Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vest Pension House

Tamblot Extension, Tagbilaran City, Tagbilaran City, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
300 reviews

219 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (300)
Sort by:
Edwin F. Solo travelers Philippines, April 14, 2013
enjoyed, safe and sound

superb breakfast, tranquil and secured
9.7
Report this review
Michael K. Business travelers United States of America, April 12, 2013
Good value choice

Value, Large Room, Nice Staff
7.3
Vest is a good, quality accommodation, tucked away in a quiet corner of Tagbilaran. Excellent value for the money.
Report this review
Ma A. Families with young children Australia, April 5, 2013
Large family rooms & friendly staff

Free airport shuttle, large rooms & attentive staff
7
Report this review
Michael K. Business travelers United States of America, April 5, 2013
Great Pensionhouse at good price

Price, Comfort, Friendly Staff
8.3
Enjoyed my brief stay, also very close to the place that I am working, so very convenient.
Report this review
Channing H. Couples United States of America, April 1, 2013
No Frills, Clean, Cheap

price, free transfer to ferry, clean
4.3
Report this review
Nancy G. Families with young children Philippines, March 30, 2013
Home away from home

The staffs are very friendly and accommodating, the rooms are spacious and clean, near sea port and airport with free shuttle service upon request.
9
Report this review
Bill M. Couples Australia, March 29, 2013
Perfect for a few nights stay

Cleanliness food and location
7
Report this review
Terry A. Solo travelers Australia, March 14, 2013
Moved out... Too far from city center

Nice people. Clean Room.
4.3
I decided to move to another hotel, not that the Vest was bad, just not close enough to the city center. Also, they don't want you to have visitors...
Report this review
Jean-Louis G. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 28, 2013
Very nice and quiet place but far from city cente

Comfort Quiet Price
6.7
Little problem at my late arrival, not found my reservation, I have to do one another time and the wifi connection was not so good. But finally we may have a nice and clean room with large windows. The bathroom was very spacious and clean. Situated in the residential area of Tagbilaran City, this hotel provides convenient access to the tourist attractions including Philippine Tarsier and Wildlife Sanctuary, and good place to start the road to Chocolate hills. Despite the nice location,I decided to move to another hotel, not that the Vest was bad, just not close enough to the city center. Also, they don't want you to have visitors...
Report this review
Imelda O. Couples Philippines, January 26, 2013
Accessible place

Friendly staffs
9.3
Very memorable experience and we would like to come back again together with my family in the future.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 219 reviews Next page
Vest Pension House Tagbilaran CityVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - ExteriorVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - ReceptionVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - ReceptionVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - InteriorVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - InteriorVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - InteriorVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - InteriorVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - InteriorVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - InteriorVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - BathroomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - BathroomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - BathroomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Coffee Shop/CafeVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06