or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Via Inn Asakusa

2-33-7 Asakusa Taito-ku, Asakusa, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : BlueWave Inn Asakusa
Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Twin Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Semi Double Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room
Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Single Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Interior Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Bathroom Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Bathroom Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Interior Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Bathroom Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Reception
Area: Asakusa Number of Rooms: 190
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
626 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (626)
Sort by:
Ariel B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 25, 2009
Great Hotel

Friendly Staff; Cheap price; Near temple and Subway lines.
8.3
The BlueWave Inn Asakusa is a good hotel. So convenient to temple and subway line. Best place if you want a cheap price hotel and explore Asakusa. Will stay there again..
Yevgeniya K. Couples United States of America, December 24, 2009
Not Bad at All

Beautiful rooms, very close to Sensoji Temple and surrounding shrines, a very short walk from two train stations for convenient travel around Tokyo
9
This was our first visit to Tokyo and we were incredibly pleased with this hotel. The staff are friendly and try their hardest to be helpful, even though their English isn't fantastic. It is clean, spacious, and perfectly situated, with Sensoji Temple grounds and the surrounding shrines all very near by. The neighborhood is lovely and has a number of places of interest, including the aforementioned shrines, hot springs, and a functional geisha district. Fantastic hotel in a fantastic location!
Nightlife Tip: Asakusa mostly dies down after 6 PM or so, but several of the stalls at Sensoji grounds stay open in case you want to wander around a bit.
Ashley N. Solo travelers Australia, December 24, 2009
Great Hotel in Asakusa!

Clean, good sized rooms
9.3
I spent a night in Asakusa and thoroughly enjoyed spending it at BlueWave. The rooms were modern and clean. Had a great view and it was a very affordable price.
Ruddy K. Couples Indonesia, December 12, 2009
Nice Hotel

Cheaper price, english speaking staff
6.3
This is a nice hotel for you who want to explore asakusa area or the traditional part of japan. But if you like to stay here for sightseeing around Tokyo, you have to think twice. It takes more than 30 minutes to get to shibuya or shinjuku from asakusa station, and you need to walk around 15 minutes from this asakusa station to this hotel.
Travel tip: If you want to explore Tokyo, find a hotel nearby subway station around central tokyo.
Cheng T. Couples Singapore, December 11, 2009
Convenient and comfortable Hotel to stay in Tokyo

Hotel Staff Performance is helpful and friendly.
7.3
BlueWave Inn Asakusa Tokyo is a good location to stay for shopping, food, sightseeing and convenient wherever you want to go. Only 8mins walk to train station and the Staff Performance is friendly and helpful. Hotel condition is good, clean and comfortable. Overall, BlueWave Inn Asakura Tokyo Hotel's perfomance is satisfied and Value for Money to stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: BlueWave Inn Asakusa has alot of good food and shopping tips.
Yuen C. Couples Malaysia, December 7, 2009
The walking zombie...

Near to Asakusa temple Friendly front desk
6
I picked this hotel with some reading somehwere '5 mins walk to the station'.... which not true though... it was like at least a 10 - 15 mins walks, especially you are out for the whole day and trying to walk back to your hotel on a quiet street... no jokes, it was killing... It is a decent hotel, room was small, semi double, my wife and I had to figure out how to put our luggage... Overall is decent hotel, just a little too far away from centre locations like Shinjuku, Shibuya etc.
Shopping Tip: Check out the brand UNIQLO near a mall near to the subway station. I think is local Japanese brand, decent cloth, decent pricing. There is a super market diagonally opposite the temple main entrance, you can get fruits / food there at decent prices.
Matthew H. Couples Canada, December 6, 2009
Beauty Asukasa

convenient location near subway station and temple, nice rooms, good service
8.3
The blue wave was one of the better hotels we stayed at in Tokyo. The location was a 5 minute walk from the subway, and relatively easy to find as its on the same street as the subway station. There are some great beer gardens, sushi restaurants and market stands by the temple, which is steps away. The staff although not excellent in english, made a sincere effort and also managed to convey the important info. The rooms are nicely designed, with all of the coveinances of a western hotel in the size of an Asian room. My only complaint would be an early check out time of 10 am
Nightlife Tip: Hoppy lane is just past the temple and has some really boisterous beer patios, with excellent atmosphere, it can be tricky to find but worth it,as it breaks away from the busier side of Tokyo
Krystine W. Couples Australia, December 3, 2009
Blue Wave Inn Asakusa - Treasure

Great location being so close to Metro Rail station, restaurants, convenience stores, and sightseeing venues in particular the Temple (just around the corner). The staff were polite, professional, courteous and efficient in checking us into the Hotel. I found the room to be exceptional with everything, clean, tidy, upmarket decor and every possible toiletry a traveller would need.
9.7
I would recommend the Blue Wave Inn Asakusa to anyone and will return again. The locality of the Hotel was close to everything - whether you want to eat, sightsee, or stroll around Asakusa. The room was found to be immaculate, and fresh with the upmarket decor and it meets the business and/or travellers' requirements.
Hotel Feature Tip: The 'Daily' convenience store across the road has an ATM where international cards can be used. The Hotel were quite helpful in answering any questions raised.
Peter H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 2, 2009
Enjoyable stay

Helpful and friendly staff, comfortable room and more facilities than were advertised on the web site. The evening meal was very good too.
9
I found the staff very helpful and friendly, particularly the young lady who served me an evening meal in the restaurant - she even found out the name of the fish that was served as an appetiser by asking the chef and writing it down for me. Housekeeping were very good too - my room was always immaculate on my return. One young man on the front desk was particularly helpful finding me an umbrella for the duration of my stay. Check-in and out was very easy and straightforward. I have already recommended the hotel to my friends for when they visit Tokyo - good value for the service and facilities on offer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Boat trip from Asakusa Pier - enjoyable on a fine day.
Cindy Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 1, 2009
Great location but small rooms

Great location
7
I enjoyed my stay and it was very convenient as it was near to the train/metro station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Via Inn Asakusa TokyoVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - TwinVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Semi Double RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - SingleVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - InteriorVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - BathroomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - BathroomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - InteriorVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - BathroomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - ReceptionVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - LobbyVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - BuffetVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - RestaurantVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Hotel InteriorVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - ShopsVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - SurroundingsVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Sensoji TempleVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - SurroundingsVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - ExteriorVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - ExteriorVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Car ParkingVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - ExteriorVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - ExteriorVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - LobbyVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - EntranceVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - InteriorVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - InteriorVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Via Inn Asakusa, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B03