Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vest Pension House

Tamblot Extension, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Vest Pension House Bohol - Exterior Vest Pension House Bohol - Entrance Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Pub/Lounge Vest Pension House Bohol - Restaurant Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Lobby Vest Pension House Bohol - Coffee Shop/Cafe Vest Pension House Bohol - Reception Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior
Vest Pension House Bohol - Bathroom Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Reception Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Bathroom Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Bathroom Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior
Area: Tagbilaran City Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
293 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (293)
Sort by:
Rose M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 19, 2014
pleasant stay

staff were really friendly and very accomodating
9
Great. Would definitely come back.
Ma. R. Groups Philippines, November 6, 2014
Great place to stay

I got the feeling that I was in an old wooden house. After the big quake last year, I felt safe staying in this hotel as it is made of wood.
9
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The area is quiet and is very near the seaport.
Athena L. Solo travelers Philippines, October 7, 2014
Wonderful staff, great value for money

breakfast included, airport/seaport transfers, rain forest hot/cold shower (suite room)
9.3
We had a wonderful stay in this pension house. I was a bit disappointed with two things; their sheets because it was not ironed out and the fact that they posted that bath robes are included when in fact it was not. For a twin suite room, only the following are included: big double beds, towels, soap, shampoo, flat screen cable TV, AC, personal fridge, glasses, breakfast, and port transfers. Nevertheless, the things I was disappointed about are just for being OC. All in all, this is an excellent pension house with excellent staff. Would definitely recommend this place to other friends and would definitely choose it again.
Yan L. Solo travelers China, September 30, 2014
Comfortable

Helpful staff, comfy bed. Clean &cozy
8.3
This is probably the hotel with the best wifi I experienced in my one month's stay in the Philippines ...
Christie M. Families with young children Philippines, September 28, 2014
Very cozy hotel,staff are extra friendly

Staff are very friendly plus there is free port transfer
9
It was excellent. Staff were very warm and smiling and very pleasant.. The room was very spacious and the bed is also big..Location is okay and the good thing is they have free shuttle to the port
Yuyun S. Couples Taiwan, September 9, 2014
Value for money

Staffs are friendly and offer lots of help.Room is clean and comfortable. Good location.
9
Joenard O. Couples Philippines, August 31, 2014
Nice but the food are alwys Cornbeef

Staff, Room and Bathroom
8
Its a beautiful place but I dont like he beakfast its the same for wo days since i book in AGODA.
Ken B. Couples United States of America, July 6, 2014
vey poor hotel

nothing i can think of
4
Awful. no elevator, im disabled, put me on top floor. room door not safe and lots of light shined through at night. streets all around hotel full of holes, mud etc not good foor, ancient tv, no refridgerator it was an awful hotel to say the least hard to get a trike or otherwise find transportation from hotel location
Kammier M. Couples Philippines, May 27, 2014
Nice

Easy Access / Fast Transaction / Free Upgrade
8
Place was great, we got a free room upgrade as well. Thank you!
Hannah F. Families with older children Philippines, May 18, 2014
A worth while experience!

Friendly staff, affordable place to check,in & fast service
5.3
A so,so experience. If you're on a tight budget, consider checking in at this pension. I do commend that they have friendly staff! The sad part of the stay is just that there were cockroaches roaming around our room and there's a bit trouble with their air,condition unit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C07