Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vest Pension House

Tamblot Extension, Tagbilaran City, Tagbilaran City, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
300 reviews

219 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (300)
Sort by:
Cristina D. Families with young children Philippines, May 29, 2012
very near the airport

very near the airport and with free shuttle service to and from the airport
5.7
the facade and lobby of the inn are a bit modern but the rooms looks like your in an old house. The staff are friendly and approachable. The in has a free shuttle to and from the airport. There are bed bugs and mites on the bed because all of us woke up with tiny red bites on our back.
Shopping Tip: buy goodies to bring home from icm mall grocery
Report this review
Fandrie K. Solo travelers Singapore, May 17, 2012
Good service but sheets are not fresh

Not too bad for the budget traveller
5.3
The room was large enough for two or three adult persons even with two double beds. Bathroom was sufficiently clean though small. Water heater was not too reliable. My main grouses were the bedsheets which didn't smell too fresh and the location which, though was located within the city, it was too far from the main streets where the convenience stores and tricycles were.
Report this review
Ifraim D. Families with young children Philippines, May 13, 2012
Value for money hotel.

Very decent hotel. Room space is adequate and clean. Staff are very friendly customer oriented.
8
We only stayed one night on this hotel as we arrived earlier than our original schedule. We find the hotel very clean and staff are very friendly and accomodating. Breakfast exceeds expectation for the value that you pay for.
Report this review
Gerrit D. Families with young children Netherlands, May 7, 2012
Nice and spacious rooms

Friendly, clean and nice interiour.
7.7
we enjoyed our stay in this pension. staff was very friendly en the food was good enough for us. there is a cooler on the room but you have to buy the drinks separate. the wifi is for free but not very fast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: On Bohol are many sight seeings and beach resorts. Many old churches and nature remarks.
Report this review
Xi Y. Solo travelers Singapore, May 6, 2012
Clean, old style, friendly place

Clean and spacious room
7.7
i arrived really late at vest pensione and did not inform them that i'll be so late (close to 10pm) room was still kept for me and when i arrive, the receptionist immediately called out my name and greeted me with a big smile. promptly checked me in and gave me the wifi pw without me asking. room is bright the way i like it (white lights). toilet is spacious enough as well. only prob is that its quite far from the town but with a cheap tricycle ride, its not a prob
Report this review
Cesar M. Groups Australia, May 4, 2012
Lovely Hotel, good service

Very clean, good customer service, Good food
10
my cousin and i booked a room for 4 days for business. the staff were very courteous. air condition is very good. breakfast was very good and it changes every day. the restaurant food was also fantastic. free wifi is a real bonus.
Report this review
Antonina K. Families with young children Australia, May 4, 2012
Pension House

Close to the airport, close to shops, this pension house was clean and convenient. Staff were friendly and helpful and a simple breakfast was included.
8.3
Very inexpensive yet the rooms had everything needed for a comfortable stay. The regular room had all that was needed and was spacious enough and my friends in the executive room found it very large and comfortable. The pension house is close to everything including shops and airport and even the beaches with a small drive. There is a very nice athletics track with a swimming pool and a basketball court within the one property for those who like to exercise.
Report this review
Mericris V. Couples Philippines, May 1, 2012
Nice, clean place to stay

Clean, spacious rooms, friendly staff
9.3
We were greeted at the airport by their free shuttle service. Staff are very accomodating, friendly and helpful with our concerns. I love its classy ambiance, our room is very neat and spacious, bathroom is clean with towels & toileties great place to stay for its price. Like the good wifi connection as well.
Report this review
Alma V. Families with young children Philippines, April 30, 2012
Clean, comfortable, unpretentious accommodations

very near the airport and seaport; free transfers; off the main and busy roads so generally quiet
8.3
the receptionist or front desk personnel (estelle) was very nice and helpful. she assisted us in booking our bohol countryside tour, recommending to us a very pleasant and able tour guide and driver (jun). upon our request, she even arranged for our seaport pick-up and panglao tour on a later date even if we were no longer staying in vest pension house. our room had the basic amenities: 2 beds, tv, closet, bathroom with towels, soap, and ample toilet paper. it was clean and spacious enough for our family of 4. in terms of location, the hotel is just 5 minutes away from the airport and about 10 minutes away from the seaport. it is not walking distance to any commercial establishment or attraction, though. with the help of the hotel personnel, you can easily get a tricycle. we paid around p40 for our 15-minute tricycle ride to the island city mall. also, since the hotel is not located on the main road, it is relatively quiet and peaceful. vest has a small cafe/restaurant. except for breakfast which was included in the hotel booking fee, we spent an average of for every meal/snack we took there. a bit expensive for the place and average quality of the food so you're better off having your lunch or dinner in the mall if you're up to it. also, food service is slow; waiting time is at least 30 minutes from the time you place your order.
Report this review
Judith P. Families with young children Philippines, April 28, 2012
great hotel

lovely staff
9.3
its really good to stay in vest pension house because all the staff are nice,and it is accesible to all.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 219 reviews Next page
Vest Pension House Tagbilaran CityVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - ExteriorVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - ReceptionVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - ReceptionVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - InteriorVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - InteriorVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - InteriorVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - InteriorVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - InteriorVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - InteriorVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - BathroomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - BathroomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - BathroomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Coffee Shop/CafeVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomVest Pension House Tagbilaran City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04