My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Verbena Capitol Suites

79 Don Gil Garcia Street Capitol Site, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Reception Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Reception Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Restaurant Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Restaurant Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Guest Room Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Guest Room Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Guest Room Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Guest Room Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Hotel Exterior Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Exterior Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Staircase Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Hallways Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Interior Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Interior
Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Elle’s Cafe Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Interior Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Elle’s Cafe Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Elle’s Cafe Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Reception Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Reception Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Lobby Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Exterior Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Exterior Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Lobby Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Reception Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Lobby
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.3
Solo travelers (12)
Sort by:
James W. Solo travelers Australia, March 8, 2013
The staff and the room where all wonderful

The room was a good size and had a good size bathroom, the staff where helpful
8.3
For a budget place to stay this was a excellent choice, it was comfortable place to stay the taxis are easy to find usually just hale one down outside the hotel. The meals are served on the top floor overlooking Cebu, and if you want laundry done it is next door as well as a 7/11 store and the resturants are just a short taxi ride as well as the shopping centres .... no more then 15 minutes taxi ride.
Earvin J. Solo travelers Philippines, March 12, 2012
A hotel that always wears a smile :)

rooms and the free breakfast
9.3
I have stayed in this hotel for me to relax or pamper myself. Luckily I was able to book a hotel room with a reasonable price. The rooms are okay (clean and just good enough for a person like me) but what I loved most are the friendly staffs. If I'll be going back to Cebu, I would still definitely choose Verbena. But I just have a suggestion. I hope there will be a swimming pool next time. Also, please offer rooms with a wonderful view. I had a room with just a small window. Peace! :)
Restaurant Tip: The hotel's location is just near several must-go-to restaurants. Its near IT Park and Ayala. Ideal if you want to do binge eating. Haha. :)
David M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 26, 2012
Not the best...lacking

Comfortable Bed
4.3
The refrig did not work. The bathroom was tiny & small. The toilet kept running. The air-con had a loud rattling noise. Location was ok. Bed was very comfortable.
Darren W. Solo travelers Australia, January 18, 2012
Great Location

Location
6
hotel is very central for our needs. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would use this hotel again because it was reasonably priced for the service it offers and close to all major attractions in the area.
Jovanna R. Solo travelers Philippines, October 30, 2011
Good Service and Efficient

Near Capitol Building and other business establishments.
6.3
the water pressure is very good and there was hot and cold water. the air condition was working fine and i have no problem with the space of the room. there was sufficient space also for the bathroom. the only thing that i was concerned during my stay, i was put into the last room next to the stock room or employees access door to laundry or supplies and it was not pleasant because you could see the soiled bed sheets on the hall way. i hope they will try to keep every housekeeping in a subtle way.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very near capitol building of cebu - replica of the white house
Allan N. Solo travelers United States of America, October 21, 2011
Inexpensive but convenient motel type of lodging

reasonable price, nice lobby, location, nice people at reception
6
I booked this hotel on my arrival day. I checked in at around 4PM and the room was ready. It was simple and clean. However, the bathroom was very disappointing. The shower head was apparently left uncleaned for a long time with grayish black deposits on the head. As a former resident of the place, I was really looking forward to a clean, functional bathroom, someth something different from what I used to have. However, I felt like it was a bathroom of an old, dated house in the Philippines with a pail and "tabo", which while functional, was disappointing for me. The breakfast was so-so. The pictures were misleading for me as I expected something really nice.
Travel tip: You do get what you pay for. Overall, this is just a dated pension house type of accommodation.
Hiroaki M. Solo travelers Japan, November 25, 2011
快適に過ごせました

自分にとってはロケーションが良く何かと便利でした。スタッフの対応もよかったです。
6.7
比較的キレイでフリーの水もあったのでよかったです。スタッフの対応もよく満足で結局、私は滞在を延長して1週間滞在しました。 チェックアウトした後も荷物を預かってくれるので助かります。
Dongyoung K. Solo travelers South Korea, March 13, 2012
불친절한 데스크 직원

없습니다.
8
이용후기를 읽고 예약해서 머물렀지만 데스크 직원의 인상쓰는 얼굴과 퉁명스러운 불친절한 행동으로 다시는 머물고 싶지 않은 곳입니다. 또한 방에 페인트 냄새가 너무 심해 머리가 아플정도로 다음엔 절대 머물고 싶지 않습니다.
Taeyong G. Solo travelers South Korea, February 11, 2012
찾기 힘들었지만 가격대비 만족

저렴
7.7
위치가 애매했지만 현지 친구의 도움으로 쉽게 찾았습니다 망고스퀘어에서 한참 들어간 깃이라 처음 가본분들은 찾기 힘들것 같네요 일정 변경 되는 바람에 당일에 아고라 웹사이트에 문의했는데 다행이 뒷날로 변경 됐습니다 물론 수수료도 없었구요 ^^ 방 크기도 넉넉했고 소고 보다는 훨씬 깔끔해서 잘 쉬고 왔습니다 조식은 큰 기대하지 마세요 ㅋ
Hotel Feature Tip: 가격대비 크고 깔끔한 방 찾기 애매한 위치
Ha N. Solo travelers South Korea, January 27, 2012
기대만큼 추억에 빠진 호텔

깔끔해진 숙소 내부 인테리어 및 도색.
8.7
2년전 4주 교환학생으로 세부를 왔을때 묶었던 숙소였는데ㅡ 추억을 갖고 여행을 오면서 다시한번 이용을 했습니다. 역시나 좋습디다. 넓은 방에ㅡ냉장고에 에어콘에~위치도 적당하고ㅋㅋ 걸어서 십부정도면 망고스퀘어까지 가니 말 다했죠ㅋ 아얄라는 ㅡ택시타고 육십페소. 대만족하고 돌아왔습니다~
Restaurant Tip: 까사베르데ㅡ졸리비ㅡ절대 놓치지 마세요ㅋㅋ

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Verbena Capitol Suites CebuVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - ReceptionVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - ReceptionVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - RestaurantVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - RestaurantVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Guest RoomVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Guest RoomVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Guest RoomVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Guest RoomVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Hotel ExteriorVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - ExteriorVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Balcony/TerraceVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - StaircaseVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - HallwaysVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - InteriorVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - InteriorVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Elle’s CafeVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - InteriorVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Elle’s CafeVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Elle’s CafeVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - ReceptionVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - ReceptionVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - LobbyVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - ExteriorVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - ExteriorVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - LobbyVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - ReceptionVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - LobbyVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - LobbyVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - ReceptionVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - InteriorVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - ExteriorVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Deluxe SuitesVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Guest RoomVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Guest RoomVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Guest RoomVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Guest RoomVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Guest RoomVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Guest RoomVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Guest RoomVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - BallroomVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - BuffetVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - InteriorVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - InteriorVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - InteriorVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - InteriorVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - InteriorVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - LobbyVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - ReceptionVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - RestaurantVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - RestaurantVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - RestaurantVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C05