Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 305 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Estelita P.
Australia
October 18, 2012
Homely feel about the place, clean for the price
Friendly and efficient Staff.
Being vegetarian we have difficulty finding reasonable quality food to eat. I bought the vegetable ingredients, give instruction to the chef how to cook the dish and the result is amazing. He surprise us with his creativity carving lovely swan using tomatoes. Just Brilliant. Gratitude and Blessing to the Chefs, and all the Staff at Vest.

Toshiro T.
Japan
October 12, 2012
Nice but inconvenient to the city
near to airport
Hotel servicice is nice including cuisine. Regarding shower, it is impossible to use hot water. forthermore there is nothing around hotel. It is little bit far to city area.

Nicole T.
Australia
October 09, 2012
Fantastic and friendly service
The staff were incredibly accommodating, the beds were comfortable and french toast was delicious!
It was a last minute booking and the Vest staff were incredible. They were efficent and helpful - even let us email the voucher through as we didn't have a chance to book it. The location was a little way from the city (10mins ish) but it only 8peso a head to get into town. In fact, I think I prefered it because it was quiet and a little removed from the hustle and bustle. Rooms were basic but comfortable. Very neat and tidy. Quite exceptional for the price! Well done Vest!

Kristine A.
Philippines
September 28, 2012
Convenient place to stay!!!
friendly and accommodating hotel staffs!..
whenever i travel to bohol, one of my best choices is vest pension house,i like the room, its so clean ,both AC and shower are working though my only complaint is the noises whenever people uses the stairs is sort off disturbing but somehow manageable. the breakfast is good and services are amazing.

mary E.
Philippines
September 25, 2012
" kind of a homey place"
i liked the cleanliness of its facilities and the service given to us by the staff was okey!
However, I had a hard time connecting my laptop to its wifi connection. There was no fixed user Id given to me so I was not able to access an internet connection during my entire stay there.

laiza T.
Philippines
September 18, 2012
Friendly Staff and 5minutes drive from the airport
tour package arrangement
We have a pleasant stay in the hotel. Very accommodating staff

Kim F.
Philippines
September 01, 2012
A hotel place like home
Hotel staff are very friendly, good hotel amenities
Our stay in Vest Pension House is very awesome. All staff are friendly and hospitable with their guest. I am sure that upon my next Bohol Trip, i will stay again in this hotel.

Neil M.
Philippines
August 30, 2012
Nice and quiet location
Unique type of the hotel
we had a great stay at vest hotel. we can recommend the hotel to our friends and relatives.

ian R.
Australia
August 08, 2012
nice place value for money
good food helpful front desk
clean room lots of polished floors halls can be a bit slippery

Labelle R.
Philippines
August 01, 2012
Superb!
Wifi Rooms..
I had an awesome stay in the hotel they accommodated us despite we checked in earlier..the staffs were all approachable and they always look into the customers welfare! We really had a great time at Vest!