Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vest Pension House

Tamblot Extension, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Exterior Vest Pension House Bohol - Reception Vest Pension House Bohol - Reception Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Bathroom
Vest Pension House Bohol - Bathroom Vest Pension House Bohol - Bathroom Vest Pension House Bohol - Coffee Shop/Cafe Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room
Area: Tagbilaran City Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 297 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (297)
Sort by:
Belinda L. Families with young children Philippines, November 12, 2012
a nice hotel with ancestral ambiance

comfort
6
my family stayed for a night in the hotel and they immediately liked the ambiance the hotel offers to its visitors and clients. the rooms are intiricately designed and most furnitures are made of old wood and fabulous textiles. they have efficient staff and checking-in/checking-out is very easy.
Report this review
Belinda L. Families with young children Philippines, November 12, 2012
hotel with good ambiance

features, bedroom
6
the hotel is very accomodating as travelers with young children do not find any restrictions from the staff for their young companions. the staff are all very helpful and courteous in addressing their visitors. the food is okay but a bit expensive for what you will get from it. the hotel is located in the city so it will be easier to travel to the airport or to the pier.
Report this review
Milagros A. Groups Philippines, October 26, 2012
Comfortable and feels like home

Polite and accommodating staff
8
Vest Pension House provides a very homely ambience. Location is good and public transportation is available upon request. Very well-rained and polite staff attends to guests' needs. You get value for your money with your stay here...
Report this review
Toshiro T. Solo travelers Japan, October 8, 2012
Nice but inconvenient to the city

near to airport
6.3
Hotel servicice is nice including cuisine. Regarding shower, it is impossible to use hot water. forthermore there is nothing around hotel. It is little bit far to city area.
Report this review
Estelita P. Couples Australia, October 8, 2012
Homely feel about the place, clean for the price

Friendly and efficient Staff.
8.7
Being vegetarian we have difficulty finding reasonable quality food to eat. I bought the vegetable ingredients, give instruction to the chef how to cook the dish and the result is amazing. He surprise us with his creativity carving lovely swan using tomatoes. Just Brilliant. Gratitude and Blessing to the Chefs, and all the Staff at Vest.
Report this review
Nicole T. Groups Australia, October 6, 2012
Fantastic and friendly service

The staff were incredibly accommodating, the beds were comfortable and french toast was delicious!
9.3
It was a last minute booking and the Vest staff were incredible. They were efficent and helpful - even let us email the voucher through as we didn't have a chance to book it. The location was a little way from the city (10mins ish) but it only 8peso a head to get into town. In fact, I think I prefered it because it was quiet and a little removed from the hustle and bustle. Rooms were basic but comfortable. Very neat and tidy. Quite exceptional for the price! Well done Vest!
Hotel Feature Tip: Free wifi is useful but it can only be accessed on the floor you are staying.
Report this review
Kristine R. Solo travelers Philippines, September 25, 2012
Convenient place to stay!!!

friendly and accommodating hotel staffs!..
9.3
whenever i travel to bohol, one of my best choices is vest pension house,i like the room, its so clean ,both AC and shower are working though my only complaint is the noises whenever people uses the stairs is sort off disturbing but somehow manageable. the breakfast is good and services are amazing.
Report this review
Mary J. Couples Philippines, September 22, 2012
" kind of a homey place"

i liked the cleanliness of its facilities and the service given to us by the staff was okey!
8.7
However, I had a hard time connecting my laptop to its wifi connection. There was no fixed user Id given to me so I was not able to access an internet connection during my entire stay there.
Report this review
Laiza T. Couples Philippines, September 8, 2012
Friendly Staff and 5minutes drive from the airport

tour package arrangement
8
We have a pleasant stay in the hotel. Very accommodating staff
Report this review
Kim F. Groups Philippines, August 29, 2012
A hotel place like home

Hotel staff are very friendly, good hotel amenities
9
Our stay in Vest Pension House is very awesome. All staff are friendly and hospitable with their guest. I am sure that upon my next Bohol Trip, i will stay again in this hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vest Pension House BoholVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - ExteriorVest Pension House Bohol - ReceptionVest Pension House Bohol - ReceptionVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - BathroomVest Pension House Bohol - BathroomVest Pension House Bohol - BathroomVest Pension House Bohol - Coffee Shop/CafeVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07