or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vest Pension House

Tamblot Extension, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Vest Pension House Bohol - Exterior Vest Pension House Bohol - Entrance Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Pub/Lounge Vest Pension House Bohol - Restaurant Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Lobby Vest Pension House Bohol - Coffee Shop/Cafe Vest Pension House Bohol - Reception Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior
Vest Pension House Bohol - Bathroom Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Reception Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Bathroom Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Bathroom Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior
Area: Tagbilaran City Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
277 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (277)
Sort by:
Maylene M. Families with young children Philippines, September 14, 2011
nice hotel

sapcious room, nice and accommodating hotel staff, hotel is clean and accessible to shops, banks and restaurants.
9.7
my family and i enjoyed our stay in the family room because its spacious, bed was great and food is okay. free wifi access is also a plus.
Richard S. Couples Canada, September 13, 2011
Excellent place to stay! Very friendly staff!

Staff and Price
8.7
I stayed here for 2 days. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. It is close to the main shopping centers and they even have security 24 hrs. a day. A very safe place Cant wait to return!!
Shopping Tip: You can easily take a tricycle 5 min. to reach the shopping center
Kihyon S. Families with young children South Korea, September 11, 2011
Kind Staff and good loation to seaport

Kind staff and good location to seaport
5.3
This is our family trip. There was a free shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel, which we did not know. The staffs were accomodating and kind. This hotel would be suitable only for those who want to have pleasure in the countryside tour. One of the demerits is that there is nothing to do in the hotel once you have returned to the hotel. There are no good restaurants, supermarkets, etc nearby. To do some shopping, you would need to take Tricycle for about 10 minutes to go to the mall. We went to the mall for dinner. If you are looking for some quite place, this would be the one. However, if you want to be with some people, restaurants, and bars around you just like Boracay, this would not be suitable. The breakfast was too simple as well.
Robert L. Couples United States of America, September 11, 2011
Quiet and Quaint Place.

Decore of room was of a time when they used a lot of wood, brought back a feeling of the past. it was nice.
7.3
The room was generally clean, had cable good reception. air conditioning worked well. there were however small ants around the sink area in the Bathroom.Shower could have used more water pressure and hot water but other wise still decent. there were stains on the wall near the bathroom looked as there was some mold underneath the paint.I still think I would stay there again. the place has good access to tricycles in the area who frequently travel along the main road. as well there are other pension houses in the area
Nightlife Tip: For live Music , check out Martins they have acoustic music, as well as Planet D, there is also Bands that play across from the BQ Mall on the 3rd floor.
Kenneth A. Couples Philippines, August 29, 2011
The Vest in Bohol

Friendly staff, big clean rooms, homey feel, affordable rates
8.7
We stayed here for just a night and I'd have to say that it was worth more than it costs. The room we stayed in was very big so we invited 2 more people in (extra persons cost head). The breakfast was also good, and very affordable compared to other hotel food.
Hotel Feature Tip: Since the rooms are big, I suggest getting one of there deluxe rooms and just pay for extra persons in the room, if you are a large group. But if you're just a couple or a lone traveler, enjoy roaming around your room.
Caren A. Groups Philippines, August 28, 2011
Nice pension house and friendly staff

Clean rooms, quiet location, friendly staff, affordable food
8.7
The room is clean and the staff are so friendly. They never hesitate to assist the guests. The location is conducive for relaxation since it is situated in a quiet place. The food is very affordable. They also provide free shuttle service from/to the airport/port.
Wendy P. Families with young children Philippines, August 22, 2011
Nice location

near to the pier
8
Vest Pension House was our first option since we consider that we are not a beach lover, we're practical enough to choose a pension house for the purpose of sleeping at peace ambiance. After our countryside tour in Bohol we are decided to stay at the pension house. I find it very okey. It just like going at our own home.
Michael T. Couples United States of America, August 13, 2011
Nice sized rooms great staff with ecellent service

Licatuibm size ,service courtest, food, price
10
lovely, well kept unit, small and always clean, free morning breaffast food variety of food and many places to eat in town, nice malls and wonderful places to visit, on quiet street, little noise, always plenty of hot water, security guards, excellent place for family, nice malls for anything.
Shopping Tip: Two nice malls and many smal shops, plenty to seee and nice things to buy.
Tony G. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 6, 2011
on the whole nice hotel, no frills . good value

close to centre & port
8.3
room was comfortable enough, bit old looking, nice shower tho.good breakfast. reciptionist was very helpful and nice. this is the only hotel that has let me check in without the agoda voucher, its hard to find an internet cafe sometimes to print it off, they were very understanding. no wifi in room
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to some tourist sights
Chan T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 5, 2011
service is very good!!!!!!

service is very good!!!!!!
9
This was my first time to go to Bohol and I had stayed at Vest Pension House for 3days 2nights. The staff was nice and they introduced me how to visit the Bohol. Their advice is very useful. I suggest to give the marks 90/100.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vest Pension House Bohol - ViewVest Pension House Bohol - ExteriorVest Pension House Bohol - EntranceVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Pub/LoungeVest Pension House Bohol - RestaurantVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - LobbyVest Pension House Bohol - Coffee Shop/CafeVest Pension House Bohol - ReceptionVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - BathroomVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - ReceptionVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - BathroomVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - BathroomVest Pension House Bohol - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B03