or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Verbena Capitol Suites

79 Don Gil Garcia Street Capitol Site, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Reception Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Reception Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Restaurant Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Restaurant Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Guest Room Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Guest Room Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Guest Room Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Guest Room Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Hotel Exterior Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Exterior Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Staircase Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Hallways Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Interior Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Interior
Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Elle’s Cafe Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Interior Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Elle’s Cafe Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Elle’s Cafe Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Reception Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Reception Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Lobby Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Exterior Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Exterior Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Lobby Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Reception Verbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Lobby
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
Groups (9)
Sort by:
Khaddy R. Groups Philippines, March 14, 2012
Business Traveller hotel type

Value for money. Public Transport Accessible
6
The place is vary ordinary. Convenient place to stay specially for business travelers
Braza B. Groups Philippines, February 28, 2012
Great rooms for affordable price!

Great information from the concierge. Warm welcome from the guard (greets you every time you walked in or out), Great food.
10
It was my first time to visit Cebu and Verbena Capitol Suites was one of the hotels of my choice before I booked our flight. The proximity of the hotel to Fuente-Osmena (the elliptical road) is excellent for me. You can also walk from the hotel to Robinson Cybergate or even at the Capitol. It was really a great stay in their hotel.
Anna M. Groups Philippines, February 22, 2012
Strategic Location

Warm people and nice location
6.7
we had a nice stay at vebena capitol suites, staffs are accomodating and very helpful. the place is very accesible
Herbert L. Groups Philippines, January 29, 2012
bang for the buck hotel

location and room size
8
great budget hotel. good budget hotel if you just need a place to sleep. you can fit in 4 people per room. willing to stay again here. overall it's a great hotel
Nightlife Tip: good budget hotel if you just need a place to sleep. you can fit in 4 people per room. willing to stay again here. overall it's a great hotel
Anna P. Groups Philippines, January 16, 2012
You get what you pay for...

Cheap, good location in Cebu City
5.7
If you're looking for a comfortable place to stay, this is not a hotel you should try. The room is very small and can only fit a maximum of 3 people with little luggage (and that's a room with 3 beds.) The shower does not have a heater and it has no divider between the sink, the toilet seat, and the shower itself. So when someone takes a shower, the whole tiny bathroom is wet. The room also does not have a blow dryer. The pillows and sheets are not soft and are thin, and at night you can hear the loud airconditioner. In the morning, you can hear the sounds of people opening and closing their doors in your floor. There is also no room service and they do not take out your trash or clean your room. However, the location of the hotel is very good -it's in the heart of Cebu City and it's always easy to get a cab to and from the hotel. Also, there is a good elevator so you don't have to carry your luggage up and down stairs. All in all, we paid for a 3 night stay during the peak season of Sinulog Festival. Considering this cheap price, I don't regret staying here.
Nightlife Tip: For those looking for a nice place to eat and have a few drinks, Maya Restaurant and Mooon Cafe are good places to try. Both serve Mexican food.
Joy B. Groups Philippines, December 28, 2011
home away from home

all the receptionist were very helpful and accomodating. the security guard(s) cum doorman very much appreciate your kindest gesture.
8
my sister and I enjoyed our stay. plan to come back again on my next visit. hopefully next time our room would have reception for our mobiles. thanks to wifi in the lobby. overall, we had a great time. the spa next door is awesome. Angel and Nina thank u for the most relaxing time ever!!
Thomas K. Groups Germany, April 3, 2012
Schöne Hotel Baustelle,3.Stock komplette Baustelle

Baustalle 5.Stock Baulärm bis 23 Uhr
3
Unkunft im Hotel drei Aufendhalte in 3.Wochen immer Baustelle mit extremen Lärm bis 23 Uhr nicht zu enmpfehlen.. Keine Entschuldigung von der Hotelleitung!!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: vorher abschecken ob Bauarbeiten im Hotel.
Jeongmin K. Groups South Korea, November 23, 2011
너무 습해요

시티와 가까움
5.3
첫날 체크인 하고 방에 들어갔는데 창문이 너무 작더군요.정확히 말하면 작고 열리지도 않는 창문이였어요,그러다보니 환기가 되지 않아서 습한 냄새가 나고,화장실 같은 경우도 창문이 있긴 있는데 완전히 닫히지 않는 그런 창문이였어요.그다지 깔끔떠는 편은 아닌데 바퀴벌레 발견해서 한마리 잡고..화장실 가니 필리핀 특규의 큰 바퀴벌레 나와서 한바탕..엄마께서 잡고 넘어갔습니다.하룻방 잤는데 너무 불편해서 프론트에 말해서 방을 바꿨습니다.환기가 안되(창문이 열리지 않아)고 방에서 벌레랑 모기를 봐서 끔찍한 밤을 보냈다 방에서 눅눅한 냄새난다.이런 이류를 내며 방을 바꿔줄 것을 요구했는데 그들의 눈빛 좀 짜증나더군요.멸시하듯이 쳐다보는..싼데 머물면서 별걸 다 요구하네 라는 눈빛쳐럼 느껴졌어요.(문화적 차이라 그렇게 느껴졌을수 있었지만)그다지 기분은 별로였습니다. 좋은건 세부시티 아얄라랑 에쎔 라훅지역이랑 가깝다는거. 가격이 싸다는것. 단점은 택시기사들이 캐피톨 스위트가 아닌 베르베나 팬션으로 간다는것. 벌레가 나와서 짜증.창문이 열리지 않는다는것.눅눅하단것. 싼맛에 머물긴 했지만.. 솔직히 별로였습니다.. 이너넷은 잘 잡히더군용.
Xiaoyu H. Groups China, March 27, 2012
位置佳服务好酒店新,性价比较高

位置佳,好找;酒店新,服务很好。
8.7
· 3月26日入住,提前1星期在agoda上预订的,因为高层是没有窗的,所以跟前台协调换成了2层。 · 房间: 3人房豪华房,因为有窗,空间上相对好一些。卫生间很小,不过有窗,通风不错。难得的是没发现蚊子等讨人厌的飞虫。1张大床1张小床,有薄薄的被子。如果说住的有不舒服的地方,那就是床品的颜色:卡其色的枕套和被套总是让我感觉脏兮兮的。房间有电话和挂式空调以及电冰箱,2个插座(跟国内一样)还是有点不够用的。 · 交通:一大早从1号码头下车taxi过去,被宰250p,实际上路程很近,15分钟左右,40p起步价的话,应该是100左右就够了。酒店位于downtown,离uptown(换汇+吃饭), colon street(百年老街)以及magallon church、 st. san el nino churh(绝对值得一去) 以及 ayala center(levis'比马尼拉的mall of asia便宜哦!)都很近。从酒店前门出去走两分钟到国会(白色圆顶建筑)对应的十字路口上可以拦到taxi和jeepney。酒店正门也通到uptown的jeepney,没记错的话是o6d. 所有jeepney 都是7.5p起价,准备好硬币。(如果来宿雾玩不坐坐jeepney,绝对是一大遗憾哦!:p) · 服务:前台女士人非常nice,所有的交通、换汇、购物餐饮等等的问题,全都是一次一次的问她,她帮忙解答的,没有一点不耐烦。门童和保洁也都很好,服务态度不错。一定要点评酒店的早餐部:我们是第二天一早9点的飞机,6点半开早餐(不是自助,需要点单)。负责早餐部的帅哥听说我们要赶飞机,不仅跟后厨传了话,还立刻打电话给前台帮我们叫了taxi到机场(虽然350p是很贵啦……),服务态度超好。(话说小哥还极其注意自己的形象,觉得他的头发一定是花了很多心思去弄的,挑染的非常之好,还一丝不乱。。。。) · 特别提醒: verbena 是有两家的,capitol suits是新建的,很多出租车司机都会直接认为是verbena pension house. 千万记得提醒你的司机~ · 就写这些吧,希望对后来人有用~~
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Verbena Capitol Suites CebuVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - ReceptionVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - ReceptionVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - RestaurantVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - RestaurantVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Guest RoomVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Guest RoomVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Guest RoomVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Guest RoomVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Hotel ExteriorVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - ExteriorVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Balcony/TerraceVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - StaircaseVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - HallwaysVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - InteriorVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - InteriorVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Elle’s CafeVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - InteriorVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Elle’s CafeVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Elle’s CafeVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - ReceptionVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - ReceptionVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - LobbyVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - ExteriorVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - ExteriorVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - LobbyVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - ReceptionVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - LobbyVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - LobbyVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - ReceptionVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - InteriorVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - ExteriorVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Deluxe SuitesVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Guest RoomVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Guest RoomVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Guest RoomVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Guest RoomVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Guest RoomVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Guest RoomVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Guest RoomVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - BallroomVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - BuffetVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - InteriorVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - InteriorVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - InteriorVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - InteriorVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - InteriorVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - LobbyVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - ReceptionVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - RestaurantVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - RestaurantVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - RestaurantVerbena Capitol Suites Cebu - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B02