Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vest Pension House

Tamblot Extension, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Exterior Vest Pension House Bohol - Reception Vest Pension House Bohol - Reception Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Bathroom
Vest Pension House Bohol - Bathroom Vest Pension House Bohol - Bathroom Vest Pension House Bohol - Coffee Shop/Cafe Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room
Area: Tagbilaran City Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 72 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (72)
Sort by:
Matthew G. Solo travelers United States of America, June 30, 2015
Very average hotel with good service

Pickup/drop off service, staff friendliness, large room
5.7
The rooms are very big, but extremely dated. The AC unit was super noisy. The neighborhood is quiet but the flip side is it is tricycle ride/long walk everywhere. There are many other pensions on quiet streets much closer to "downtown" Tagbilaran. Oh...and my room was never made up during the entire 4 night stay.
Report this review
Rebecca E. Solo travelers United States of America, May 25, 2015
Not bad for the money

Away from noise as its off the main road. Breakfast included was nice.
7.7
The shower had zero water pressure and there were some cockroaches in the room I could've done without. The floors were dusty so you always went to bed with dirty feet. It wasn't the worst or dirtiest place I've ever stayed, but probably would try elsewhere next time, seeing as there are so many in the area.
Report this review
Stanley C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 5, 2015
good location and friendly staff

friendly staff, good location, airport shuttle
7.3
Friendly staff, rooms need some renovation, breakfast ok, location away from busy street, airport shuttle.
Report this review
Jeffrey M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2015
My stay

Cleanliness,value, free ride to pier.
9.7
It was good room was huge. The free ride to the pier was nice. It is a short walk to downtown.
Report this review
Bogdan S. Solo travelers Germany, December 15, 2014
Nice stay, kindly staff, friendly manager

Big rooms, quiet location, hold very clean
9.3
My stay here was very nice and plaesantly. Good place for explore the city Tagbilaran, Island Bohol and Panglao. Hotel located not far from pier and has free transfer from / to feries and airport. I was nice surprice from this hotel. I can recomend this hotel for families as well as for singel travelers.
Report this review
Gregg S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 24, 2014
Great stay!!

comfort, room size, clean
9.3
I was pleasantly surprised when I saw the hotel as it shows better in person than in the photos.it was very homey and comforting in large part to the beautiful wood floors and decor. The room size was larger than expected, the room was clean and comfortable and the staff was polite and attentive. Free shuttle service to and from the ferry and a full breakfast included in the price made to stay even greater.
Report this review
Rose M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 19, 2014
pleasant stay

staff were really friendly and very accomodating
9
Great. Would definitely come back.
Report this review
Athena L. Solo travelers Philippines, October 7, 2014
Wonderful staff, great value for money

breakfast included, airport/seaport transfers, rain forest hot/cold shower (suite room)
9.3
We had a wonderful stay in this pension house. I was a bit disappointed with two things; their sheets because it was not ironed out and the fact that they posted that bath robes are included when in fact it was not. For a twin suite room, only the following are included: big double beds, towels, soap, shampoo, flat screen cable TV, AC, personal fridge, glasses, breakfast, and port transfers. Nevertheless, the things I was disappointed about are just for being OC. All in all, this is an excellent pension house with excellent staff. Would definitely recommend this place to other friends and would definitely choose it again.
Report this review
Yan L. Solo travelers China, September 30, 2014
Comfortable

Helpful staff, comfy bed. Clean &cozy
8.3
This is probably the hotel with the best wifi I experienced in my one month's stay in the Philippines ...
Report this review
Alfred S. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 26, 2014
old hotel but value for price

price, price price
5.7
First impression was horrible, stinky hotel and I got a room wityh windows but no view just in a dark hole of concret, after claim they transfer me to a room with window. Room are old but clean
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vest Pension House BoholVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - ExteriorVest Pension House Bohol - ReceptionVest Pension House Bohol - ReceptionVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - BathroomVest Pension House Bohol - BathroomVest Pension House Bohol - BathroomVest Pension House Bohol - Coffee Shop/CafeVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08