or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection

192 Moo 2 Banpong,, Hang Dong, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50230 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Veranda Chiang Mai the High Resort
Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - View Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - View Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - Lobby Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - Pavilion Building Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - infinity Pool Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - infinity Pool Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - infinity Pool Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - Plunge Pool Pavilion Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - Plunge Pool Pavilion Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - Valley Deluxe - bathtub Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - Surroundings Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - Exterior Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - Restaurant Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - Surroundings Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - infinity Pool Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - Vallley Deluxe Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - Vallley Deluxe Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - Guest Room Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - Bathroom Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - Surroundings Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - Guest Room Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - Guest Room Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - Restaurant Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - Guest Room Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - Interior Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - Guest Room Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Area: Hang Dong Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
394 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (394)
Sort by:
Sanjeev B. Families with older children India, June 17, 2014
Great !

Nature Tree house dining concept Peaceful place, very very helpful staff Greatest value for money
9
Fantastic ! Very very helpful staff . Super value for money. Nature helps to slow down the pace of life
Kamonchanok P. Couples Thailand, May 28, 2014
Beautiful hotel with nice gardens

Breakfast, room, gardens
7.7
Nice and quiet hotel. Walking in the gardens is a nice feature. The room was nicely equipped. 20 min from Chiang Mai by car. Shuttle bus available
Larissa R. Couples Brazil, May 11, 2014
value for money, will definately go back!

amazing swimming pool, great food and lovely staff
9.7
the Resort is located in the mountains so its good if you are looking for a peaceful place, close to nature and quiet surroundings. Don't go if you are in a group of friends that want to have fun and be at crowded areas! its for families, couples and rest. The food is really good and reasonable price. If you have the chance, join the cooking class, its really nice and you learn authentic Thai recipes from the Chef himself. Staff were really polite and attentive, 100% satisfied with service. The resort offers 2 shuttle buses per day, that nice and handy. From there you can get a Tuk-tuk and go to the temples, old city, tours or whatever. Don't ask the resort to book taxis for you, its much cheaper with you get a taxi card and call by yourself. From the airport to the hotel you might pay around 500bath, if it was the hotel would be 900bath! Spa is a bit overpriced but good quality. Loved my stay and will recommend the hotel as well as come back if I can!
Serge B. Couples Switzerland, May 5, 2014
Amazing stay

Infinity pool, surroundings, great room
9
I highly recommend this hotel for couples. it is about 25 mns away from the city center but it is really worth it to stay at Veranda. There are free shuttle buses daily if you wish to go at night to the city ( night market etc). The hotel is truly beautiful , the room are great, super clean and the staff is really nice and helpful. The food at the restaurant is good and very good price value. The infinity pool is amazing if you wnat to stay in the resort to relax for the day. I will definately come back next time.
Ying M. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 24, 2014
Beautiful view but need better maintenance

Quiet nature, beautiful lanscape, relax
4.7
The hotel itself is beautiful. The infinite pool is awesome and the view is stunning! Yet it really need better maintenance for the room and better cleaning standard is required. I was staying at the jazucci room, i found dirt on the floor, dried flower residue on the floor, wood fragement on the floor (probably fall off from the wooden wardrobe). when i get in the room the jazucci is filled up with some water (seems not clean) but i am not sure it is new water or water used by previous guest and also they never teach me how to turn on the jazucci power when they show me the room once i arrive. After several attempts,I still cannot figure out how to release the old water so i called someone to help me to get rid of the old water and the jazucci power switch is inside the room somewhere. well, if they dont tell me where is it, i am sure i will never figure out where is that button, which is located on the wall that you will never know it is for the jazucci. The sinks in toilet seems wear off, when you try to turn the handle, the whole thing is going to turn. I had dinner at the restaurant, we sit outdoor facing the grass field and it is not that hot at night, but you must expected there will be a lot of mosiqto (well, to be fair, you cant judge coz it is nature style resort). the food is absultely delicious and presented in a very good looking way. However, there was a dish basil fried mince pork served with rice and topped with fried egg. when it came, i spoted a bug/ small cockroach attached on the rice. I asked the waiter to change but i didnt complain at all and i didnt ask for any compensation. I am not sure I am right or not, but at the moment, I was just thinking..well this is nature style, so there must be bug somewhere which is inevitable???? I am thinking, if other guests saw such a bug/roach in their rice instead of me, they must be extremely mad since it is so called a 4-5 stars resort?
Kanokwan S. Couples Thailand, April 23, 2014
good stay

aaa
8
Sritrang S. Couples Thailand, April 8, 2014
great swimming pool and services

fantastic swimming pool and first-class services
9.7
we enjoyed our stay so much that we will certainly go back again the room was nice, with mountain view , very peaceful in the morning we love the swimming pool the most , it was extremely romantic the hotel was not difficult to find, however, a car is required
Kamolwan C. Couples Thailand, April 7, 2014
Nice Hotel

Good View
8
Relexing time in here
Yau P. Groups Hong Kong, March 9, 2014
very nice

nice staff, helpful,good pool
9.7
Chi S. Couples Macau, March 8, 2014
Hotel is luxury but nothing else

spacious room
6.7
This is a luxury hotel but I didn't feel like I will come back again. Not because of the service or facilities but I will choose other hotel that is near the Chiang Mai Old City. This hotel is very far away from city center. You will need to have a car to go there. If not, you better stay in the hotel whole day since it is not very convenient to go to city center. Hotel provide shuttle van to go to city but only twice per day. Check-in took quite a long time, the room was spacious, breakfast was under my expectation, the variety of food is not what we expected, compare to other luxury hotel that should provide.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - Veranda LobbyVeranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - ViewVeranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - ViewVeranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - LobbyVeranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - Pavilion BuildingVeranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - infinity PoolVeranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - infinity PoolVeranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - infinity PoolVeranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - Plunge Pool PavilionVeranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - Plunge Pool PavilionVeranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - Valley Deluxe - bathtubVeranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - SurroundingsVeranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - ExteriorVeranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - RestaurantVeranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - SurroundingsVeranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - infinity PoolVeranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - BathroomVeranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - Vallley DeluxeVeranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - Vallley DeluxeVeranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVeranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - BathroomVeranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - SurroundingsVeranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVeranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVeranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - RestaurantVeranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVeranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - InteriorVeranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVeranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - BathroomVeranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - SurroundingsVeranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVeranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVeranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVeranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - InteriorVeranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVeranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - FacilitiesVeranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - SurroundingsVeranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection Chiang Mai - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3B06