Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vest Pension House

Tamblot Extension, Tagbilaran City, Tagbilaran City, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
300 reviews

219 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (300)
Sort by:
Marites C. Families with young children Philippines, November 22, 2011
Satff are very helpful and accomodating..

Nice and very accesible place but the room that we had is a bit old the closet need to replaced.
9.3
we are happy about their services and foods are tasteful...wifi is very fast speeding. our driver ( arman) and tourist guide as well is very friendly, approachable and good driver.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just stay in Vest pension house and their driver and tourist guide as well will take u to a place where u appreciate and love it...
Report this review
Erin C. Families with older children Philippines, November 7, 2011
Welcoming with a Big Smile

The Staff there are approachable...
8.3
the family room is cool and quite ok for the whole family also good if your with children, it's clean and convenient for all who will use the faciility... the location of the hotel is nice and very accessible for those whose going to use it, nearby the city... i liked the personnel who are so approachable, they clearly listen to the customers... i would gladly stay again there. one thiing that is not that bad is the way the people there walk... its quite noisy in the morning maybe because the flooring is made out of wood..
Report this review
Angelica G. Families with young children Philippines, November 3, 2011
Simple but clean and comfy pension house

The room is clean and comfortable, with a reasonable price for the room, and good breakfast.
7.7
We only stayed for a day but we appreciated the service and its proximity to the airport.
Report this review
Gregorio A. Families with older children Philippines, October 26, 2011
Pleasant staff

spacious room deluxe twin is good for 4 persons
8
We enjoyed our two days stay in Vest Pension House. The breakfast is Ok but I suggest that you change the brand of corned beef and add fried potatoes. We had Tinolang Chicken for lunch and it was good but beef with broccoli was overcooked (beef was tough and veg mushy). I also suggest that they have some medicine (kremil s) in case of emergency. We were fetched from the airport by a silent driver.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We enjoyed our countryside plus sagbayan peak tour with Choco Tours, driver Christopher. He was very informative and jolly. It was unfortunate that our panglao tour was cancelled because one of us was not feeling well. He even offered to bring us to the hospital.
Report this review
Bernice I. Families with older children Philippines, October 18, 2011
Nice place to stay

location, price, immediate supervision
9
this is one of the pension house i had enjoyed my stay. the standard room is big enough to accommodate 3 more members and their wi-fi is really fast. the aircon is really fast in making the room cold and cozy. the food being served is worth the money, enough to served two-three people per order in affordable price. the location is near at the seaport. you can ask for schedule of seaport transfers via the pension's van or you can hire a tricycle driver and pay 10 pesos per person. the bathroom is spacious enough. they just need to have their heater work. and the coolest thing i experience in the pension house is that we were able to watch thor in their cable channel. just in time before we hit the bed.
Report this review
Frederick P. Families with young children Philippines, October 10, 2011
Classic look Hotel

Very Stable Wifi and Internet Access
9.3
So comfy room with woody architecture inside that givces a classic touch. Internet access is good. Near location to Malls and to public trnasport.
Report this review
Debbie G. Groups Philippines, October 7, 2011
Good Rooms and Great Service

Clean, Spacious, Courteous People
9.3
one of the best place i've stayed in while in bohol. not as fancy as other hotels and resorts, but i like how they made it really homey. the room was very clean and spacious which is great specially when you're traveling with family. the staff was very accommodating and friendly. always willing to help no matter what time it is. great value for your money.
Report this review
Frederick P. Families with young children Philippines, October 7, 2011
clean hotel

shuttle service from ports to hotel and vice versa
9.3
clean hotel with good access of wifi inside the room. free breakfast is served.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel offers tour service to nearby attraction spots.
Report this review
Huili M. Couples China, October 7, 2011
great service

great service
9.3
good location warm service comfortable bedding if have chance to come back to Bohol, we will choose this hotel again.
Report this review
Mary A. Groups Philippines, October 2, 2011
Budget friendly hotel with good customer service

price
9
Ms. Virgie is very helpful and accommodating. She was able to resolve our booking issue and we were also given a discount on our tour. On the downside, only one pair of room slippers was provided. When we asked for an extra one, the receptionist said that each room was provided with one pair only. Meaning to say if you are a couple or group of friends, you have to share a pair of room slippers :-P
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 219 reviews Next page
Vest Pension House Tagbilaran CityVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - ExteriorVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - ReceptionVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - ReceptionVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - InteriorVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - InteriorVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - InteriorVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - InteriorVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - InteriorVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - InteriorVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - BathroomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - BathroomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - BathroomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Coffee Shop/CafeVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01