My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vest Pension House

Tamblot Extension, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Vest Pension House Bohol - Hotel Exterior Vest Pension House Bohol - Entrance Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Pub/Lounge Vest Pension House Bohol - Restaurant Vest Pension House Bohol - Hotel Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Lobby Vest Pension House Bohol - Coffee Shop/Cafe Vest Pension House Bohol - Reception Vest Pension House Bohol - Hotel Interior
Vest Pension House Bohol - Bathroom Vest Pension House Bohol - Hotel Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Hotel Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Reception Vest Pension House Bohol - Hotel Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Bathroom Vest Pension House Bohol - Hotel Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Bathroom Vest Pension House Bohol - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Tagbilaran City Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
255 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (255)
Sort by:
Huili M. Couples China, October 7, 2011
great service

great service
9.3
good location warm service comfortable bedding if have chance to come back to Bohol, we will choose this hotel again.
Mary A. Groups Philippines, October 2, 2011
Budget friendly hotel with good customer service

price
9
Ms. Virgie is very helpful and accommodating. She was able to resolve our booking issue and we were also given a discount on our tour. On the downside, only one pair of room slippers was provided. When we asked for an extra one, the receptionist said that each room was provided with one pair only. Meaning to say if you are a couple or group of friends, you have to share a pair of room slippers :-P
Sherwin G. Families with young children Philippines, September 25, 2011
Simple and adequate hotel

rooms are big, clean, great proximity from malls
9.3
vest pension house provided our family all the basic needs of a family looking for a quiet respite after a tiring day. the location is quiet, suitable for rest and relaxation, yet is still strategic(5mins from mall and airport at each direction). the place is clean and the rooms are big enough even for a family of 4 (deluxe). they have wifi so you're still updated with the news as well as cable tv. room service is quick and staff are friendly. they great us every time they see us. they are proactive because they ask us what our needs are on top of what we already requested.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask your tour guide/driver to drive you up to chocolate hills first. The place wont be too crowded early in the morning and you get to see it clearly cause its not too sunny yet. From there you will pass by all major attractions on the way back home. Quick and time efficient route.
Stepheren R. Couples Philippines, September 24, 2011
Great hotel, clean and very near to airport

Room was big, and very near to airport and city
8.7
Our stay was good. though the breakfast was not buffet but enough to make your day going. There's a free Airport/hotel transfer and vice versa. The hotel is so near in th airport and city so the one to pick us up at the airport is already their 1 hour earlier. Minimum fare in tricycle from hotel going to city and terminal of chocolate hills is Php8/pax but starting 10pm its Php10/pax. Vest pension house offers a good price and service. The receptionists and attendant are always smiling. since the hotel is very near to city and malls, we can go back and forth the hotel whenever we want. All in all our stay at vest pension house was worth. But if you're planning to visit more of panglao island for a swim, this hotel is very far from panglao and trips going back and forth there is only up until 4:30PM unless you'll be arranging with them a vehicle for your transportation.
Restaurant Tip: Must visit is their chicken Inato, the best grilled chicken i've ever tasted is Bojol grilled chicken along the J.A. Clarin ave and Jo's Chicken Inato a few meters walk. Theres also a grilled chicken station near the hotel its along Tamblot street which is walking distance only.
Rose L. Couples Philippines, September 20, 2011
relaxing vacation with my cutie!!!!

people are very friendly
9.7
it is one of the best vacations my cutie and i spent in bohol. we both like the spacious room that we got. also, the friendly and very helpful staff of vest pension house. we both look forward to our next vacation in bohol.
Cristine M. Groups Philippines, September 17, 2011
Rooms are wide

free breakfast and shuttle service
8
I am overall satisfied with my stay. It was comfy, rooms are clean and wide. Services and the people were nice.
Maylene M. Families with young children Philippines, September 14, 2011
nice hotel

sapcious room, nice and accommodating hotel staff, hotel is clean and accessible to shops, banks and restaurants.
9.7
my family and i enjoyed our stay in the family room because its spacious, bed was great and food is okay. free wifi access is also a plus.
Richard S. Couples Canada, September 13, 2011
Excellent place to stay! Very friendly staff!

Staff and Price
8.7
I stayed here for 2 days. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. It is close to the main shopping centers and they even have security 24 hrs. a day. A very safe place Cant wait to return!!
Shopping Tip: You can easily take a tricycle 5 min. to reach the shopping center
Kihyon S. Families with young children South Korea, September 11, 2011
Kind Staff and good loation to seaport

Kind staff and good location to seaport
5.3
This is our family trip. There was a free shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel, which we did not know. The staffs were accomodating and kind. This hotel would be suitable only for those who want to have pleasure in the countryside tour. One of the demerits is that there is nothing to do in the hotel once you have returned to the hotel. There are no good restaurants, supermarkets, etc nearby. To do some shopping, you would need to take Tricycle for about 10 minutes to go to the mall. We went to the mall for dinner. If you are looking for some quite place, this would be the one. However, if you want to be with some people, restaurants, and bars around you just like Boracay, this would not be suitable. The breakfast was too simple as well.
Robert L. Couples United States of America, September 11, 2011
Quiet and Quaint Place.

Decore of room was of a time when they used a lot of wood, brought back a feeling of the past. it was nice.
7.3
The room was generally clean, had cable good reception. air conditioning worked well. there were however small ants around the sink area in the Bathroom.Shower could have used more water pressure and hot water but other wise still decent. there were stains on the wall near the bathroom looked as there was some mold underneath the paint.I still think I would stay there again. the place has good access to tricycles in the area who frequently travel along the main road. as well there are other pension houses in the area
Nightlife Tip: For live Music , check out Martins they have acoustic music, as well as Planet D, there is also Bands that play across from the BQ Mall on the 3rd floor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vest Pension House Bohol - ViewVest Pension House Bohol - Hotel ExteriorVest Pension House Bohol - EntranceVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Pub/LoungeVest Pension House Bohol - RestaurantVest Pension House Bohol - Hotel InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - LobbyVest Pension House Bohol - Coffee Shop/CafeVest Pension House Bohol - ReceptionVest Pension House Bohol - Hotel InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - BathroomVest Pension House Bohol - Hotel InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Hotel InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - ReceptionVest Pension House Bohol - Hotel InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - BathroomVest Pension House Bohol - Hotel InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - BathroomVest Pension House Bohol - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C07