or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vest Pension House

Tamblot Extension, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Vest Pension House Bohol - Exterior Vest Pension House Bohol - Entrance Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Pub/Lounge Vest Pension House Bohol - Restaurant Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Lobby Vest Pension House Bohol - Coffee Shop/Cafe Vest Pension House Bohol - Reception Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior
Vest Pension House Bohol - Bathroom Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Reception Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Bathroom Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Bathroom Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior
Area: Tagbilaran City Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
277 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (277)
Sort by:
Teresita P. Families with older children United States of America, January 10, 2012
Practical choices for tourists

Practica
7.3
for those who has 5 days vacation, i will advice the super ferry ship which will take 24 hours aboard the ship, and get the aircon room and just sleep in. check if there is a trip directly to tagbilaran sea port. vest might pick you up there directly. they have placards with your name on it. just have a backpack , do not check in luggage, it will take you forever to get out of the pier. it made my son feel at home away from home. smiley staff who greeted my son and my family every morning. very accommodating and get arman or dexter for a 2 days tour. actually 3 nites and 2 days is a good number to consider when staying in bohol. it would be wiser if coming from us to go directly to cebu international airport and then ride the weesam express 2 hour ferry ride to bohol and the hotel will pick you up there. confirm your ride back coz there is a schedule or better is to buy a round trip ferry ride so you tell the vest pension what time to bring you back to the tagbilaran sea port. okay? better to have a taxi drive you around for a hassle free tour. it just make sense. if you want to eat, just order 1 dish with drink and little rice coz you do not want to be fat.
Hotel Feature Tip: The place is good for sleep in coz in Bohol, there are a lot of places to visit and so if you need just a place to stay, vest pension is reasonable for your budget.
Jens P. Couples Germany, January 9, 2012
Lovely rooms and great staff

Beuatiful rooms, nice people
8
Good choice. Hotel has some old charm with wooden floor. Good wifi, very friendly staff.
Christine E. Couples Philippines, December 28, 2011
Nice hotel and very affordable

Location, Food, Staff
7.7
we got excellent service from this hotel. the room was large, clean and has private toilet and bath. hotel staff welcomed us with a smile. breakfast was good and the free port transfer was definitely a plus point. satisfied guest!
Sharon M. Families with young children Philippines, December 17, 2011
Nice hotel with helpful staff

Rooms are large and very comfiortable
8.3
the hotel is very nice. we were stranded in bohol for 3 days due to the storm but they accomodate us and make our stay very relaxing and stress free. the staff are more than helpful and the room are spacious. they pro actively assist customer with our travel plans like transfer to either airport or seaport. the food is good.
Ganna K. Couples Ukraine, November 28, 2011
Good hotel for one-two night.

good hotel
7.3
Good hotel for one-two night. This time is enough for sightseein Bohol island.
Joanna M. Groups Philippines, November 25, 2011
Lovely and Comfy

Free Wifi, friendly staff, proximity to malls and port
8
The room we stayed at was spacious and comfortable. The staffs were friendly and always smiling. The hotel offered tour packages at a reasonable price and the driver/tour guide, Arman, was very accommodating and friendly. Breakfast was free and satisfactory. In summary it complements our pleasant stay in bohol :)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take advantage of the tour packages offered by the hotel. It will help you make the most of your stay in bohol.
Marites C. Families with young children Philippines, November 22, 2011
Satff are very helpful and accomodating..

Nice and very accesible place but the room that we had is a bit old the closet need to replaced.
9.3
we are happy about their services and foods are tasteful...wifi is very fast speeding. our driver ( arman) and tourist guide as well is very friendly, approachable and good driver.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just stay in Vest pension house and their driver and tourist guide as well will take u to a place where u appreciate and love it...
Erin C. Families with older children Philippines, November 7, 2011
Welcoming with a Big Smile

The Staff there are approachable...
8.3
the family room is cool and quite ok for the whole family also good if your with children, it's clean and convenient for all who will use the faciility... the location of the hotel is nice and very accessible for those whose going to use it, nearby the city... i liked the personnel who are so approachable, they clearly listen to the customers... i would gladly stay again there. one thiing that is not that bad is the way the people there walk... its quite noisy in the morning maybe because the flooring is made out of wood..
Angelica G. Families with young children Philippines, November 3, 2011
Simple but clean and comfy pension house

The room is clean and comfortable, with a reasonable price for the room, and good breakfast.
7.7
We only stayed for a day but we appreciated the service and its proximity to the airport.
Gregorio A. Families with older children Philippines, October 26, 2011
Pleasant staff

spacious room deluxe twin is good for 4 persons
8
We enjoyed our two days stay in Vest Pension House. The breakfast is Ok but I suggest that you change the brand of corned beef and add fried potatoes. We had Tinolang Chicken for lunch and it was good but beef with broccoli was overcooked (beef was tough and veg mushy). I also suggest that they have some medicine (kremil s) in case of emergency. We were fetched from the airport by a silent driver.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We enjoyed our countryside plus sagbayan peak tour with Choco Tours, driver Christopher. He was very informative and jolly. It was unfortunate that our panglao tour was cancelled because one of us was not feeling well. He even offered to bring us to the hospital.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vest Pension House Bohol - ViewVest Pension House Bohol - ExteriorVest Pension House Bohol - EntranceVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Pub/LoungeVest Pension House Bohol - RestaurantVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - LobbyVest Pension House Bohol - Coffee Shop/CafeVest Pension House Bohol - ReceptionVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - BathroomVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - ReceptionVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - BathroomVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - BathroomVest Pension House Bohol - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C06