My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vibe Hotel North Sydney

88 Alfred Street, North Sydney, North Sydney, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Vibe Hotel North Sydney Sydney - Hotel Exterior Vibe Hotel North Sydney Sydney - Aqua Studio Vibe Hotel North Sydney Sydney - Aqua Studio Vibe Hotel North Sydney Sydney - Twin Room Vibe Hotel North Sydney Sydney - Senior Suite Vibe Hotel North Sydney Sydney - Senior Suite Vibe Hotel North Sydney Sydney - Senior Suite Vibe Hotel North Sydney Sydney - Junior Suite Vibe Hotel North Sydney Sydney - Reception Vibe Hotel North Sydney Sydney - Curve Bar Vibe Hotel North Sydney Sydney - Curve Restaurant Vibe Hotel North Sydney Sydney - Curve Restaurant Vibe Hotel North Sydney Sydney - Curve Restaurant Vibe Hotel North Sydney Sydney - Outdoor Swimming Pool Vibe Hotel North Sydney Sydney - Outdoor Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: North Sydney Number of Rooms: 165

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
182 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (182)
Sort by:
Bruno C. Couples United Kingdom, April 6, 2014
Nice relaxing hotel well located. not the cheapest

location. views.
6.7
Good, not best value for money. Rooms clean but looking a bit tired. Better out there. Great location.
Kelly P. Solo travelers Australia, March 23, 2014
Great

Room, Services, Pool
8
My stay was good, reason for staying disappointing
Paul D. Solo travelers Australia, February 22, 2014
Lay backed relaxed stay.

Train station directly across the road, great breakfast, nice rooms.
8.3
Relaxing, breakfast was great with plenty to choose and rooms were comfortable.
Baljinder S. Couples India, February 16, 2014
Its not dat mch gud we expected...

No one....swmming pool condition is horrilble
4.3
Quit ok....room was so small ....no siteseeing from hotel ...poor swmming pool condition...
Man C. Business travelers United States of America, February 1, 2014
Nice design Hotel

Great staffs and fast check-in and out
8
Vibe always has the nice design hotel, love the food there and very comfortable room. I will definitely go back again.
Cassandra Y. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2014
Very comfortable

Breakfast room size recepion staff
8.7
Very clean great room was upgraded which they always do if availability.Easy travel from airport train to Milsons point $16 hotel just across the road or taxi #50.We had breakfast included great deal as breakfast was excellent,Hotel charge was $28 but also a couple of breakfast café on the doorstep. Easy to get to circular quay train $5 return.Or for fitness fans walk over the bridge.Luna park on the doorstep for familys with children.Resturant/Bar quiet guess every one was out and about in local resturants which were great value also.
Derya E. Couples Turkey, January 5, 2014
It was great to stay in there

Good location,easy access to public transport ,clean
8
Very happy to choose sydney vibe hotel to stay .everything was great and fully reccomended to my friends and fanilies to choose there.thabk you for everythibg and hope to come to sydney soon and stay again in there
Hana A. Families with young children United States of America, January 3, 2014
Fantastic location for NYE, and great views!

View, location, breakfast
10
We were a bit hesitant to pay Sydney NYE prices for a hotel, but we really wanted to be near the city center to see the family fireworks at 9pm with the kids. Vibe turned out to be a great deal and a perfect situation for us. We got an executive suite so we could have a view out over the harbour and it was fully worth it. Vibe is right across the street from the Milson's Point train station, so it's easy around from there, and there's a great park a block away where the kids could play and climb trees. We easily walked down there to see the 9pm family fireworks, then brought the kids back to the hotel to put them to bed, then we were able to watch the midnight fireworks from our hotel room. It was really a perfect situation for us. The buffet breakfast is extensive and delicious, and the staff are friendly and helpful. The pool there at the hotel is not very kid-friendly (a man who was in the pool Skyping on his phone was very rude to my kids about wanting to play in pool where he was trying to Skype), but the hotel gives you a pass to the Olympic sized pool down by the water a block away (with access to the gym there), and that's a great, kid-friendly pool. We really loved this hotel, and we would absolutely recommend it for a visit to Sydney.
Christine B. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2013
Really convenient location

location, breakfast, modern
9
It was great! The location was superb, staff was friendly, view was nice. The option for the "eco cleaning" was a refreshing change and much appreciated.
Matthew K. Solo travelers Australia, December 30, 2013
Invigorating

Water views, great breakfast, free access to the Olympic swimming pool beside the Sydney Harbour Bridge
9.3
My room had a beautiful view of Lavender Bay - the higher the floor the better the view. If you do not book a room with a view you could end up looking straight into a brick wall. Breakfast is great if included in your room charge, there are also nice cafes on the other side of the train station. Internet access on my mobile phone was good. The front desk has free tickets to the Olympic swimming pool down the street - while swimming laps you will see the north pylon of the Sydney Harbour Bridge each time you take a breath!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vibe Hotel North Sydney SydneyVibe Hotel North Sydney Sydney - Hotel ExteriorVibe Hotel North Sydney Sydney - Aqua StudioVibe Hotel North Sydney Sydney - Aqua StudioVibe Hotel North Sydney Sydney - Twin RoomVibe Hotel North Sydney Sydney - Senior SuiteVibe Hotel North Sydney Sydney - Senior SuiteVibe Hotel North Sydney Sydney - Senior SuiteVibe Hotel North Sydney Sydney - Junior SuiteVibe Hotel North Sydney Sydney - ReceptionVibe Hotel North Sydney Sydney - Curve BarVibe Hotel North Sydney Sydney - Curve RestaurantVibe Hotel North Sydney Sydney - Curve RestaurantVibe Hotel North Sydney Sydney - Curve RestaurantVibe Hotel North Sydney Sydney - Outdoor Swimming PoolVibe Hotel North Sydney Sydney - Outdoor Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B05