Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vest Pension House

Tamblot Extension, Tagbilaran City, Tagbilaran City, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
300 reviews

219 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (300)
Sort by:
Kim F. Groups Philippines, August 29, 2012
A hotel place like home

Hotel staff are very friendly, good hotel amenities
9
Our stay in Vest Pension House is very awesome. All staff are friendly and hospitable with their guest. I am sure that upon my next Bohol Trip, i will stay again in this hotel.
Report this review
Neil A. Couples Philippines, August 26, 2012
Nice and quiet location

Unique type of the hotel
7.7
we had a great stay at vest hotel. we can recommend the hotel to our friends and relatives.
Report this review
Jimmie S. Families with older children United States of America, July 31, 2012
It's a great Hotel for the price

Friendly staff, location and price
10
Report this review
Labelle R. Couples Philippines, July 28, 2012
Superb!

Wifi Rooms..
9.3
I had an awesome stay in the hotel they accommodated us despite we checked in earlier..the staffs were all approachable and they always look into the customers welfare! We really had a great time at Vest!
Report this review
Ian R. Couples Australia, July 27, 2012
nice place value for money

good food helpful front desk
7.7
clean room lots of polished floors halls can be a bit slippery
Travel tip: take your own taunday etc
Report this review
Buenafe C. Couples Philippines, July 20, 2012
great value for your money

Big rooms & bathrooms
8.3
the hotel's atmosphere is homy...friendly staff (frontdesk/waiter/driver/guard)...our room is very spacious and it is clean. i think the hotel is a bit old but it is well maintained.. i would recommend this to my friends.
Report this review
Eduardo D. Couples Philippines, July 19, 2012
small but nice hotel

very close to airport
8
we stayed here for our last night in bohol. after a whole day of tour around the city we were tired and just wanted to rest. we checked in at around 10pm and we were greeted with a smile by the receptionist. also the security guard outside hurried to take our bags out of the van. definitely a very good first impression and thats very important for me. while on the front desk we requested to have the aircon turned on already and the receptionist asked asked someone to do it immediately. we were assisted to our room at the third floor. they didnt have an elevator but we didnt mind. generally the hotel is old but well maintained. its a no frills hotel. we were surprised to see that our room was very spacious for its price. it has a queen bed, tv with cable, an aircon unit, a small desk and closet, basically with all that we need. there were also towels and toiletries on the bed which are usually missing on some cheap hotels.the hotel is also very near a barbecue joint were they serve grilled chicken. the next morning we had the free breakfast and after we arranged for a transfer to the airport. after checkout we were brought to the airport in a van for free. we had a truly wonderful stay at vest from check in to check out.
Report this review
Resie Y. Solo travelers Philippines, July 14, 2012
Best choice to stay when in Bohol

Very nice hotel and worth my pay and stay
10
I like the place..it's so clean, breakfast is good and friendly, nice staff. Highly recommended to my friends.
Report this review
Sherwin J. Couples Philippines, July 6, 2012
Classy Comfy Hotel

So far the cleanest and classic hotel in Bohol
8.3
This hotel was our 3rd hotel and by far the cleanest and the classiest hotel we had booked in Bohol. When we entered the place we felt we are home. We loved the room, and the bed.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you need a classy and best hotel, you can come here! For sure we will be back here next year!
Report this review
Bertel B. Couples Netherlands, June 1, 2012
good hotel

good personell very quite hotel
8
this was a nice stay. good personell , very helpfull. the hotel is very quite. i like the look of the hotel. lots of wooden floors. the rooms are very big.
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 219 reviews Next page
Vest Pension House Tagbilaran CityVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - ExteriorVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - ReceptionVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - ReceptionVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - InteriorVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - InteriorVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - InteriorVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - InteriorVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - InteriorVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - InteriorVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - BathroomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - BathroomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - BathroomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Coffee Shop/CafeVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01