or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Versal at Tverskaya Hotel

Tverskaya street 12/7, Tverskoy, Moscow, Russia 125009 (Show on map)

Book now!

Versal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - Bathroom Versal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - Guest Room Versal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - Guest Room Versal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - Guest Room Versal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - Kitchen Versal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - Interior Versal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - Guest Room Versal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - Guest Room Versal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - Guest Room Versal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - Interior Versal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - Bathroom Versal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - Kitchen Versal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - Guest Room Versal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - Guest Room Versal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - Guest Room Versal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - Bathroom
Versal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - Interior Versal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - Kitchen Versal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - Guest Room Versal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - Guest Room Versal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - Triple Classic Versal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - Interior Versal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - Exterior Versal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - Guest Room Versal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - Guest Room Versal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - Guest Room Versal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - Guest Room Versal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - Guest Room
Area: Tverskoy Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
M S. Couples Canada, October 18, 2013
horrible, horrible, horrible

nothing
2
first of all the pictures are misleading, it looks much better on pictures than on real life. i reached to the hotel after an hour of walking around and looking for it, to find a shady metal door with a code and a small sticker on the wall saying the name of the hotel, yes a sticker. the hall way was filthy, the elevator was scary. the code wasn't given to us and no one was answering the buzzer, so standing in the cold for another half hour till they answered the phone and gave the code. the place was like a college kids dorm room. i felt misled, and angry, the room was old and the bathroom was shared with the other residents. we took my bags and just left the hotel to find another hotel
Dmitrij N. Business travelers Lithuania, September 17, 2013
***

good location
5
Xiu C. Business travelers China, September 11, 2013
good location

service, location, wifi
9.3
I remcommed this hotel since the location is perfect!! But there's a little difficult to find it at the beginning since it's in the apartment building 4 floor. I will come back again since I know where's it now and it's a easy place for meeting friends and go to some touris place.
Shino I. Solo travelers Japan, August 4, 2013
very comfortable and nice location

hotel is quite closed to cremrin very good location
9.3
hotel staff is very nice service. location is very good. from metro only 3 min by walk. can walk by cremrin.
Ka L. Couples Hong Kong, August 1, 2013
Very Good location

Close to Red Square, Close to fancy restaurant and super market, room clean and big
7.7
The location is just perfect. The fancy supermarket is nearby. And you can walk to a fancy restaurant named Café Pushkin. To go to red square, you can take metro for one station or walk for 15 minutes. The room looks clean, the windows are big and the ceiling is high. Although the hotel owner can't understand or speak English. We still can communicate by gesture. I didn't expect we need to share the toilet. But there are three toilet for seven rooms so it is enough. However, the room do not has air conditioner so we need to open the windows. There were mosquito flied in my room...
Tracy R. Couples United States of America, June 27, 2013
Great location, good for budget travelers

Location, quiet, clean common spaces
8
Fritz N. Solo travelers United States of America, February 8, 2013
Somewhat overrated

Price, within walking distance to Kremlin
5.3
If you enjoy staying in someone's home or a hostel you may be happy staying at this establisment, but do not expect the usual standards of a B & B. There is only a miniscule sign near the simple steel door entrance and you will have difficulty deciding which doorbell to ring - and even once in the building the doorbell to the apartment called hotel does not mean someone will let you in. House numbers, by the way, mean large blocks and number 12 section 7 (not explained in the booking info) still means several entrances The place is clean, the Russian speaking staff friendly, the shower has plenty of hot water unless someone suddenly draws water in thr kitchen (used by all guests, youth hostel style), the matress I had a wretched assembly of almost uncovered springs. Well, it is in a convenient location.
Antonio S. Solo travelers Chile, November 21, 2012
No name

bad hotel
5.3
Hotel never receive the reservation, I could be in this hotel 2 night only, after they move me to another low quality hotel
Svetlana L. Couples United States of America, July 24, 2012
Great location, big rooms

Great location, big rooms. Clean , conenient.
10
We got much more then we expected of a budget hotel. Conveniently located near the subway station , but hidden from the big street in a huge apartment in an 100 y.o. building . Clean entrance with no steps to overcome getting your luggage upstairs. Rooms are spacious with extremely high ceilings, classic style with some luxurious features of furniture ( massive crystal chandeliers etc.) Very clean. Full time helpful and friendly concierge ( Galina, Elena for us) dozens of places for food on the block 15-20 min. walk to Red Square. You only have to be moraly ready to share 2 bathrooms with guests from other 4 rooms. That was not too difficult though))
Restaurant Tip: Indian food is amazing in ”Art Café”(next building), Italian ”(next building)in”Focaccia”, "Pushkin" across the street upscale gourmet russian.
Arina Y. Couples Canada, July 12, 2012
Great location and pleasant service

Proximity to metro (subway), proximity to the Red Square
7.7
When we were looking for the hotel we actually got lost initially because the hotel was located on a different street from what it was showing on a voucher, but when we called reception the directions were clearely stated for us and a receptionist actually was looking for us from the balcony of the hotel. This hotel is actually a mini-hotel which was established from converted appartments. It has nice furniture, all the rooms are air-conditioned and have tvs. The downsides we found were the shared toilets/bathrooms, sauna not working, and no breakfast provided as it was initially advirtised and included in our price. Once we knew where hotel was we actually found the location very convenient as the main street was Tverskaya which ended in the Red Square, has lots of places to eat, shop and admire.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: within a 15 minutes walk there is a Req Square with a huge shopping centre "Ohotny Ryad", where you can find all the western brends, lovely foodcourt and entertainment.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Versal at Tverskaya Hotel MoscowVersal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - BathroomVersal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomVersal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomVersal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomVersal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - KitchenVersal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - InteriorVersal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomVersal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomVersal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomVersal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - InteriorVersal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - BathroomVersal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - KitchenVersal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomVersal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomVersal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomVersal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - BathroomVersal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - InteriorVersal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - KitchenVersal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomVersal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomVersal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - Triple ClassicVersal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - InteriorVersal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - ExteriorVersal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomVersal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomVersal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomVersal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomVersal at Tverskaya Hotel Moscow - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06