StandardVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Coffee Tea SetVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Facilities in guest roomVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Soap & shampoo providedVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - BathroomVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - BathroomVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - New ToiletVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - LobbyVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - LobbyVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - LobbyVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - ReceptionVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Business CenterVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Bicycle RentalVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Buffet BreakfastVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Table ArrangementVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - ExteriorVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - ExteriorVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - ExteriorVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Private ToiletVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Standard QueenVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Superior TwinVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Bicycle RentalVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Executive LoungeVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Executive LoungeVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Executive LoungeVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Executive LoungeVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Executive LoungeVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Superior TwinVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - German FoodVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Buffet LineVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - BeveragesVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Buffet DinnerVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Table SettingsVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Table SettingVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - German FoodVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - German FoodVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Superior TwinVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Guest RoomVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Guest RoomVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Guest RoomVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Guest RoomVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Guest RoomVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Guest RoomVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Refurnished WallpapersVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Refurnished WallpapersVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Refurnished Wallpapers


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08