or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Via Inn Asakusa

2-33-7 Asakusa Taito-ku, Asakusa, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : BlueWave Inn Asakusa
Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Twin Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Semi Double Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room
Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Single Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Interior Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Bathroom Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Bathroom Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Interior Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Bathroom Via Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Reception
Area: Asakusa Number of Rooms: 190
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
677 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (677)
Sort by:
Annemarie J. Groups Germany, January 5, 2010
Nice point of origin to Tokyo

Situated central Asakusa new and nice furniture for a hotel of its classification decent breakfast, dinning offers can recommend
9.3
Derric T. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2010
bluewave inn

Near the asakusa famous temple
6.3
good location within 5 minutes walk from the nearest railway. recommended to print a map first before making your way there as this Inn location will not be reflected inside the railway station map. Good location as you can do your purchasing of their local products along the shops near the temple.
Clayton F. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2010
Had a VERY HAPPY NEW YEAR here

Best thing - it really is a block away from the largest Buddhist Temple, Sensoji, and we were very happy about that. I read all the Agoda reviews and chose this hotel according to their comments and I'm glad I did. While some complained about room size, we felt it was par for the course as we were saving a lot of money on the room rate - thanks to Agoda. It was clean and the staff wonderful.
8.3
For the price we paid this was a true bargain. It could have been difficult to find after you get out of the Subway however just ask a shop keeper or the police at the corner of the street and they will direct you. We were there on New Year's weekend so it was the busiest time and most crowded, however, that is what made the stay so special. We experienced a true big event in Japan and was so appreciative of the review from former guests who assured us that it was close to everything. One note: those who complain about room size - please. Most hotel rooms are small in Japan. If you want size, go elsewhere and pay double. My husband is 6ft. and a XXL size and I'm pretty big too. The small room and bed simply brought us closer. Ha! In every way. If you're looking for things to complain about, you'll find it, no matter where you go. The staff were very busy with a full house and yet were kind and friendly. If you thought they were unfriendly, look into the mirror. We were so glad to find such a good rate at the last minute at such a hotel that brought us right into all the action. We would stay over and again at the Blue Wave Inn. Thank you, Agoda, and we will use you again for the great rates.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Sensoji and Asakusa Temple are literally around the corner and so is the Amuse Museum. We highly recommend your visiting these places. Also, the Nakamise (shops) street is right there too and very fun for souvenirs. The Asakusa Subway is truly a few minutes, literally, from the hotel. So easy to get to. Just be willing to ask for directions and be patient with the Japanese who can't speak English. I loved visiting Asakusa for it's people, food, shopping, temples and other sights...oh, and the Blue Wave Inn agoda.com price.
Isaac H. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2010
Clean, simple, great value

It was clean, simple, and affordable. The location was great and the staff helpful.
7.3
The hotel was easily located and in a good location. The rooms were small but clean and well furnished. The staff was helpful and tried their best to communicate across language barriers. For the price in Tokyo, you couldn't ask for anything more. It is also located less than ten minutes walk from the terminus of a major cross-town subway line which was a plus, given that the night life in the area is not too happening.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Asakusa Shrine is 5 minutes walk away and shouldn't be missed.
Koh Z. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2010
Nice Clean, but Small

Clean Cozy Friendly Staff
7
Like everything in Japan, the room is clean and the staff are friendly. They don't speak english too well though. I never tried the breakfast set included but the restaurant seems nice enough. The only gripe i have with the hotel is the size; with the luggage inside there is almost no space to walk about.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Located at Asakusa, there are many interesting temples to visit.
Jonathan H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 30, 2009
Good, clean place to stay

Clean rooms and reception. Helpful staff
8.7
My stay at the Blue Wave was very comfortable. The hotel was an easy walk from the subway station, just one straight long road once I had worked out where I was (the subway stations are very confusing). Very close to all the tourist sites in the area and not too far from the aiport.
Chris S. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2009
Asakusa

very close to asakusa temple, nice and clean hotel
7.7
very good location just behind the temple, and not too far off the asakusa subway station. also just off the road to asakusa park. it would be very nice to stay during autum season. However the the room is alittle bit small.
Sandeep K. Families with older children Australia, December 29, 2009
Review for Blue Wave Inn

Room size,location
7.3
Hotel was very clean and tidy. It is located in Asakusa in Tokyo which is a very popular area. it is walking distance from Sensoji Temple and from the Shopping street where you can buy all the variety of souvenirs, It is close to the station about 8 minutes walk if you come out on exit 3 on Asakusa station for subway. Staff was friendly and willing to help but the language barrier create problems. It is just a suggestion that if they can have at least one staff member who could speak English it will be really helpful for tourists
Kevin L. Couples Canada, December 28, 2009
BlueWave Inn Asakusa

Price on Agoda. Clean. Good location. Less than 10min walk to subway. Numerous eating choices. Toiletries, towels, robes, and slippers provided.
8.3
Great location. Very nice and safe neighbourhood. Sensoji temple and huge market behind hotel with a plethora of eating choices and souvenir shops. Short walking distance to subway. Very clean hotel with very comfortable bed. Polite staff. Hotel let us leave our luggage with them after we checked out, but wanted to walk around before heading to the airport. Would highly recommend and stay again, especially with the great price from Agoda.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location with loads of eating choices and shopping, close to subway, and with a major tourist site right behind hotel.
Rojcharek R. Couples Thailand, December 27, 2009
weekly mansion

closed subway station of Tanimachi yonchome.
5.3
the hotel is quite closed with subway station of Tanimachi-yonchome and not too far from Osaka Castle. Staff can speak english but not so well. The room is old and there was no mate to clean up room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: not too far from Osaka Castle.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Via Inn Asakusa TokyoVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - TwinVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Semi Double RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - SingleVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - InteriorVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - BathroomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - BathroomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - InteriorVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - BathroomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - ReceptionVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - LobbyVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - BuffetVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - RestaurantVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Hotel InteriorVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - ShopsVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - SurroundingsVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Sensoji TempleVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - SurroundingsVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - ExteriorVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - InteriorVia Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Via Inn Asakusa, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C02