or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront

7 Kitchener Drive, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia NT 0800 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Curve Restaurant Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Sun beds Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Breakfast Buffet Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Lobby Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Waterfront - Wave Pool Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Conference Venue - U Shape Setup Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Curve Restaurant - Sunset Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Aqua View Guest Room Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Wedding Venue Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Meeting Room Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Exterior Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Reception Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Swimming Pool Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Fitness Room Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Business Center Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Lobby
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Waterfront Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Entrance Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Curve Restaurant Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Bathroom Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Guest Room Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Guest Room Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Surroundings Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Surroundings
Area: Darwin City Number of Rooms: 120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
108 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (108)
Sort by:
Mark M. Business travelers Australia, December 4, 2014
bad

nothing
5
poor
Patricia C. Couples Australia, November 23, 2014
The receptionist was so helpful and polite.

it's position the cleanliness and its facilities.
10
fantastic :-)
Brett F. Couples Australia, November 16, 2014
Fanbloodytastic

Location, food, hotel itself
10
Brilliant. Not the first time and will definately not be the last. Location fabulous so close to everything though this time we decided to order room service for our meals and WOW! Will be doing that again as well. Fabulous hotel.
Dr T. Business travelers Thailand, November 10, 2014
Too patchy

friendly staff, location, relatively new
6.7
Too many glitches. Starting from unnecessary wait to get to our room, getting a room with a different bed configuration from the requested one, a constant hissing sound of water from the toilet, problems on the ramp leaving the hotel's parking garage, but above all - it is not possible to switch off the air-conditioner in the rooms! This is unacceptable. The climate cannot be an excuse because there are other hotels operating in similar climate conditions without such ridiculous restrictions. The staff seems nice, but there are too many small issues that are annoying.
Penapa H. Business travelers United States of America, November 9, 2014
generally fine

Nice staff, proximity to the water, comfortable beds
7.3
It was generally fine, however, I did not travel to Darwin to stay in an air-conditioned box. It would have been nice to have the option of adjusting or turning off my air-conditioning; I did not and this bothered me a bit. It was too cold & dry for me at night and the big contrast with the warm humid days got me feeling a bit ill (sore throat) after 3 days. Besides this, the staff were helpful, though I got the sense that the restaurant was understaffed during the breakfast rush. This was especially noticeable when the coffee machine was not working.
Sally J. Couples Australia, October 28, 2014
Great as always

Waterfront location, walk into town, friendly staff
9.3
We stay here a few times a year. It's our preferred hotel in Darwin, with the location on the waterfront right by the swimming lagoon and plenty of restaurants nearby. It's only a short walk (with a lift to take you up the hill) into town, with public transport nearby as well. Whilst small, the pool and spa area is nice, with a window for orders at the adjacent bar and cafe. It's worth paying a bit more for a room facing the waterfront, but we prefer not to have breakfast included as there are so many other options around. Prices vary widely, even on agoda, so we try to book early but if the price isn't what we are willing to pay we wait and try again closer to the time (this might not work in peak season). It's the same hotel as the adina, as far as i'm aware the difference is that the adina is marketed as apartments, some with kitchenettes and balconies, whereas vibe is just your standard hotel rooms (they are still reasonably spacious with an armchair and coffee table in addition to the standard desk and chair).
Jing G. Groups China, October 27, 2014
Great Location, clean room

the room is clean, and the location is very good. Can walk to beaches in minutes.
9
the stay was great, especially when I just came back from camping. The rooms are spacious, and clean.
Inge F. Couples Australia, October 26, 2014
Stopover on the way home

Location
6.3
No serious issue, however I found it overall of average quality. The bathroom was below average. I make this comment based on experience having stayed in hotels both in Australia and overseas.
Mark R. Business travelers United States of America, October 22, 2014
Croc free haven!

The staf, the location, and the view!
10
The staff always helped out, great recommendations for places to go or to eat, and they always went above and beyond normal customer service levels.
Jing G. Groups China, October 21, 2014
Clean, good location

the location is great.
9.3
The stay is good. The hotel is not far from deck chair cinema.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront DarwinVibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Curve RestaurantVibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Sun bedsVibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Breakfast BuffetVibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - LobbyVibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Waterfront - Wave PoolVibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Conference Venue - U Shape SetupVibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Curve Restaurant - SunsetVibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Aqua View Guest RoomVibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Wedding VenueVibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Meeting RoomVibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - ExteriorVibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - ReceptionVibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Swimming PoolVibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Fitness RoomVibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Business CenterVibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - LobbyVibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - WaterfrontVibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - EntranceVibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Curve RestaurantVibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - BathroomVibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Guest RoomVibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Guest RoomVibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - SurroundingsVibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B01