or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Via Inn Asakusa

2-33-7 Asakusa Taito-ku, Asakusa, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : BlueWave Inn Asakusa
Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Twin Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Semi Double Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room
Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Single Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Interior Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Bathroom Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Bathroom Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Interior Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Bathroom Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Reception
Area: Asakusa Number of Rooms: 190
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
732 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (732)
Sort by:
Paul C. Business travelers Australia, March 2, 2010
Blue Wave Inn Hotel (Asakusa area, Tokyo) Review

Reaasonable price
6
The check in time is 3pm! Much too late for me, as I was on business and needed to access documents etc. Much too late for foriegn visitors, you can leave bags earlier at the hotel. I attempted this in their tiny lobby.Then spent 30-45 mins attempting to connect to the WiFi internet in the lobby,which reception assured me was available, but obviously was not the case. The room was very small even by local standards.
Min Y. Families with young children Malaysia, February 18, 2010
Nice and convenient hotel

Very good location; close to Asakusa Station. Within minutes walking to Asakusa Kannon Temple. Food is easy to find.
8.7
If you are travelling on budget and like to use metro subway this is the hotel to choose. If coming down from Narita, it's closer than many other stations as it's situated in North east direction. Tokyo is a wonderful city with very polite and honest people. Love Japanese people! Well done
Tim L. Families with older children United States of America, February 18, 2010
Not Recommended For First Time Travelers

Good location in Asakusa
5.7
Not recommended for first time travelers. It's in Asakusa, so you'll end up having to take the rail + subway from Narita instead of being able to take the Airport Limousine (take Keisei Line to Oeno and then taxi to hotel is the easiest, btw), which is kind of a pain when tired from the plane flight and having tons of luggage. Also, weak on extra services; no baggage check, for example, meant that we had to pay 1600 yen/hour just so we could do one last quick shopping trip for an hour or two -- and we had to pay even though we had stayed 8 days there, no flexibility on it. Restaurant in the hotel is poor.
Shopping Tip: Shops near Sensoji temple (just one or two blocks from hotel) are great for those cheap souvenirs
Alexander H. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 15, 2010
a really good experience

good staff, clean well maintained hotel
8
fair price, really enjoyed my stay here only internet was a drama but anyone with a cable is ok
Restaurant Tip: great sushi train place in the alleys just behind the hotel 500 yards south - look for the green door
Fee Y. Groups United States of America, February 8, 2010
Blue Wave Hotel in Tokyo

Cleanliness. Location.
7
The hotel was very easy to find. Coming out of the subway, the BlueWave is even listed on the sign. On appearance, the hotel room seemed fine and clean. Neither of us slept well the entire three nights we stayed at the hotel. It would have been nice to also have a public computer available to use Internet since we did not bring our own laptop.
Peihsin L. Couples United States of America, February 7, 2010
Pretty Good for Tokyo

fabulous shower; nice Shiseido toiletries; great location for tourists
7.3
The single best aspect of the BlueWave Inn was the fabulous water pressure in the shower. It felt Amazing. I mean I knew going in that someone had mentioned it in a previous review, but this is one of those things that must be experienced personally. It was the best shower out of the five hotels that we stayed in on our trip. Upon checking in, they had no idea that we reserved non-smoking, and tried to convince us that there were no non-smoking rooms available. However we had taken care to notate on the agoda.com reservation comments that the room was to be non-smoking. Well, after some persistence on our part, one of the clerks was sent upstairs to make a non-smoking room ready for us. We waited an extra ten minutes but it was worth it (I have a very sensitive nose)! As it turned out, BlueWave offers only wired internet access, so our smartphones were sad, and our our laptops had to take turns being happy. BlueWave also only had Type A power plugs (rather than Type B - one of our other hotels in Japan had both) so we had to go buy a B-to-A power adapter asap! Despite the minor inconveniences, BlueWave was still a great value for Tokyo. We enjoyed the location, right down the street from the Senso-ji Temple and a convenient Daily Yamazaki store. BlueWave was certainly the better of the two hotels we stayed at in Tokyo. Professional though not luxurious, thoughtfully practical for the business traveler.
Restaurant Tip: Be aware that local food options get quite scarce after 9 pm! We had to resort to convenience store food from the Daily Yamazaki on our first night. Also, the Japanese seem to have no problem with smoking up entire dining areas where people are trying to eat. When they let you choose between smoking or non-, they're really only asking whether your table needs an ashtray! The restaurants lining the streets around the temple are decent, but we had better food (by far) when we were in Kyoto. On one of the side streets between the temple and the hotel, a lady sells yummy deep-fried pastries filled with red bean paste for 100 yen each. These are way better than the ones sold on the main pedestrian walkway between the gates of the temple.
Thomas L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 20, 2010
Good Hotel. Great Location.

Nice clean Hotel. Very well priced. No extra cheeky charges. Good Location.
8.7
Great hotel. Very well priced. Its in the lovely old part of Tokyo (Asakusa) and only a stones throw from Kannon temple. I would certainly go their again. T
Restaurant Tip: Lots of great places to eat very close by, and some great bars...
Henry K. Families with older children United States of America, January 16, 2010
Stay in Japan

Clean, accessible by subway, great western accomodation
9.3
The Hotel accomodation were clean, and the staff very friendly. The rooms were small compared to U.S. standards but very adequate for our stay. The T.V. channels offered no English speaking channels like CNN, so we were unable to keep up with current world news. Getting to the hotel was a bit challenging, so having a more clear instructions such as, at the Asakusa subway (orange Gina line) take the exit #7, and go right as you come out of the subway. walk about 2 blocks on the left side is the Blue Wave Hotel. We came out of the subway and went to the Asakusa temple and then went around the back to find the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Akasuka temple and all the small shops around the area provides many great gift items to take home. Many great eating areas from very inexpensive to high end restaurants.
Wu Y. Groups Taiwan, January 13, 2010
Clean and Convenient

The room was clean with decent facilities. It took 10 mins to the train station by walk.
7
decent price with decent quality,clean room, clean towels and bathroom~small but nice. friendly staffs, helpful as much as they can be nice location~near Askusa Temple and the train station. nice view~the lit up temple at night. many shops and restaurants near by which opens till late. We had good time staying there. will go back there next time
Janet H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 7, 2010
Blue Wave Inn -Asakusa , Japan

Convenient location which -safe area, near public transportation and historical areas, The single room was roomy and clean. There was a robe and teapot and small refrigerator. It was quiet. Polite and helpful staff.You can store your luggage after check out.News paper to read in the lobby. Non-smoking room.
8.7
The hotel Blue Wave Inn was in a safe area, only about 10 minutes walk from the Asakusa subway line.This was important as a woman traveling alone. I was able to reach it easily from Tokyo station and the airport.Good location close to hisorical sites, shops and restaurants. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The staff was friendly answered my questions , and allowed me to store my luggage after check out. It was quiet at night. I would recomend it and stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just a short walk to the historical area of Asakua with Shrines and shopping streets. It is nice to visit around New Years.There are pleny of outdoor traditional food stands where you can try to local traditioal foods at a reasonable price. Only 2 subway stops away you can enjoy the Ueno Park and museums, a Zoo, and catch the Keisai Line train to Narita Airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B02