or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Verbena Capitol Suites

79 Don Gil Garcia Street Capitol Site, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Reception Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Reception Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Restaurant Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Restaurant Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Guest Room Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Guest Room Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Guest Room Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Guest Room Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Hotel Exterior Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Exterior Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Staircase Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Hallways Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Interior Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Interior
Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Elle’s Cafe Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Interior Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Elle’s Cafe Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Elle’s Cafe Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Reception Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Reception Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Lobby Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Exterior Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Exterior Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Lobby Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Reception Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Lobby
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
52 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (52)
Sort by:
Stephen T. Couples United Kingdom, February 19, 2014
Good budget hotel.

Cheap, convenient, good staff.
6.3
We stayed here for one night on our way back to London from my wife's home town. Be careful what you tell the taxi driver as there are two Verbena hotels on the same street! The reception area is well-appointed, but the rooms are a bit run down. However, the rooms are clean and have stocked fridges. Recommended to those on a budget and those just passing through Cebu.
Paul D. Business travelers United States of America, November 17, 2013
wonderful experience

they honoured my 3 paid nights, even I was 2 days late, per typhoon,, so friendly management and staff,,very clean,,
9
wonderfully surprising,,arrived 2 days late per typhoon, and they still gave me my 3 nights stay,,clean hotel,,wonderful management and staff,,shopping is handy,,transportation handy,,I can honestly say best hotel experience in years
James W. Solo travelers Australia, March 8, 2013
The staff and the room where all wonderful

The room was a good size and had a good size bathroom, the staff where helpful
8.3
For a budget place to stay this was a excellent choice, it was comfortable place to stay the taxis are easy to find usually just hale one down outside the hotel. The meals are served on the top floor overlooking Cebu, and if you want laundry done it is next door as well as a 7/11 store and the resturants are just a short taxi ride as well as the shopping centres .... no more then 15 minutes taxi ride.
Emevie C. Couples Philippines, March 8, 2013
You get what you pay

Near to Cebu Doctors the main reason why we stayed in the hotel, fair distance to shopping malls, breakfast is good
5.7
Asocita S. Families with older children Philippines, February 24, 2013
great location but small rooms

accessible to transportation and free breakfast
7.7
their staff are courteous, the hotel is clean, their cr is hi tech already but small, i like that they offer free breakfast each day so that we will not be in a hurry to go out to have breakfast outside and there is elevator and has a good smell inside, the hotel has quite environment. overall its good, it was our second time stay there.
Daryl M. Couples Philippines, August 18, 2012
Good place to stay and safe

The hotel is good for night stay only. The front desk officers are friendly and the vicinity is safe and secured.
6.7
The hotel is a good place to stay, although it is not comparable to 5 star hotels. It has a good bed and the room was relatively small, but basically, it can fit two guests well and a cabinet to room some of the clothes and things. It is well secured and the breakfast they offer for free is tantamount to the affordable room cost. Our 5 day stay at the hotel was on the average. The bathroom is clean but it is a bit old. The water is also a bit sticky on the skin but tolerable. If you have a tight budget, I would definitely suggest this hotel when you stay in Cebu, it is near to almost everything you wish to visit in Cebu.
Jesselito N. Families with older children Philippines, May 26, 2012
Probably the best value for your money

Proximity to the Capitol, Fuente Osmeña, Hospitals, lots of taxis and PUJs
8.3
Very accommodating staff and service crew. Complimentary breakfast were just fine -- I didn't hear expats complaining. Troubled air conditioning unit was immediately fixed/replaced. My daughters had a great time with their wifi access. I had my parking slot ready where and when needed -- and guarded too. It was just a short drive to SM,Park Mall, Ayala, Waterfront, IT park, the Basilica, Tops, and other places my family wanted to visit.
Princess C. Families with older children Philippines, May 6, 2012
Decent Place

People at the reception are friendly BUT NOT at the restau.
6
the place is ok, easy to go around Cebu City. breakfast could be better.
Charmaine C. Couples Philippines, April 6, 2012
great location! ideal place...

Near to all destinations.
8.3
so far great a stay here...wanted to be back here soon.
Boyd C. Families with older children Philippines, April 4, 2012
nice hotel but small rooms

value for money
5.3
room is not clean and the comfort room. they serve brekfast at the 5th flr but still under construction, its so dusty. the hotel is not fully finished.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Verbena Capitol Suites CebuVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - ReceptionVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - ReceptionVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - RestaurantVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - RestaurantVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Guest RoomVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Guest RoomVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Guest RoomVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Guest RoomVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Hotel ExteriorVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - ExteriorVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Balcony/TerraceVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - StaircaseVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - HallwaysVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - InteriorVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - InteriorVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Elle’s CafeVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - InteriorVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Elle’s CafeVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Elle’s CafeVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - ReceptionVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - ReceptionVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - LobbyVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - ExteriorVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - ExteriorVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - LobbyVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - ReceptionVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - LobbyVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - LobbyVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - ReceptionVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - InteriorVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - ExteriorVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Deluxe SuitesVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Guest RoomVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Guest RoomVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Guest RoomVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Guest RoomVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Guest RoomVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Guest RoomVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Guest RoomVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - BallroomVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - BuffetVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - InteriorVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - InteriorVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - InteriorVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - InteriorVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - InteriorVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - LobbyVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - ReceptionVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - RestaurantVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - RestaurantVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - RestaurantVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C01