Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vest Pension House

Tamblot Extension, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Vest Pension House Bohol - Exterior Vest Pension House Bohol - Entrance Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Pub/Lounge Vest Pension House Bohol - Restaurant Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Lobby Vest Pension House Bohol - Coffee Shop/Cafe Vest Pension House Bohol - Reception Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior
Vest Pension House Bohol - Bathroom Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Reception Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Bathroom Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Bathroom Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior
Area: Tagbilaran City Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
265 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (265)
Sort by:
Angelica G. Families with young children Philippines, November 3, 2011
Simple but clean and comfy pension house

The room is clean and comfortable, with a reasonable price for the room, and good breakfast.
7.7
We only stayed for a day but we appreciated the service and its proximity to the airport.
Gregorio A. Families with older children Philippines, October 26, 2011
Pleasant staff

spacious room deluxe twin is good for 4 persons
8
We enjoyed our two days stay in Vest Pension House. The breakfast is Ok but I suggest that you change the brand of corned beef and add fried potatoes. We had Tinolang Chicken for lunch and it was good but beef with broccoli was overcooked (beef was tough and veg mushy). I also suggest that they have some medicine (kremil s) in case of emergency. We were fetched from the airport by a silent driver.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We enjoyed our countryside plus sagbayan peak tour with Choco Tours, driver Christopher. He was very informative and jolly. It was unfortunate that our panglao tour was cancelled because one of us was not feeling well. He even offered to bring us to the hospital.
Bernice I. Families with older children Philippines, October 18, 2011
Nice place to stay

location, price, immediate supervision
9
this is one of the pension house i had enjoyed my stay. the standard room is big enough to accommodate 3 more members and their wi-fi is really fast. the aircon is really fast in making the room cold and cozy. the food being served is worth the money, enough to served two-three people per order in affordable price. the location is near at the seaport. you can ask for schedule of seaport transfers via the pension's van or you can hire a tricycle driver and pay 10 pesos per person. the bathroom is spacious enough. they just need to have their heater work. and the coolest thing i experience in the pension house is that we were able to watch thor in their cable channel. just in time before we hit the bed.
Frederick P. Families with young children Philippines, October 10, 2011
Classic look Hotel

Very Stable Wifi and Internet Access
9.3
So comfy room with woody architecture inside that givces a classic touch. Internet access is good. Near location to Malls and to public trnasport.
Debbie G. Groups Philippines, October 7, 2011
Good Rooms and Great Service

Clean, Spacious, Courteous People
9.3
one of the best place i've stayed in while in bohol. not as fancy as other hotels and resorts, but i like how they made it really homey. the room was very clean and spacious which is great specially when you're traveling with family. the staff was very accommodating and friendly. always willing to help no matter what time it is. great value for your money.
Frederick P. Families with young children Philippines, October 7, 2011
clean hotel

shuttle service from ports to hotel and vice versa
9.3
clean hotel with good access of wifi inside the room. free breakfast is served.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel offers tour service to nearby attraction spots.
Huili M. Couples China, October 7, 2011
great service

great service
9.3
good location warm service comfortable bedding if have chance to come back to Bohol, we will choose this hotel again.
Mary A. Groups Philippines, October 2, 2011
Budget friendly hotel with good customer service

price
9
Ms. Virgie is very helpful and accommodating. She was able to resolve our booking issue and we were also given a discount on our tour. On the downside, only one pair of room slippers was provided. When we asked for an extra one, the receptionist said that each room was provided with one pair only. Meaning to say if you are a couple or group of friends, you have to share a pair of room slippers :-P
Sherwin G. Families with young children Philippines, September 25, 2011
Simple and adequate hotel

rooms are big, clean, great proximity from malls
9.3
vest pension house provided our family all the basic needs of a family looking for a quiet respite after a tiring day. the location is quiet, suitable for rest and relaxation, yet is still strategic(5mins from mall and airport at each direction). the place is clean and the rooms are big enough even for a family of 4 (deluxe). they have wifi so you're still updated with the news as well as cable tv. room service is quick and staff are friendly. they great us every time they see us. they are proactive because they ask us what our needs are on top of what we already requested.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask your tour guide/driver to drive you up to chocolate hills first. The place wont be too crowded early in the morning and you get to see it clearly cause its not too sunny yet. From there you will pass by all major attractions on the way back home. Quick and time efficient route.
Stepheren R. Couples Philippines, September 24, 2011
Great hotel, clean and very near to airport

Room was big, and very near to airport and city
8.7
Our stay was good. though the breakfast was not buffet but enough to make your day going. There's a free Airport/hotel transfer and vice versa. The hotel is so near in th airport and city so the one to pick us up at the airport is already their 1 hour earlier. Minimum fare in tricycle from hotel going to city and terminal of chocolate hills is Php8/pax but starting 10pm its Php10/pax. Vest pension house offers a good price and service. The receptionists and attendant are always smiling. since the hotel is very near to city and malls, we can go back and forth the hotel whenever we want. All in all our stay at vest pension house was worth. But if you're planning to visit more of panglao island for a swim, this hotel is very far from panglao and trips going back and forth there is only up until 4:30PM unless you'll be arranging with them a vehicle for your transportation.
Restaurant Tip: Must visit is their chicken Inato, the best grilled chicken i've ever tasted is Bojol grilled chicken along the J.A. Clarin ave and Jo's Chicken Inato a few meters walk. Theres also a grilled chicken station near the hotel its along Tamblot street which is walking distance only.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vest Pension House Bohol - ViewVest Pension House Bohol - ExteriorVest Pension House Bohol - EntranceVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Pub/LoungeVest Pension House Bohol - RestaurantVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - LobbyVest Pension House Bohol - Coffee Shop/CafeVest Pension House Bohol - ReceptionVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - BathroomVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - ReceptionVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - BathroomVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - BathroomVest Pension House Bohol - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C04