arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (1290)

Business travelers (74)

Couples (668)

Solo travelers (158)

Families with young children (159)

Families with older children (92)

Groups (139)

Very good
7.9
based on 1290 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Facilities
6.7
Location
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Value for Money
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8

8.8 Melrose T.
Australia
February 05, 2016
Very Good
We got a really good deal for a clean and fully airconditioned room. The aqua view room looked across other hotels as well as the ocean and was especially beautiful to view at night. I appreciated the self service flavoured water at the entrance and the two sinks in the bathroom. The room was clean and equipped with tv, iPhone speaker dock, water boiler and full length mirror, which I used during my stay. Bus was literally a 30s walk from the hotel and went to all the theme parks.

9.6 Tina N.
Australia
February 06, 2016
Great location
Will stay at Vibe again with no hesitation. Hopefully the air conditioners and bathroom vents have been cleaned, the mouldy smell was a bit irritating. Other then that my stay was perfect.

8 Andrew K.
Australia
February 02, 2016
value +
price. location. staff
Great

4.8 kin S.
Macau
February 02, 2016
the decoration
the hotel near renovation

6.3 Eduardo R.
Italy
January 19, 2016
Great location, average hotel
Location, views, swimming pool
Despite the great location and beautiful views, the hotel itself is very average and, in my opinion, doesn't deserve to be qualified as 4 stars. Reasons: - No wi-fi available in the rooms; - Breakfast buffet is clearly catered for the asian public only (i.e, no basic items such as cheese or ham available on buffet, but there was pasta and other hot food typical of asian breakfast). - Air conditioning on our room wouldn't turn off. Referred issue to reception. After being informed that it wouldn't be possible to have it fixed, we transferred to another room, which is absolutely fine. However, we had to carry our luggage downstairs to reception, and then carry up to the new room. Poor level of customer service. From a 4 star hotel one would expect to have a member of staff to transfer everything for us. Overall, I would rank the vibe as 3 stars, not 4.

4 HONGYAN L.
China
January 18, 2016
good location, large room and free luggage store
good location, large room and free luggage store

7.3 Tamara L.
Australia
January 13, 2016
Got the Vibe
Spacious and quiet room with amazing views, proximity to everything, transport, restaurants, beach, shopping and swimming pool in the evening was quite and peaceful clean. .
We loved our stay. A couple of things would have made it perfect. Outdated water wasting shower head needs to be lift off water saver. Grubby walls, bathroom floor and bath/shower so a bit lazy with the cleaning in general around the hotel, a more detailed in room guide to explain the hotel resources, no clothes dryers, needs softer mattresses, and most importantly staff need training in customer service, I'm a big personality I expect smiles conversation and enthusiasm from anyone in service a happy to can do no worries energetic attitude. We didn't ask anything much of staff and they weren't rude they were just flat with no personality, the guy who checked us in was good he should be a team leader and train the others. Even though I listed of the let downs the good stuff outweigh any misgivings, I would stay at Vibe again in the same rooms if they pillow topped my mattress. Lol our stay in Surfers was awesome and vibe made it easy. Friendly cleaner just a bit slack.

5 Slobodan B.
Switzerland
January 04, 2016
old hotel requiring major renovation & upgrade
Location, Room size and Large Balcony
Bad. Overrated and too pricy for 2-3 star condition hotel irrespective whether off or during peakseason. Aircon noise was disturbing. Room condition very old and stains on sofa. 20 inch small tv with only local tv channels. No Wifi only lan cable chargeable per 24 hrs basis. Hotel requires major renovation, upgrade and refurbishment. Hotel staff friendly but lack of experience and proffessionalism. Thanks to Hotel Managment for understanding out feedback and offering free breakfast and carpark which are normally chargeable. Expect major upgrade of hotel condition in future!

7.7 Eddy K.
Indonesia
December 28, 2015
Good location
Location, location, location

9.7 CHINGHENG C.
Australia
December 25, 2015
Excellent location and great customer service
Friendly staff and convenient location