Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1315 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1315 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Andrew H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Great position
Location, View, Value
Fantastic location overlooking the river. I would recommend this hotel as all round good value.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Slobodan B. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
old hotel requiring major renovation & upgrade
Location, Room size and Large Balcony
Bad. Overrated and too pricy for 2-3 star condition hotel irrespective whether off or during peakseason. Aircon noise was disturbing. Room condition very old and stains on sofa. 20 inch small tv with only local tv channels. No Wifi only lan cable chargeable per 24 hrs basis. Hotel requires major renovation, upgrade and refurbishment. Hotel staff friendly but lack of experience and proffessionalism. Thanks to Hotel Managment for understanding out feedback and offering free breakfast and carpark which are normally chargeable. Expect major upgrade of hotel condition in future!
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Kihoon P. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Cheap hotel with a nice location
Cheap price, nice location, awesome scenary
I enjoyed the hotel's awesome scenary of Gold Coast's river, and it was close enought to surfer's paradise. However, the staff was not so kind, and I don't think the hotel is very clean. There was no shampoo when I got there and I asked for some, in person, at the reception desk but I had to make two more room service calls to finally get some shampoo after about an hour. I have an allergic rhinitis, and after I woke up from the hotel the next morning, I knew that I was going to have a horrible day. Overall, the hotel is worth its price and I wouldn't recommend the place if you don't have a tight budget.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Eddy K. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Good location
Location, location, location
Reviewed December 28, 2015

CHINGHENG C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Excellent location and great customer service
Friendly staff and convenient location
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Troy M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Fantastic stay!
So affordable, friendly staff and yummy beef burger delivered to my room
Amazing stay will stay again
Reviewed December 24, 2015

Niklas G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Nice quite spot
We enjoyed the close location to Cavil Ave. it was nice and quite as our room faced the river, there was no traffic noise.
Stay was pleasant. Staff were all exceptional. It was a shame the bar isn't open 7 days a week, especially given it was peak season. There were plenty of things to see and do regardless
Reviewed December 23, 2015

troy P. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Wish I booked somewhere else
Location location location
Terrible, AC rattled, room service took too long, food was cold , request double bed got two singles
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Violeta A. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Awesome staff very friendly & welcoming!
Location & friendly
Awesome would go back no problems. My room was serviced daily & staff were very friendly & attentive!!'
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Haw S. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Good location
Location, cleanliness, polteness of staff
Stayed there for 4 nights. Breakfast was almost similar everyday, with 1 minor change every day. There is no variety at all. Should make some changes every day. The hotel is very close to the Surfers Paradise shopping mall and close to the beach. Availability of food outside the hotel is not a problem. Internet is not available in the rooms..you have to pay for it if you want it. The internet is already accessible in most hotels, so Vibe should upgrade to meet the wants of travellers.
Reviewed December 13, 2015