or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Veranda Resort & Spa

737/12 Mung Talay Road, Cha Am, Petchburi, Cha Am Beachfront, Hua Hin / Cha-am, Thailand 76120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Veranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - The Conference Room Veranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Restaurant Veranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Spa Veranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room Veranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room Veranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Spa Veranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room Veranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Fitness Room Veranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Spa Veranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room Veranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room Veranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Restaurant Veranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Spa Veranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room Veranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Pub/Lounge Veranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming Pool
Veranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Restaurant Veranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Restaurant Veranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room Veranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room Veranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room Veranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room Veranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming Pool Veranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Restaurant Veranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Restaurant Veranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Restaurant Veranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Restaurant Veranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming Pool
Area: Cha Am Beachfront Number of Rooms: 118
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
607 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (607)
Sort by:
Kanis C. Couples Thailand, April 1, 2012
Great Hotel with nice service

great service, beautiful pool, next to beach
9.7
Rainshower is good parking lot is not enough. some guests have to park outside parking lot TV channel is very limited Wifi signal is unstable The rest is great
Siwaporn R. Groups Thailand, February 13, 2012
nice resort, quiet but old

quiet, beautiful scenery
5.7
the resort is nice and beautiful also quiet. good for vacation but it is a bit far from hua hin town and the room, pool are old , need renovate
Philip D. Couples United Kingdom, February 7, 2012
Good hotel on beachfront

General quality of facilities and excellent breakfast
8
we enjoyed our stay here but disappointed that it is not in hua hin as advertised but cha am 25 kms away. our room was excellent and the swimming pool interestingly designed. breakfast provided a good choice and was of excellent quality. we were less impressed with other meals. there are quite good walks along the beach in both directions.
Peerasut B. Couples Thailand, February 5, 2012
Good view, Clean Beach

Beautiful beach and swiimming pool
8
This hotel have very good view and beautiful beach. Also have beautiful swimming pool. For room, It's just fair and breakfast I think lady will like this hotel breakfast because it have a lot of salad and friut line and smoothy juice.
Dhanatcha P. Couples Thailand, February 5, 2012
Nice swimming pool, lovely hotel

Hotel is nice , big room , good area and big swimming pool
8.3
The hotel is on the beach. It s very good to relax and get some power black. Big and clean swimming pool. Good food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to cha Am beach.
Henry M. Couples Finland, February 1, 2012
child-friendly secluded hotel:)

lots of activities for kids, right on the beach, great service!
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are spacious and receive much light from big sliding doors. Interior of rooms is also big on white, so a very uplifting feel. Restaurant had great food. A bit far from Huahin, but not a problem if u have or rent a car. The only minus was really the jetski rental beside the hotel: noise, and some unthoughtful tourists driving too close to shore were a bit of a nuisance.
Joseph D. Couples Malaysia, January 8, 2012
Great pool on a quiet beach

lovely pool
7
the veranda resort is located along a relatively quiet stretch of cha-am beach, about 20 minutes from downtown hua hin. the hotel has a lovely pool area, though it can get a bit noisy at times. the hotel attracts many families with children, both foreign and thai. there are two things to watch out for: 1. most of the regular rooms are in two blocks which face each other across a water feature. the rooms have large glass windows, so there is absolutely no privacy (all the way back to the shower and toilet area) unless you close the blinds. the rooms have no curtains, only full blackout blinds. so it's a choice between sunlight or privacy! 2. the hotel is quite far from the main road, and there aren't many shops or restaurants around. so unless you have a car the dining options are pretty limited.
Restaurant Tip: there are a couple of thai restaurants along the lane leading into the resort. the restaurants are fairly basic but the food is generally okay.
Joseph A. Families with young children United States of America, January 5, 2012
Great location, lovely beach

sandy beach part of the hotel, nice pool, comfortable set up, good food, close to Bangkok.
8
positives: great location, small enough so everything easily reachable, handicap-access, rooms clean, service friendly and kind. negatives - insufficient lighting in the rooms, but light above machines in gym too hot. restaurant staff helpful and kind but need training; service around pool almost non-existent.
Jeremy Y. Families with young children United States of America, December 27, 2011
Good get away from Bangkok

Staff
8
We stayed at Veranda over Christmas and had a nice stay. Solid 4 star hotel. I'm not sure I would recommend traveling several thousand miles to stay here, but great for a long weekend away from Bangkok. Staff were great and surprisingly good level of English spoken by most. The hotel could spend a little more effort on facility upkeep. Particularly beach towels and Sun bather cushions were do for a refresh. Not a big deal but, only a minor distraction from an otherwise nice facility. Stayed in an executive one bedroom which was great and seemed like a good value. We did have an issue at check in when when we were first taken to a jacuzzi sea view room. I explained this was the wrong room and were taken downstairs to see the manager. The manager claimed that the hotel did not have the hotel type we booked at this property. I explained politely but firmly that I knew what the room looked like, it was very big very nice and would be happy to show it to her on there website. After another 5 minute wait we were in the correct room. I will chalk this up to a language barrier. There is a slight difference in the Agoda wording and the hotels in the room name. Although it sure seemed like the manager was simply lying. Hopefully this was not the case. Be advised that the Jacuzzi rooms are across the road in a new building and do not have much of a view. The rooms are very nice but it's a little bit of a walk to the pool and the beach. Not that big of a deal for most, but be aware. Beach is ok, think Florida gulf cost not powder white sand and crystal clear water. Down the road to the left are a hand full of small restaurants, beach bars and street vendors for a cheaper option to the hotel F&B. Sung Wean Seafood is the best of the bunch and is very good. If we had found it earlier in the trip probably would have eaten here everyday.
Travel tip: Book the Executive One Bedroom if available. There are only two rooms like this but lots of space and near the pool and beach.
Timothy W. Couples United Kingdom, October 27, 2011
OK but not great value for money

Nice pool area
5.7
the veranda was ok, but not worth the amount we paid really. it was looking a bit worn in places. the pool was nice and had a big shady area (and a water slide!) although the hotel was quite busy and this meant that alot of the guests reserved sunbeds with towels, slightly annoying. there was also a high percentage of smokers and no dedicated area, which meant my pregnant wife and i had to endure clouds of cigarette smoke. the public areas of the hotel are no so big, so it felt a bit cramped. the breakfast was pretty good, apart from the cold beans and pineapple that had gone off. the beach was empty mostly, and reasonably pretty, but was a bit dirty, as was the seawater. the rooms were fine; we had a seaview, but strangely enough the hotel had designed the room so that the tv actually obscured the view. the bathroom was nice with separate bath and shower, although the shower had an annoying wooden slatted floor that nearly caused an accident or two when it wobbled. one of the two sinks gave us electric shocks too. around the hotel there was not really a great deal to do. there were a few beach massage places and a couple of slightly grubby beach bar/restaurants. there were quite a few boats parked on the sand, alongside smelly fishing nets and horse poo- yes there were horses for rent, which i've never seen here before. also jet skis....boo. we ventured out to a couple of local seafood restaurants, which were also "ok", but nothing to write home about. on the plus side the hotel staff were very good, there was also a lift and 2 happy hours! compared with other local hotels of the same price bracket, i would say that the veranda comes off poorly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Veranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-amVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - The Conference RoomVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - RestaurantVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - SpaVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - SpaVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Fitness RoomVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - SpaVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - RestaurantVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - SpaVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Pub/LoungeVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - RestaurantVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - RestaurantVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - RestaurantVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - RestaurantVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - RestaurantVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - RestaurantVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Fitness RoomVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - SpaVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Kid’s clubVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - SpaVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - SpaVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - LobbyVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - ExteriorVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - SpaVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - SurroundingsVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Pub/LoungeVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Beach Front Pool VillasVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Beach Front Pool VillasVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Beach Front Pool VillasVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Beach Front Pool VillasVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Beach Front Pool VillasVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Beach Front Pool VillasVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Beach Front Pool VillasVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Pool VillaVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Pool VillaVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Pool VillaVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Pool VillaVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Pool VillaVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Pool VillaVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Pool VillaVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Pool VillaVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Pool VillaVeranda Resort & Spa Hua Hin / Cha-am - Pool Villa

Customer Reviews - Veranda Resort & Spa, Hua Hin / Cha-am

AS-AGWEB-3A06