or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vest Pension House

Tamblot Extension, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Vest Pension House Bohol - Exterior Vest Pension House Bohol - Entrance Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Pub/Lounge Vest Pension House Bohol - Restaurant Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Lobby Vest Pension House Bohol - Coffee Shop/Cafe Vest Pension House Bohol - Reception Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior
Vest Pension House Bohol - Bathroom Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Reception Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Bathroom Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Bathroom Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior
Area: Tagbilaran City Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
265 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (265)
Sort by:
Ifraim D. Families with young children Philippines, May 13, 2012
Value for money hotel.

Very decent hotel. Room space is adequate and clean. Staff are very friendly customer oriented.
8
We only stayed one night on this hotel as we arrived earlier than our original schedule. We find the hotel very clean and staff are very friendly and accomodating. Breakfast exceeds expectation for the value that you pay for.
Gerrit D. Families with young children Netherlands, May 7, 2012
Nice and spacious rooms

Friendly, clean and nice interiour.
7.7
we enjoyed our stay in this pension. staff was very friendly en the food was good enough for us. there is a cooler on the room but you have to buy the drinks separate. the wifi is for free but not very fast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: On Bohol are many sight seeings and beach resorts. Many old churches and nature remarks.
Xi Y. Solo travelers Singapore, May 6, 2012
Clean, old style, friendly place

Clean and spacious room
7.7
i arrived really late at vest pensione and did not inform them that i'll be so late (close to 10pm) room was still kept for me and when i arrive, the receptionist immediately called out my name and greeted me with a big smile. promptly checked me in and gave me the wifi pw without me asking. room is bright the way i like it (white lights). toilet is spacious enough as well. only prob is that its quite far from the town but with a cheap tricycle ride, its not a prob
Cesar M. Groups Australia, May 4, 2012
Lovely Hotel, good service

Very clean, good customer service, Good food
10
my cousin and i booked a room for 4 days for business. the staff were very courteous. air condition is very good. breakfast was very good and it changes every day. the restaurant food was also fantastic. free wifi is a real bonus.
Antonina K. Families with young children Australia, May 4, 2012
Pension House

Close to the airport, close to shops, this pension house was clean and convenient. Staff were friendly and helpful and a simple breakfast was included.
8.3
Very inexpensive yet the rooms had everything needed for a comfortable stay. The regular room had all that was needed and was spacious enough and my friends in the executive room found it very large and comfortable. The pension house is close to everything including shops and airport and even the beaches with a small drive. There is a very nice athletics track with a swimming pool and a basketball court within the one property for those who like to exercise.
Mericris V. Couples Philippines, May 1, 2012
Nice, clean place to stay

Clean, spacious rooms, friendly staff
9.3
We were greeted at the airport by their free shuttle service. Staff are very accomodating, friendly and helpful with our concerns. I love its classy ambiance, our room is very neat and spacious, bathroom is clean with towels & toileties great place to stay for its price. Like the good wifi connection as well.
Alma V. Families with young children Philippines, April 30, 2012
Clean, comfortable, unpretentious accommodations

very near the airport and seaport; free transfers; off the main and busy roads so generally quiet
8.3
the receptionist or front desk personnel (estelle) was very nice and helpful. she assisted us in booking our bohol countryside tour, recommending to us a very pleasant and able tour guide and driver (jun). upon our request, she even arranged for our seaport pick-up and panglao tour on a later date even if we were no longer staying in vest pension house. our room had the basic amenities: 2 beds, tv, closet, bathroom with towels, soap, and ample toilet paper. it was clean and spacious enough for our family of 4. in terms of location, the hotel is just 5 minutes away from the airport and about 10 minutes away from the seaport. it is not walking distance to any commercial establishment or attraction, though. with the help of the hotel personnel, you can easily get a tricycle. we paid around p40 for our 15-minute tricycle ride to the island city mall. also, since the hotel is not located on the main road, it is relatively quiet and peaceful. vest has a small cafe/restaurant. except for breakfast which was included in the hotel booking fee, we spent an average of for every meal/snack we took there. a bit expensive for the place and average quality of the food so you're better off having your lunch or dinner in the mall if you're up to it. also, food service is slow; waiting time is at least 30 minutes from the time you place your order.
Judith P. Families with young children Philippines, April 28, 2012
great hotel

lovely staff
9.3
its really good to stay in vest pension house because all the staff are nice,and it is accesible to all.
Janice S. Families with young children April 24, 2012
Simple but very comfortable and everyone is nice.

Quiet, clean.
10
Enjoyed it so much. The breakfast was pretty good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lobok River lunch is amazing!
Jeroen V. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 23, 2012
Nice hotel in quiet place with helpful staff

Quiet location, affordable, free transfer to ferry terminal, staff is very helpful
9
I enjoyed my stay at this place. I stayed for 2 nights. My room was excellent. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The hotel has a small restaurant which offers ok food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel offers nice excursions around Bohol which can be arranged on short notice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vest Pension House Bohol - ViewVest Pension House Bohol - ExteriorVest Pension House Bohol - EntranceVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Pub/LoungeVest Pension House Bohol - RestaurantVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - LobbyVest Pension House Bohol - Coffee Shop/CafeVest Pension House Bohol - ReceptionVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - BathroomVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - ReceptionVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - BathroomVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - BathroomVest Pension House Bohol - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B05