or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vest Pension House

Tamblot Extension, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Vest Pension House Bohol - Exterior Vest Pension House Bohol - Entrance Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Pub/Lounge Vest Pension House Bohol - Restaurant Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Lobby Vest Pension House Bohol - Coffee Shop/Cafe Vest Pension House Bohol - Reception Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior
Vest Pension House Bohol - Bathroom Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Reception Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Bathroom Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Bathroom Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior
Area: Tagbilaran City Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
265 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (265)
Sort by:
Tony G. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 6, 2011
on the whole nice hotel, no frills . good value

close to centre & port
8.3
room was comfortable enough, bit old looking, nice shower tho.good breakfast. reciptionist was very helpful and nice. this is the only hotel that has let me check in without the agoda voucher, its hard to find an internet cafe sometimes to print it off, they were very understanding. no wifi in room
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to some tourist sights
Chan T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 5, 2011
service is very good!!!!!!

service is very good!!!!!!
9
This was my first time to go to Bohol and I had stayed at Vest Pension House for 3days 2nights. The staff was nice and they introduced me how to visit the Bohol. Their advice is very useful. I suggest to give the marks 90/100.
Kensuke Y. Groups Japan, August 4, 2011
Convinient Stay

Location, Service, Tour information
9
Vest Pension House is located in the town of Tagbilaran City and also near the airport. The location is ideal to start your journey in Bohol. Hotel staffs are nice and also cooperative in organizing the tour such as dolphin watching.
Ronabelle G. Groups Philippines, July 22, 2011
hotel + tour in one place

people are accomodating and the hotel also caters different tours along bohol at a an affordable rate.
6.3
vest pension house is only few minutes away from the airport which made it a convenient place o stay. they have airport transfers so guests don't have to worry on how to locate their place. the place itself is okay considering its price. however, their service didn't meet my expectations as a guest. food were served late, plus cancelled orders were still served so we still have to pay for it. also, the driver of the van we rented (not the bohol tour van) was quite reckless and we were picked up almost an hour and a half after the should-be pick up time.
Amihan A. Groups Philippines, July 22, 2011
nice place to stay

great personalized service and big room
9.7
It's my second time to use Vest and I like the room, location and service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the Bohol countryside tour and also stay at the Panglao island for the beach
Violet I. Families with older children Philippines, July 18, 2011
Lovely hotel with a relaxing ambiance

I loved the wooden furnishings and the air of antiquity merged with modern facilities
8.3
staff at the vest pension house were generally courteous and accommodating. they even assisted us in taking a taxi cab, to panglao island. the room we stayed in was spacious and the bed covers were intricately designed. the wooden stairs, walls and cabinets were all very nice. room was clean, and facilities were complete. wifi connection was also good. location, however is not that good because you need to take a tricycle to get in and out of the hotel to downtown tagbilaran.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The available travel guides/car rentals in Bohol abound. These are convenient especially for groups of four and above. These enable tourists to tour almost all the must-see attractions in Bohol.
Audric C. Solo travelers Australia, July 7, 2011
Awesome staff, okay rooms

Good staff, close to malls, quiet at night
8.3
Rooms were spacious, as I had an executive room. could do with a refurbishment but good for the price. Included breakfast wasn't the best
Travel tip: Catch a tricycle (7PHP to the closest mall), go to Bohol tropics for a dinner and a night out
Jean P. Solo travelers France, June 27, 2011
Hotel clean and good service

big bedroom
6
The personnel was nice but did not like to be awaik during the sleeping time late the night. i have got to wait from the front door because the gardener sleeping and quiet not happy to be disturb during his job. I had rent a motobike to the manager from hotel 40% less that his first hask.i will not advice you to eat in hotel the breakfast was very little and the dinner was not good and very expensive. Hotel it is very secure and clean.
Nightlife Tip: To see Tagbilaran during the night you should be with local people,without you can met some problem.
Lilibeth L. Families with young children Philippines, June 13, 2011
great location

near airport and market
7.7
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The hotel is in great location because it is 10 minutes away from airport and 10 minutes away from market. You can easily go out and ride tricycle if you want to go to market. The staffs are nice at us and friendly. The room is clean and big the only problem we encountered is that there is no hot water in our shower. The food in this hotel is not great, but it is okay.
Dianne R. Business travelers Philippines, June 6, 2011
Clean, nice, quiet and cozy-homey feel.

Free Wi-fi and breakfast, courteous staff
8.3
The room was odorless, so that was a really good sign. Free breakfast was offered from 6:30 to 10, with the overnight stay and they had 4 set meals to offer. Cable television and free Wifi are also offered. It was a good place to sleep, with the heavy drapes, we thought it was still night time even if it was already 9am.
Hotel Feature Tip: You don't need to rent the family foom, a deluxe twin will do and just ask for additional cots, because the beroom is really big!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vest Pension House Bohol - ViewVest Pension House Bohol - ExteriorVest Pension House Bohol - EntranceVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Pub/LoungeVest Pension House Bohol - RestaurantVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - LobbyVest Pension House Bohol - Coffee Shop/CafeVest Pension House Bohol - ReceptionVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - BathroomVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - ReceptionVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - BathroomVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - BathroomVest Pension House Bohol - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A05