Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vest Pension House

Tamblot Extension, Tagbilaran City, Tagbilaran City, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
300 reviews

219 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (300)
Sort by:
Jeffrey M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2015
My stay

Cleanliness,value, free ride to pier.
9.7
It was good room was huge. The free ride to the pier was nice. It is a short walk to downtown.
Report this review
Bogdan S. Solo travelers Germany, December 15, 2014
Nice stay, kindly staff, friendly manager

Big rooms, quiet location, hold very clean
9.3
My stay here was very nice and plaesantly. Good place for explore the city Tagbilaran, Island Bohol and Panglao. Hotel located not far from pier and has free transfer from / to feries and airport. I was nice surprice from this hotel. I can recomend this hotel for families as well as for singel travelers.
Report this review
Gregg S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 24, 2014
Great stay!!

comfort, room size, clean
9.3
I was pleasantly surprised when I saw the hotel as it shows better in person than in the photos.it was very homey and comforting in large part to the beautiful wood floors and decor. The room size was larger than expected, the room was clean and comfortable and the staff was polite and attentive. Free shuttle service to and from the ferry and a full breakfast included in the price made to stay even greater.
Report this review
Anna P. Groups Philippines, November 23, 2014
My stay at the pension house

The cleanliness of the room, the strategic location, the staff
7.3
It was a nice experience so far
Report this review
Rose M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 19, 2014
pleasant stay

staff were really friendly and very accomodating
9
Great. Would definitely come back.
Report this review
Ma. R. Groups Philippines, November 6, 2014
Great place to stay

I got the feeling that I was in an old wooden house. After the big quake last year, I felt safe staying in this hotel as it is made of wood.
9
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The area is quiet and is very near the seaport.
Report this review
Athena L. Solo travelers Philippines, October 7, 2014
Wonderful staff, great value for money

breakfast included, airport/seaport transfers, rain forest hot/cold shower (suite room)
9.3
We had a wonderful stay in this pension house. I was a bit disappointed with two things; their sheets because it was not ironed out and the fact that they posted that bath robes are included when in fact it was not. For a twin suite room, only the following are included: big double beds, towels, soap, shampoo, flat screen cable TV, AC, personal fridge, glasses, breakfast, and port transfers. Nevertheless, the things I was disappointed about are just for being OC. All in all, this is an excellent pension house with excellent staff. Would definitely recommend this place to other friends and would definitely choose it again.
Report this review
Yan L. Solo travelers China, September 30, 2014
Comfortable

Helpful staff, comfy bed. Clean &cozy
8.3
This is probably the hotel with the best wifi I experienced in my one month's stay in the Philippines ...
Report this review
Christie M. Families with young children Philippines, September 28, 2014
Very cozy hotel,staff are extra friendly

Staff are very friendly plus there is free port transfer
9
It was excellent. Staff were very warm and smiling and very pleasant.. The room was very spacious and the bed is also big..Location is okay and the good thing is they have free shuttle to the port
Report this review
Yuyun S. Couples Taiwan, September 9, 2014
Value for money

Staffs are friendly and offer lots of help.Room is clean and comfortable. Good location.
9
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 219 reviews Next page
Vest Pension House Tagbilaran CityVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - ExteriorVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - ReceptionVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - ReceptionVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - InteriorVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - InteriorVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - InteriorVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - InteriorVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - InteriorVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - InteriorVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - BathroomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - BathroomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - BathroomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Coffee Shop/CafeVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01