Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Venus Boutique Hotel

No.18, Jalan PM6, Plaza Mahkota, Malacca City Center, Malacca, Malaysia 75000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 1913 reviews

1546 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1913)
Sort by:
Josephine K. Families with older children Singapore, May 2, 2016
Nice experience
4
Room is clean but walls need abit of touching up
Report this review
Yang S. Couples Singapore, April 24, 2016
Accessible to Jonker and Malls
5
This time round, I've booked Superior Twin Bed room. The room is so much bigger and have more space to walk around than Standard Queen room. The location is good and price is reasonable.
Report this review
Sui M. Groups Malaysia, April 24, 2016
No
4.7
No
Report this review
Siew G. Families with young children Singapore, April 18, 2016
Stay was not as good as my previous stays
5
This is our 4th time staying in this hotel. Maintenance is lacking, wall paper has come out, not only along the corridor but in the room itself. Air-con seemed not well maintained. The staffs were not as friendly as compared to our previous 3 stays. Room has thick curtains making it dark enough for a good sleep. Bed is comfortable and shower is good. Unfortunately no more complimentary mineral water bottle provided in the room but they do have water dispenser near the lift. Parking is outside the hotel under the bridge and is safe and away from the scorching sun. We stayed in Deluxe Family room 215 which was supposed to have a mini refrigerator but when we asked the staff why the fridge was missing, we were told the fridge was not functioning and they didn't even bother to replace one. We will definitely be back again and hopefully the maintenance can be further improved by then.
Report this review
Dar D. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2016
Nice location for 2 popular shopping
5.3
this is nice for 2 shopping centre. small room and have a nice window view.
Report this review
Cheon S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 11, 2016
Nice
5.3
-Parking place 1st impression is parking lot. It is under the bridge, wouldn't hot. -Location Near DP, Mahkota and jonker. -Room When I get the room in level 1, the room had smell of smoke, and actually a bit small. I ask to change room then get level 3 room, this room more satisfied, can see outside view, space of room bigger than 1st room I get. Same as I saw the pic online. Overall good! Have nice experience And get 2 discount voucher after check out!!! Will be back next time.
Report this review
Jake N. Couples Malaysia, April 11, 2016
Nice room and comfortable
4
Early check in allowed and room is comfortable. Near to Jonker Walk.
Report this review
Lee O. Families with young children Malaysia, April 10, 2016
bad,blame to customer,not friendly
2.3
bad hotel, staff not friendly at all, everything blame to customer like customer need to take this as responsibility and show customer like hotel no reponsibility and not related with hotel issue..just charge with customer like they like to charge...when check in already pay sub total of price but when check out charge agian other item..everything need to charge after customer pay the hotel sub total when check-out!! WILL NOT BOOKING THIS HOTEL AGAIN!!
Report this review
Eugene C. Families with young children Malaysia, April 3, 2016
good to stay
5.7
good to stay
Report this review
Chang M. Couples Malaysia, March 29, 2016
good sound proof n comfortable simple room

Clean, good sound proof, big room
6.7
Good
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1546 reviews Next page
Venus Boutique Hotel MalaccaVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Standard QueenVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Guest RoomVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Standard QueenVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Standard QueenVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Standard QueenVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Deluxe StandardVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Coffee Tea SetVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Facilities in guest roomVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Soap & shampoo providedVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - BathroomVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - BathroomVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - New ToiletVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - LobbyVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - LobbyVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - LobbyVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - ReceptionVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Business CenterVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Bicycle RentalVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Buffet BreakfastVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Table ArrangementVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - ExteriorVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - ExteriorVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - ExteriorVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Private ToiletVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Standard QueenVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Superior TwinVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Bicycle RentalVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Executive LoungeVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Executive LoungeVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Executive LoungeVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Executive LoungeVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Executive LoungeVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Superior TwinVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - German FoodVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Buffet LineVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - BeveragesVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Buffet DinnerVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Table SettingsVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Table SettingVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - German FoodVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - German FoodVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Superior TwinVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Guest RoomVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Guest RoomVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Guest RoomVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Guest RoomVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Guest RoomVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Guest RoomVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Refurnished WallpapersVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Refurnished WallpapersVenus Boutique Hotel Malacca - Refurnished Wallpapers


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04