Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Verbena Pension House

584 Don Gil Garcia St. Capitol Site, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Verbena Pension House Cebu - Pension House Interior Verbena Pension House Cebu - Pension House Interior Verbena Pension House Cebu - Hallway Verbena Pension House Cebu - Cafe Tukana Verbena Pension House Cebu - Reception and Lobby Verbena Pension House Cebu - Lobby Verbena Pension House Cebu - Interior Verbena Pension House Cebu - Interior Verbena Pension House Cebu - Interior Verbena Pension House Cebu - Interior Verbena Pension House Cebu - Interior Verbena Pension House Cebu - Interior Verbena Pension House Cebu - Interior Verbena Pension House Cebu - Superior Deluxe Family Room Verbena Pension House Cebu - Deluxe Room Verbena Pension House Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Arvin P. Groups United States of America, April 16, 2014
Awesome

Friendly
9.7
Aidan J. Solo travelers Philippines, July 30, 2013
The place is very accessible and clean.

Scent, its accessibility, cleanliness
8.7
It was great though there were noises coming from workers doung the renovation of the area.
Christian P. Solo travelers Philippines, March 22, 2013
budget hotel with great staff

food, design, accessibility
8
it was great to be in this hotel, i paid for room only but when i arrived they give me free breakfast.
Anabella O. Solo travelers Philippines, January 18, 2013
Small rooms

Near a shopping mall
7
The area is nice. It is within the city center. Very accessible. The room is small and looks clean. But I got a bite on my arm from something I don't know. The TV does not work. And they serve breakfast.
Jean P. Solo travelers France, December 8, 2012
Easy location,easy to got taxi,and very cheap

Cheap,good location,friendly staff.
6
The stay in this hotel was very easy and good location as i was there for busyness and everything was closed,even very easy to got a taxi and security area.
Sherel C. Groups Philippines, March 20, 2012
Clean rooms

Near Robinson's place
8
Clean rooms, accommodating staff,a walking distance from Robinson's place..a taxi away from Sto.Nino Basilica Church
Peter C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 31, 2011
Not recommended

Location is the only thing in this hotel's favour.
5
Ants in the bathroom, cockroaches everywhere, a large rat I nearly killed in the corridor, cigarette ends everywhere to be seen in the upper levels. Wifi is available but the router needed to be reset several times during my stay. Hot water not available in all rooms... I had to upgrade in order to have hot water. The hotel generally functional and with pleasant staff who do all they can to make your stay enjoyable, but the hotel really needs to be properly cleaned. If I had not paid in full before arrival I would have checked out immediately and looked for another hotel. I will never stay in Verbena Pension House again.
Travel tip: Better look for another hotel
Johansen M. Couples Philippines, October 28, 2011
great location small rooms

location, low rate, acceptable ambiance
7.7
i stayed for 5 days 4nights at the hotel. the staff in the reception is accommodating and helpful. the kitchen staff however should smile more and be friendly. no room service has been made throughout my stay in the hotel. the hotel has a good location and cheaper compared to other. i recommend this hotel for people who has a business trip in cebu city, but not if you want to enjoy the beautiful scenery of cebu.
Chang W. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 23, 2011
位置優越

地點佳
6.7
飯店服務人員的態度都相當親切 但是房間出現小蟑螂及螞蟻衛生稍嫌不足 且淋浴出水量出奇的小 因此洗澡要多花很多時間
Soo Y. Solo travelers South Korea, October 29, 2011
친절한 직원

직원이 친절
4
가격대비 괜찮긴 한데 주변이 거지도 많고 너무 위험한거 같아여. 밤에 무서워서 밖에도 안나갔음.. 직원은 친절하지만 그거빼곤 다별로였어요. 차라리 돈좀 더주고 묵는게 쾌적한 여행이 될것같네요.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Verbena Pension House Cebu - Verbena Pension House BuildingVerbena Pension House Cebu - Pension House InteriorVerbena Pension House Cebu - Pension House InteriorVerbena Pension House Cebu - HallwayVerbena Pension House Cebu - Cafe TukanaVerbena Pension House Cebu - Reception and LobbyVerbena Pension House Cebu - LobbyVerbena Pension House Cebu - InteriorVerbena Pension House Cebu - InteriorVerbena Pension House Cebu - InteriorVerbena Pension House Cebu - InteriorVerbena Pension House Cebu - InteriorVerbena Pension House Cebu - InteriorVerbena Pension House Cebu - InteriorVerbena Pension House Cebu - Superior Deluxe Family RoomVerbena Pension House Cebu - Deluxe RoomVerbena Pension House Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Verbena Pension House, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A04