or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vest Pension House

Tamblot Extension, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Vest Pension House Bohol - Exterior Vest Pension House Bohol - Entrance Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Pub/Lounge Vest Pension House Bohol - Restaurant Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Lobby Vest Pension House Bohol - Coffee Shop/Cafe Vest Pension House Bohol - Reception Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior
Vest Pension House Bohol - Bathroom Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Guest Room Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Reception Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Bathroom Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior Vest Pension House Bohol - Bathroom Vest Pension House Bohol - Interior
Area: Tagbilaran City Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
60 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (60)
Sort by:
Alfred S. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 26, 2014
old hotel but value for price

price, price price
5.7
First impression was horrible, stinky hotel and I got a room wityh windows but no view just in a dark hole of concret, after claim they transfer me to a room with window. Room are old but clean
Ints T. Solo travelers Latvia, February 21, 2014
Nice quiet hotel

friendly staff, quiet
8.3
VEry friendly staff, a little bit off the main road but this makes the stay nicely quiet. Thanks!
Wesley F. Solo travelers United States of America, October 19, 2013
I love this place and the people.

Safety, security, value
9.7
I was there before, during and after the 7.2 magnitude earthquake of 10/15/2013. There was no better place to be at any price. It was 45 miles from the epicenter, high enough above sea level to be unreachable by any tsunami. There was widespread damage throughout the island but the Vest suffered only small cracks and a few fallen tiles. The other guests soon left for the evacuation area but I chose to stay and take my chances with the staff and some of the neighbors. It was the right choice. Soon busloads of tourists evacuated from beach resorts started showing up looking for accommodations but the manager had decided no one could be allowed inside for more than a few minutes until a civil engineer and the architect had inspected the building. Of course that was the correct decision on his part. It happened at 8:12AM. I killed time outside the building with the staff and some neighbors. At night it was me, the security guards and a few neighbors. I had my own supply of Clif Bars and bacon jerky which I shared with a few of them, and they insisted on feeding me rice and freshly barbecued chicken. They were friendly and generous. There are no better people anywhere. The electricity was off for only eleven hours and the cell phone service was never interrupted. I know of no price gouging, looting or other unsavory disaster-related activity in the entire city of Tagbilaran. After about 30 hours I found a way to get back to comfort in Cebu. I have stayed there since and would go back anytime I could afford the plane ticket.
Patrick H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 17, 2013
Just what I have expected

Friendly Staff, Clean and comfortable rooms
7.3
It was an experience to remember. Despite the location, the hotel itself was nice and clean with large comfortable rooms. The bathroom was very spacious and clean.
Edwin F. Solo travelers Philippines, April 14, 2013
enjoyed, safe and sound

superb breakfast, tranquil and secured
9.7
Terry A. Solo travelers Australia, March 14, 2013
Moved out... Too far from city center

Nice people. Clean Room.
4.3
I decided to move to another hotel, not that the Vest was bad, just not close enough to the city center. Also, they don't want you to have visitors...
Jean-Louis G. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 28, 2013
Very nice and quiet place but far from city cente

Comfort Quiet Price
6.7
Little problem at my late arrival, not found my reservation, I have to do one another time and the wifi connection was not so good. But finally we may have a nice and clean room with large windows. The bathroom was very spacious and clean. Situated in the residential area of Tagbilaran City, this hotel provides convenient access to the tourist attractions including Philippine Tarsier and Wildlife Sanctuary, and good place to start the road to Chocolate hills. Despite the nice location,I decided to move to another hotel, not that the Vest was bad, just not close enough to the city center. Also, they don't want you to have visitors...
Brantly B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 24, 2012
Cute hotel with helpful staff

airport pick up
6
Ended up I only stayed one night and friends used the room the other nights
Travel tip: Nice place and we initally thought it would be fun to be in town but all the action is at the beach.....activities, restaurants, shopping, motorbike rental, massage so I would suggest people head to Alona beach
Toshiro T. Solo travelers Japan, October 8, 2012
Nice but inconvenient to the city

near to airport
6.3
Hotel servicice is nice including cuisine. Regarding shower, it is impossible to use hot water. forthermore there is nothing around hotel. It is little bit far to city area.
Kristine R. Solo travelers Philippines, September 25, 2012
Convenient place to stay!!!

friendly and accommodating hotel staffs!..
9.3
whenever i travel to bohol, one of my best choices is vest pension house,i like the room, its so clean ,both AC and shower are working though my only complaint is the noises whenever people uses the stairs is sort off disturbing but somehow manageable. the breakfast is good and services are amazing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vest Pension House Bohol - ViewVest Pension House Bohol - ExteriorVest Pension House Bohol - EntranceVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Pub/LoungeVest Pension House Bohol - RestaurantVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - LobbyVest Pension House Bohol - Coffee Shop/CafeVest Pension House Bohol - ReceptionVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - BathroomVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - Guest RoomVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - ReceptionVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - BathroomVest Pension House Bohol - InteriorVest Pension House Bohol - BathroomVest Pension House Bohol - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C06