or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vest Pension House

Tamblot Extension, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Vest Pension House Bohol - Exterior Vest Pension House Bohol - Entrance Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Pub/Lounge Vest Pension House Bohol - Restaurant Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Lobby Vest Pension House Bohol - Coffee Shop/Cafe Vest Pension House Bohol - Reception Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior
Vest Pension House Bohol - Bathroom Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Reception Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Bathroom Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Bathroom Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior
Area: Tagbilaran City Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
270 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (270)
Sort by:
Bu A. Families with young children November 26, 2012
clean, relax

clean room. good service.
6
it's a good experience. clean room. low price. close to airport.
Hazel J. Groups Philippines, November 25, 2012
Nice room and nice staff

near airport, free airport transfer
9.3
We got a family room. The room was clean and well-sized for four adults. Beds were comfy and there was a TV and a mini fridge available. Hot shower and Wi-Fi worked. Complimentary breakfast was simple and light, but cooked nicely. Free airport transfer to and from the hotel. We had a relaxing and quiet time at Vest.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try the Bohol tours. Just tell the front desk and they'll arrange the tour for you.
Brantly B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 24, 2012
Cute hotel with helpful staff

airport pick up
6
Ended up I only stayed one night and friends used the room the other nights
Travel tip: Nice place and we initally thought it would be fun to be in town but all the action is at the beach.....activities, restaurants, shopping, motorbike rental, massage so I would suggest people head to Alona beach
Belinda L. Families with young children Philippines, November 12, 2012
a nice hotel with ancestral ambiance

comfort
6
my family stayed for a night in the hotel and they immediately liked the ambiance the hotel offers to its visitors and clients. the rooms are intiricately designed and most furnitures are made of old wood and fabulous textiles. they have efficient staff and checking-in/checking-out is very easy.
Belinda L. Families with young children Philippines, November 12, 2012
hotel with good ambiance

features, bedroom
6
the hotel is very accomodating as travelers with young children do not find any restrictions from the staff for their young companions. the staff are all very helpful and courteous in addressing their visitors. the food is okay but a bit expensive for what you will get from it. the hotel is located in the city so it will be easier to travel to the airport or to the pier.
Milagros A. Groups Philippines, October 26, 2012
Comfortable and feels like home

Polite and accommodating staff
8
Vest Pension House provides a very homely ambience. Location is good and public transportation is available upon request. Very well-rained and polite staff attends to guests' needs. You get value for your money with your stay here...
Toshiro T. Solo travelers Japan, October 8, 2012
Nice but inconvenient to the city

near to airport
6.3
Hotel servicice is nice including cuisine. Regarding shower, it is impossible to use hot water. forthermore there is nothing around hotel. It is little bit far to city area.
Estelita P. Couples Australia, October 8, 2012
Homely feel about the place, clean for the price

Friendly and efficient Staff.
8.7
Being vegetarian we have difficulty finding reasonable quality food to eat. I bought the vegetable ingredients, give instruction to the chef how to cook the dish and the result is amazing. He surprise us with his creativity carving lovely swan using tomatoes. Just Brilliant. Gratitude and Blessing to the Chefs, and all the Staff at Vest.
Nicole T. Groups Australia, October 6, 2012
Fantastic and friendly service

The staff were incredibly accommodating, the beds were comfortable and french toast was delicious!
9.3
It was a last minute booking and the Vest staff were incredible. They were efficent and helpful - even let us email the voucher through as we didn't have a chance to book it. The location was a little way from the city (10mins ish) but it only 8peso a head to get into town. In fact, I think I prefered it because it was quiet and a little removed from the hustle and bustle. Rooms were basic but comfortable. Very neat and tidy. Quite exceptional for the price! Well done Vest!
Hotel Feature Tip: Free wifi is useful but it can only be accessed on the floor you are staying.
Kristine R. Solo travelers Philippines, September 25, 2012
Convenient place to stay!!!

friendly and accommodating hotel staffs!..
9.3
whenever i travel to bohol, one of my best choices is vest pension house,i like the room, its so clean ,both AC and shower are working though my only complaint is the noises whenever people uses the stairs is sort off disturbing but somehow manageable. the breakfast is good and services are amazing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vest Pension House Bohol - ViewVest Pension House Bohol - ExteriorVest Pension House Bohol - EntranceVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Pub/LoungeVest Pension House Bohol - RestaurantVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - LobbyVest Pension House Bohol - Coffee Shop/CafeVest Pension House Bohol - ReceptionVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - BathroomVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - ReceptionVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - BathroomVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - BathroomVest Pension House Bohol - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A07