Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Veraneante Resort

Brgy. Looc, Panglao, Looc, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Veraneante Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Veraneante Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Veraneante Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Veraneante Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Veraneante Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Veraneante Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Veraneante Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Veraneante Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Veraneante Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Veraneante Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Veraneante Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Veraneante Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Veraneante Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Veraneante Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Veraneante Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Veraneante Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool
Veraneante Resort Panglao Island - Lounge Veraneante Resort Panglao Island - Details Veraneante Resort Panglao Island - Lobby Veraneante Resort Panglao Island - Bar Veraneante Resort Panglao Island - Bar Veraneante Resort Panglao Island - Bar Veraneante Resort Panglao Island - Bar Veraneante Resort Panglao Island - Lobby Veraneante Resort Panglao Island - Dining Area Veraneante Resort Panglao Island - Mini Library Veraneante Resort Panglao Island - Detail Veraneante Resort Panglao Island - Chandelier
Area: Looc Number of Rooms: 7

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 50 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (50)
Sort by:
Jack C. Couples Australia, May 11, 2015
Unforgettable honeymoon in paradise

Friendly and professional staff, Great local and continental Cuisine, Free shuttle to Alona Beach
9.3
We spent a week at this wonderful resort and it just wasn't enough. Wynna and the team at Veraneante say that what they lack in beachfront access, they aim to make up for in excellent service, and that they surely do. However they offer free shuttle each afternoon to Alona Beach, and offer a range of tours and activities. The relaxed and welcoming atmosphere will win the hearts of all guests from the moment the arrive, and will most likely have you coming back for more. We miss our 2nd home. We will be back as soon as time permits! Thank you!
Report this review
Mark P. Couples United Kingdom, April 19, 2015
Great little getaway

Staff, Pool, Ambience
9
We enjoyed our stay, the staff were fantastic and made every moment a happy well looked after one. Could not ask for more.
Report this review
David D. Solo travelers Australia, April 15, 2015
Aussie Reveiw

peaceful. location pool
9.3
The most relaxing holiday I have had. Being far enough out of town for peace.but being able to hire a scooter to add to the experience. And the free shuttle bus even night between 5 and 9 is also a real treat.some nights it was good just to stay at the resort poolside.the food was fantastic and the staff treated me as family.The mirrors in the bathroom were for short people placed quite low .and it would be nice to have complimentary water. They were the only two issues I had.But overall it was a lovely experience and I will definitely return if i am down that way again
Report this review
Jennifer S. Solo travelers Canada, April 6, 2015
Great place to relax and enjoy peace and quiet

Food, small so not a lot of guests or noise, staff
8
Report this review
Rosario C. Couples United States of America, March 20, 2015
Could be so much better.

The staff, the food, the pool.
5.7
They need to work a little harder at being a good hospitality site. Better sheets, better towels, better insect control, put an S-trap on the shower drain.
Report this review
Chan P. Families with young children Taiwan, February 5, 2015
a friendly, nice and beautiful place for vaction

easy, cozy, relax
7
Report this review
Mantas P. Groups Lithuania, January 9, 2014
Friendly staff, nice quiet place

Friendly Staff, Swimming pool and Garden, Cleanness
7.7
Place is quite and nice, very friendly staff, beautiful garden and good swimming pool, not great location, and beaches are very far, but they have free transfers to ferry and beaches, good to stay for a short time.
Report this review
Christopher S. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2013
Totally relaxing

Comfortable rooms; beautiful pool and excellent staff
9.3
We were picked-up from the airport in the resorts minibus which took about 30 mins. It is certainly in a remote area but set within it's own beautiful gardens. We were met by Wynna and her staff who informed us we were the only guests! Nice for us but a shame for them. We arrived in Bohol after the earthquake and just after the typhoon; consequently other tourists were cancelling bookings in Bohol! A result of the typoon was that Bohol had no electricity but Veraneante has its own generator allowing its pool to be operational and the ac in the room. The resort is quite new and very well maintained and we could not have wished for better accommodation. The staff were fantastic and could not do enough for you. The resort ran a bus to Alona Beach but as we were the only guests were given use as and when we wished to go to Alona Beach restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay which was so relaxing. Can recommend the interior trip offered. Good value.
Report this review
Lucia H. Business travelers United States of America, November 3, 2013
Very disappointing.

Staff were very nice, hotel was quiet. They provided us with transportation upon request.
4.7
Not safe. The hotel room we stayed in didn't have a phone in the room. The refrigerator was not connected to the wall outlet. They didn't have the food that was on their menu for breakfast. Above all, we lost our own big white towel that was hanged in the closet & hotel didn't know what happened to it.
Report this review
Maricel L. Families with older children Australia, October 11, 2013
Quiet relaxing place

Big pool, jacuzzi, comfy room, nice garden
7.7
We enjoyed our stay here, nice and quiet, the staff are really friendly and helpful. Awesome swimming pool. Far from Alona beach but it has a free shuttle van to take you there.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Veraneante Resort Panglao IslandVeraneante Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolVeraneante Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolVeraneante Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolVeraneante Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolVeraneante Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolVeraneante Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolVeraneante Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolVeraneante Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolVeraneante Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolVeraneante Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolVeraneante Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolVeraneante Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolVeraneante Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolVeraneante Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolVeraneante Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolVeraneante Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolVeraneante Resort Panglao Island - LoungeVeraneante Resort Panglao Island - DetailsVeraneante Resort Panglao Island - LobbyVeraneante Resort Panglao Island - BarVeraneante Resort Panglao Island - BarVeraneante Resort Panglao Island - BarVeraneante Resort Panglao Island - BarVeraneante Resort Panglao Island - LobbyVeraneante Resort Panglao Island - Dining AreaVeraneante Resort Panglao Island - Mini LibraryVeraneante Resort Panglao Island - DetailVeraneante Resort Panglao Island - ChandelierVeraneante Resort Panglao Island - Mini LibraryVeraneante Resort Panglao Island - BarVeraneante Resort Panglao Island - Bar


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08