Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Via Inn Asakusa

2-33-7 Asakusa Taito-ku, Asakusa, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : BlueWave Inn Asakusa
Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Twin Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Semi Double Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room
Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Single Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Interior Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Bathroom Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Bathroom Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Interior Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Bathroom Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Reception
Area: Asakusa Number of Rooms: 190
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 776 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (776)
Sort by:
Pangsiri J. Solo travelers Thailand, May 8, 2010
BlueWave Inn

Nice and helpful staff. Modern-decorated and clean room. Free internet. Good location.
10
I had a pleasant two-night stay at BlueWave Inn Asakusa. The hotel staff spoke good English and were helpful with giving information about the area and direction. I stayed in a semi-double room and found it quite spacious for one person. The room was clean. I asked the housekeeper not to clean my room, and they placed the full new bathing package including several towels, yukata, and etc. in front of my room. There is a vending machine on every floor. The hotel is close to a shopping mall and there are many restaurants nearby. Some previous reviews said that they had to pay for the internet and even for leaving their luggage at the front desk prior to/after check-in/out. However, I did not had those problems. When I asked to use the internet, the staff gave me a LAN cable to use with my laptop in my room and told me to return it when checking out. When I left the hotel, the female staff caught a taxi for me, gave direction to the taxi driver and even helped me carry my heavy luggage. The only complaint I have is that I got lost coming to the hotel.
Gabriele H. Solo travelers Germany, May 7, 2010
good value, good location

walking distance from Asakusa station, nice traditional area, good bed, fresh kimono each day, semi double decent size for Japanese standards, free in-room cable internet (with own laptop)
8
This was my first time to Japan and I expected a tiny shoebox sized room, but the semi double room I had was perfectly sufficient. It was clean and the bed was really good (I have a bad back). A further bonus was the daily provided fresh kimono, which was nice to slip in after a hot day. The in-room internet is free and cable only (they give you a cable at the front desk if you ask for it), but you have to bring your own laptop. There are lots of little restaurants in the area, the subway station is only a few minutes away and there is an easy connection to Narita airport (Keisei liner to Ueno station, the Ginza subway line to Asakusa - 3 stops). I much preferred the traditional Asakusa area to the more glitzy Shibuya or Shinjuku. One reviewer mentioned that the hotel only holds your luggage after checkout only for a substantial charge. When I inquired after this the man at the front desk laughed at this and said there was no charge. All in all I was very satisfied with the Blue Wave Inn and would definitely stay there again. I did not use the restaurant.
Robert C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 27, 2010
BlueWave Inn Asakusa Clean and Well Located

Clean room, good bathroom, nice robes, a upper tier business hotel outside central tokyo in a nice area, full of things to do - want to bring my family back.
7.7
Clean room, good bathroom, nice robes, a upper tier business hotel outside central tokyo in a nice area, full of things to do - want to bring my family back.During the days work crews were renovating the outside of the building. Given that my jet lag was in full tilt, this was a bit of a problem. The hotel staff did what they could to reduce the work in my area. Also dont arrive early as these rooms rent during the day - a concept unknown to most visitors - good hotels have very high occupancy rates. Book in advance.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stay here at the end of the trip, the food nearby is not as expensive as central Tokyo, there are lots and lots of reasonably priced shops for things to take home to your family. This is a fantastic area and a really good hotel. I will bring my family back here again.
Robert C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 26, 2010
BlueWave - a great value in a great area

Clean room, good bathroom, nice robes, a upper tier business hotel outside central tokyo in a nice area, full of things to do - want to bring my family back. Rooms are small but well laid out, better than most in Tokyo.
8.7
Clean room, good bathroom, nice robes, a upper tier business hotel outside central tokyo in a nice area, full of things to do - want to bring my family back. During the days work crews were renovating the outside of the building. Given that my jet lag was in full tilt, this was a bit of a problem. The hotel staff did what they could to reduce the work in my area. Also dont arrive early as these rooms rent during the day - a concept unknown to most visitors - good hotels have very high occupancy rates. Book in advance.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be sure to visit Asakusa, a often overlooked area of Tokyo. This is where the Japanese come for day trips and visits to Tokyo.
Theodore B. Couples Australia, April 26, 2010
Clean, good looking place in a nice quieter area

-Clean -Nicely decorated -Great location
9
Blue Wave is a great hotel not far from Asakusa Station. It is nicely decorated (especially for a cheap business hotel) and it is situated right next to Senso-ji and Asakusa Shrine and at night this is a beautiful spot to visit for photos as the five-storied pagoda is lit up a long with other landmarks of the area.
Jean R. Families with older children Australia, April 19, 2010
Blue Wave Inn Asakusa

Great location in terms of access to tourist attractions Neat and clean and well maintained rooms. Coureous and helpful staff
8
This was very pleasant accommodation. Nothing fancy, but clean and well furnished. Reception was always helpful and in the Japanese tradition, very courteous, when assisting us to work out where we wanted to go and how to get there; dowloading maps and information in English and offering to make bookings. Our only fly in the ointment was that we had to pay 160 Yen each way, everytime we travelled, which was every day and there were 3 of us in the family, to get us to a JR station. We would recommend this accommodation to friends.
Travel tip: I would recommend that the local Asakusa Map with the Blue Wave Inn clearly marked, which we obtained from the hotel, be uploaded on the booking website. The map we downloaded was not helpful. Also, it is so well located behind Sensoji temple, that it would be an excellent selling point.
Sally T. Couples United Kingdom, April 19, 2010
Blue Wave Inn

Ideally located in central Asakusa
9
We were stuck in Japan for an extra week due to flights being cancelled during the volcanic eruption in Europe. However we managed to book this hotel last minute for a very cheap price so it was a relief to have somewhere to stay. The people at the hotel were great. The rooms are small and the beds are small for 2 people but for that price you cannot complain.
Restaurant Tip: While in Asakusa you have to try the tempura which this area is renowned for
Richard W. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 11, 2010
my stay at Blue Wave Asakusa

i liked the cleanliness and where the hotel was situated in asakusa right next to the sinjo-ji temple.
7.3
the rooms were very clean and spacious. toilet facilities were very good.
Chai P. Couples Singapore, April 7, 2010
Bluewave Asakusa Inn

Excellent location. Just 5mins walk from sensoji temple. Well furbished room. Well sized and not as cramped as compared to other similar class inn/hotels.
7.3
I've nothing but praises for this hotel. Its well furbished to include even a ironing board. The rooms are well equipped and not too cramped as compared to other similar class hotel. Its also very close to sensoji temple. One gripe is that the air con is not too strong. We were there in APril and it gets warm at night.
Isarach D. Families with older children Thailand, April 7, 2010
Nice hotel.

- Not too far away form asakusa subway station. - Clean. - Good service. - Good location, very close to the shrine.
7.3
The hotel is not too far away from asakusa subway station. However, If you had many big baggages like me, it is quite hard to bring your belongings to hotel. The hotel's cleanness is good. The hotel's receptions are serve you very well. The room is fine.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel was located next by the asakusa shrine, there are many restaurants and night plaza. What s a good place!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Via Inn Asakusa TokyoVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - TwinVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Semi Double RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - SingleVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - InteriorVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - BathroomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - BathroomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - InteriorVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - BathroomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - ReceptionVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - LobbyVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - BuffetVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - RestaurantVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Hotel InteriorVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - ShopsVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - SurroundingsVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Sensoji TempleVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - SurroundingsVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - ExteriorVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - InteriorVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Via Inn Asakusa, Tokyo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6A02