or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Veraneante Resort

Brgy. Looc, Panglao, Looc - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Veraneante Resort Bohol - Food and Beverages Veraneante Resort Bohol - Garden Veraneante Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Veraneante Resort Bohol - Food and Beverages Veraneante Resort Bohol - Guest Room Veraneante Resort Bohol - Restaurant Veraneante Resort Bohol - Guest Room Veraneante Resort Bohol - Guest Room Veraneante Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Veraneante Resort Bohol - Guest Room Veraneante Resort Bohol - Garden Veraneante Resort Bohol - Exterior Veraneante Resort Bohol - Exterior Veraneante Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Veraneante Resort Bohol - Exterior Veraneante Resort Bohol - Exterior
Veraneante Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Veraneante Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Veraneante Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Veraneante Resort Bohol - Reception Veraneante Resort Bohol - Restaurant Veraneante Resort Bohol - Restaurant Veraneante Resort Bohol - Reception Veraneante Resort Bohol - Restaurant Veraneante Resort Bohol - Restaurant Veraneante Resort Bohol - Lobby Veraneante Resort Bohol - Lobby Veraneante Resort Bohol - Restaurant
Area: Looc - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
41 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (41)
Sort by:
Mantas P. Groups Lithuania, January 9, 2014
Friendly staff, nice quiet place

Friendly Staff, Swimming pool and Garden, Cleanness
7.7
Place is quite and nice, very friendly staff, beautiful garden and good swimming pool, not great location, and beaches are very far, but they have free transfers to ferry and beaches, good to stay for a short time.
Christopher S. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2013
Totally relaxing

Comfortable rooms; beautiful pool and excellent staff
9.3
We were picked-up from the airport in the resorts minibus which took about 30 mins. It is certainly in a remote area but set within it's own beautiful gardens. We were met by Wynna and her staff who informed us we were the only guests! Nice for us but a shame for them. We arrived in Bohol after the earthquake and just after the typhoon; consequently other tourists were cancelling bookings in Bohol! A result of the typoon was that Bohol had no electricity but Veraneante has its own generator allowing its pool to be operational and the ac in the room. The resort is quite new and very well maintained and we could not have wished for better accommodation. The staff were fantastic and could not do enough for you. The resort ran a bus to Alona Beach but as we were the only guests were given use as and when we wished to go to Alona Beach restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay which was so relaxing. Can recommend the interior trip offered. Good value.
Lucia H. Business travelers United States of America, November 3, 2013
Very disappointing.

Staff were very nice, hotel was quiet. They provided us with transportation upon request.
4.7
Not safe. The hotel room we stayed in didn't have a phone in the room. The refrigerator was not connected to the wall outlet. They didn't have the food that was on their menu for breakfast. Above all, we lost our own big white towel that was hanged in the closet & hotel didn't know what happened to it.
Maricel L. Families with older children Australia, October 11, 2013
Quiet relaxing place

Big pool, jacuzzi, comfy room, nice garden
7.7
We enjoyed our stay here, nice and quiet, the staff are really friendly and helpful. Awesome swimming pool. Far from Alona beach but it has a free shuttle van to take you there.
Mary J. Families with young children Philippines, October 3, 2013
fun, memorable and relaxing

surroundings, people and pool
6.7
the staffs are very helpful and nice and offers free RT transfers so we never had a hard time going to and from the airport
Rommel R. Families with young children Philippines, September 16, 2013
it was enjoyable vacation.

staff, shuttle service and pool
8
it was a wonderful stay and staff were great.
Marc B. Families with young children United States of America, September 5, 2013
Friendliest staff of any hotel I have found throu

staff; atmosphere; staff
8.7
Best staff of any hotel I found on Agoda. Would recommend hotel to anyone. Location not the best; but most locations off the beach not the best; and this is better hotel then competitors by far. I recommend this hotel highly; and as to location; if you want seclusion and close enough to beach; guess hotel's would be great location. Bartender knows excellent joke
Richard M. Couples New Zealand, September 2, 2013
Very tranquil location with caring staff

Swimming Pool, comfortable room, great food. Great friendly staff
8.7
WE were welcomed in a very friendly manner and made to feel at home straight away. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who are all young, professional and with very good english skills. It is unfair to pick out anyone for an excellency award as they all deserve one, however Wynna went out of her way to walk us to a site she thought we would enjoy. Thanks Wynna. I spoke to the owner. The father and uncle of the staff. His philosophy is punctuality and service. We have stayed all over the world in five star accomodation and this was one of the nicest experiences we have had as a couple on holiday
Flawrence A. Couples Philippines, August 7, 2013
Friendly staff nice pool

Clean, free transportation, friendly
8.3
Great experience but it could be great if the resort is near to theh sea but then agaib they also provide a ride for us to reach in alona beach
Michael D. Couples United States of America, July 17, 2013
Great time there

swimming pool, staff and service
9.7
Out of the many hotels and resorts we have stayed in over the past year, this one is the top of the list. We will be back and if you are going to Bohol, make this your resort of choice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Veraneante Resort BoholVeraneante Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesVeraneante Resort Bohol - GardenVeraneante Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolVeraneante Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesVeraneante Resort Bohol - Guest RoomVeraneante Resort Bohol - RestaurantVeraneante Resort Bohol - Guest RoomVeraneante Resort Bohol - Guest RoomVeraneante Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolVeraneante Resort Bohol - Guest RoomVeraneante Resort Bohol - GardenVeraneante Resort Bohol - ExteriorVeraneante Resort Bohol - ExteriorVeraneante Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolVeraneante Resort Bohol - ExteriorVeraneante Resort Bohol - ExteriorVeraneante Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolVeraneante Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolVeraneante Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolVeraneante Resort Bohol - ReceptionVeraneante Resort Bohol - RestaurantVeraneante Resort Bohol - RestaurantVeraneante Resort Bohol - ReceptionVeraneante Resort Bohol - RestaurantVeraneante Resort Bohol - RestaurantVeraneante Resort Bohol - LobbyVeraneante Resort Bohol - LobbyVeraneante Resort Bohol - RestaurantVeraneante Resort Bohol - RestaurantVeraneante Resort Bohol - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3C03