Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vest Pension House

Tamblot Extension, Tagbilaran City, Tagbilaran City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Vest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest Room Vest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest Room Vest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest Room Vest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest Room Vest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest Room Vest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest Room Vest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Exterior Vest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Reception Vest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Reception Vest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Interior Vest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Interior Vest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Interior Vest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Interior Vest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Interior Vest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Interior Vest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Bathroom
Vest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Bathroom Vest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Bathroom Vest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Vest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest Room Vest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest Room
Area: Tagbilaran City Number of Rooms: 16

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
300 reviews

219 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (300)
Sort by:
Sherwin G. Families with young children Philippines, September 25, 2011
Simple and adequate hotel

rooms are big, clean, great proximity from malls
9.3
vest pension house provided our family all the basic needs of a family looking for a quiet respite after a tiring day. the location is quiet, suitable for rest and relaxation, yet is still strategic(5mins from mall and airport at each direction). the place is clean and the rooms are big enough even for a family of 4 (deluxe). they have wifi so you're still updated with the news as well as cable tv. room service is quick and staff are friendly. they great us every time they see us. they are proactive because they ask us what our needs are on top of what we already requested.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask your tour guide/driver to drive you up to chocolate hills first. The place wont be too crowded early in the morning and you get to see it clearly cause its not too sunny yet. From there you will pass by all major attractions on the way back home. Quick and time efficient route.
Report this review
Stepheren R. Couples Philippines, September 24, 2011
Great hotel, clean and very near to airport

Room was big, and very near to airport and city
8.7
Our stay was good. though the breakfast was not buffet but enough to make your day going. There's a free Airport/hotel transfer and vice versa. The hotel is so near in th airport and city so the one to pick us up at the airport is already their 1 hour earlier. Minimum fare in tricycle from hotel going to city and terminal of chocolate hills is Php8/pax but starting 10pm its Php10/pax. Vest pension house offers a good price and service. The receptionists and attendant are always smiling. since the hotel is very near to city and malls, we can go back and forth the hotel whenever we want. All in all our stay at vest pension house was worth. But if you're planning to visit more of panglao island for a swim, this hotel is very far from panglao and trips going back and forth there is only up until 4:30PM unless you'll be arranging with them a vehicle for your transportation.
Restaurant Tip: Must visit is their chicken Inato, the best grilled chicken i've ever tasted is Bojol grilled chicken along the J.A. Clarin ave and Jo's Chicken Inato a few meters walk. Theres also a grilled chicken station near the hotel its along Tamblot street which is walking distance only.
Report this review
Rose L. Couples Philippines, September 20, 2011
relaxing vacation with my cutie!!!!

people are very friendly
9.7
it is one of the best vacations my cutie and i spent in bohol. we both like the spacious room that we got. also, the friendly and very helpful staff of vest pension house. we both look forward to our next vacation in bohol.
Report this review
Cristine M. Groups Philippines, September 17, 2011
Rooms are wide

free breakfast and shuttle service
8
I am overall satisfied with my stay. It was comfy, rooms are clean and wide. Services and the people were nice.
Report this review
Maylene M. Families with young children Philippines, September 14, 2011
nice hotel

sapcious room, nice and accommodating hotel staff, hotel is clean and accessible to shops, banks and restaurants.
9.7
my family and i enjoyed our stay in the family room because its spacious, bed was great and food is okay. free wifi access is also a plus.
Report this review
Richard S. Couples Canada, September 13, 2011
Excellent place to stay! Very friendly staff!

Staff and Price
8.7
I stayed here for 2 days. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. It is close to the main shopping centers and they even have security 24 hrs. a day. A very safe place Cant wait to return!!
Shopping Tip: You can easily take a tricycle 5 min. to reach the shopping center
Report this review
Kihyon S. Families with young children South Korea, September 11, 2011
Kind Staff and good loation to seaport

Kind staff and good location to seaport
5.3
This is our family trip. There was a free shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel, which we did not know. The staffs were accomodating and kind. This hotel would be suitable only for those who want to have pleasure in the countryside tour. One of the demerits is that there is nothing to do in the hotel once you have returned to the hotel. There are no good restaurants, supermarkets, etc nearby. To do some shopping, you would need to take Tricycle for about 10 minutes to go to the mall. We went to the mall for dinner. If you are looking for some quite place, this would be the one. However, if you want to be with some people, restaurants, and bars around you just like Boracay, this would not be suitable. The breakfast was too simple as well.
Report this review
Robert L. Couples United States of America, September 11, 2011
Quiet and Quaint Place.

Decore of room was of a time when they used a lot of wood, brought back a feeling of the past. it was nice.
7.3
The room was generally clean, had cable good reception. air conditioning worked well. there were however small ants around the sink area in the Bathroom.Shower could have used more water pressure and hot water but other wise still decent. there were stains on the wall near the bathroom looked as there was some mold underneath the paint.I still think I would stay there again. the place has good access to tricycles in the area who frequently travel along the main road. as well there are other pension houses in the area
Nightlife Tip: For live Music , check out Martins they have acoustic music, as well as Planet D, there is also Bands that play across from the BQ Mall on the 3rd floor.
Report this review
Kenneth A. Couples Philippines, August 29, 2011
The Vest in Bohol

Friendly staff, big clean rooms, homey feel, affordable rates
8.7
We stayed here for just a night and I'd have to say that it was worth more than it costs. The room we stayed in was very big so we invited 2 more people in (extra persons cost head). The breakfast was also good, and very affordable compared to other hotel food.
Hotel Feature Tip: Since the rooms are big, I suggest getting one of there deluxe rooms and just pay for extra persons in the room, if you are a large group. But if you're just a couple or a lone traveler, enjoy roaming around your room.
Report this review
Caren A. Groups Philippines, August 28, 2011
Nice pension house and friendly staff

Clean rooms, quiet location, friendly staff, affordable food
8.7
The room is clean and the staff are so friendly. They never hesitate to assist the guests. The location is conducive for relaxation since it is situated in a quiet place. The food is very affordable. They also provide free shuttle service from/to the airport/port.
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 219 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vest Pension House Tagbilaran CityVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - ExteriorVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - ReceptionVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - ReceptionVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - InteriorVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - InteriorVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - InteriorVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - InteriorVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - InteriorVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - InteriorVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - BathroomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - BathroomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - BathroomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Coffee Shop/CafeVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01