or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vibe Hotel Rushcutters

100 Bayswater Road, Rushcutters Bay, Kings Cross - Potts Point, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Swimming Pool Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Pub/Lounge Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Reception Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Hotel Interior Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Restaurant Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Swimming Pool Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Swimming Pool Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Swimming Pool Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Hotel Interior Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Hotel Interior Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Bathroom Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Guest Room Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Swimming Pool Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Vibe Twin Room Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Senior Suite Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Junior Suite
Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Guest Bathroom Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Senior Suite Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Guest Bathroom Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Vibe Parkview Room Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Vibe King Room Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Gym Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Outdoor Rooftop Pool Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Lobby Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Curve Restaurant Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Reception Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Meeting Room Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Curve Restaurant
Hotel Area: Kings Cross - Potts Point Number of Rooms: 244

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with young children (9)
Sort by:
Nickolai T. Families with young children Australia, January 29, 2014
Relaxing

Value, location, presentation
7.7
Comfortable, but please consider the following: 1. Gym equipment was mostly inoperable. This is our second stay in a month, and I will consider going elsewhere as the equipment wasn't working the first time. 2. TV remote was faulty - not a big deal, but annoying. 3. Hot water faucet was broken and came off several times. Again, not a big deal, but in the context of 1 and 2, above, gave a poor impression.
Nickolai T. Families with young children Australia, January 12, 2014
Excellent stay

1. Value for money, 2. Great location, 3. Great pool
9
Had a great stay. Only recommendation is that trainee who managed check-out spoke on script, in a quiet voice. Up until then, I was really enthusiastic about the place. That final contact did affect my overall perception.
John S. Families with young children Australia, September 27, 2012
Well located comfortable hotel

Location,
7.7
Overall comfortable stay. Good location next to park. As we booked 2 rooms as family disapointed rooms were not next to each other or interconnecting
Maria E. Families with young children New Zealand, July 16, 2012
Great hotel, clean and comfy

Very neat and tidy with fresh linens/towels.
9
The hotel is very clean with nice facilities. There is a resto/bar in the ground floor. Also close to the city and accessible by bus, train, taxi. Only problem is there is no free wifi. Other than that, very satisfied with the condition of the room, accessiblity and service.
Gerard O. Families with young children Australia, June 30, 2012
Convenient location

Nice rooftop pool with view of Sydney Harbour
8.3
Overall nice hotel, friendly helpful staff. The bathroom is set up for disabled access but there is no shower screen. It is a 'wet' bathroom where taking a shower means the whole room gets wet. It meant water pooling on the floor for hours after a shower. I took to showering at the hotel pool to avoid this. I really think they need shower screens.
Restaurant Tip: The cafe 'Bay 88' only 4 doors up the hill from the hotel entrance is excellent. Home style cooking, sandwiches, burgers, pastas, etc. Warm and friendly vibe.
Gerard O. Families with young children Australia, June 28, 2012
Great location near Rushcutters Bay park

Helpful staff
8.3
The room was a little poorly designed. eg mini bar items in wardrobe. So my jacket hinging on a clothes hanger was in danger of knocking over wine glasses and wine bottles. Also disabled style bathroom and shower was 'open' type which means water from shower goes all over floor and is intended to drain away. I am 6ft 2 guy and when I got out of the shower the whole room was flooded. My petite wife and baby girl were able to shower without too much mess but I resorted to the swimming pool shower to avoid wet floors all night. Main plus - I had a problem with the mattress being way too soft. i complained and they changed it for a new mattress withing the hour. The change of mattress was personally handled by the housekeeping manager.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Enjoy the outdoor cafe next door in Rushcutters Bay park. Also enjoy cafe 'Bay 88' just 3 or 4 doors up the street, up the hill, from the hotel. Fantastic home cooking style.
Chee P. Families with young children Singapore, June 11, 2012
A value for money place considered the discount.

It is clean and fully equip with the things we need. We ordered room service for food as the resturant is close for a private function. But food is great with prompt service.
8.7
Lachlan M. Families with young children Australia, March 18, 2012
Great location for what we needed

Location, Staff friendly
6
A reasonable stay at Vibe - rooms are on the smaller size. But then again we did have a baby cot in our room. It was also noisy on floor with conference groups. The view out the window was disappointing - an unmaintained rock garden. Staff were mostly friendly and helpful. We needed an iron that worked and house keeper where quite rude in having to get us a steam iron. Otherwise reception staff were helpful
Travel tip: Some great little restaurants to eat just near the hotel. Also the kiosk in the park is a great spot for breakfast, coffee and to people watch
Anita T. Families with young children Australia, July 7, 2011
Room service kept forgetting everything

Location good, bed good, thats all
5
we had to chase necessary order forms for breakfast on a dialy basis, they forgot our breakfast order twice. location ideal and clean and tidy albeit small room.
Hotel Feature Tip: don't book with agoda, they can't read your emails properly
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Hotel ExteriorVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Swimming PoolVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Pub/LoungeVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - ReceptionVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Hotel InteriorVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - RestaurantVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Swimming PoolVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Swimming PoolVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Swimming PoolVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Hotel InteriorVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Hotel InteriorVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - BathroomVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Guest RoomVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Swimming PoolVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Vibe Twin RoomVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Senior SuiteVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Junior SuiteVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Guest BathroomVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Senior SuiteVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Guest BathroomVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Vibe Parkview RoomVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Vibe King RoomVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - GymVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Outdoor Rooftop PoolVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - LobbyVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Curve RestaurantVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - ReceptionVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Meeting RoomVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Curve RestaurantVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Rushcutters BayVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Curve RestaurantVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C01