My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vibe Hotel Rushcutters

100 Bayswater Road, Rushcutters Bay, Kings Cross - Potts Point, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Vibe King Room Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Parkview King Room Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Vibe Senior Suite Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Vibe Senior Suite Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Executive Suite Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Executive Suite Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Junior Suite Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Curve Restaurant Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Curve Restaurant Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Curve Restaurant Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Curve Bar Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Curve Restaurant Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Exterior Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Swimming Pool
Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Fitness Room Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Reception Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Curve Bar Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Exterior Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Lobby Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Conference Room - U Shape Setup Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Conference Room - U Shape Setup Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Wedding Setup Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Swimming Pool Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Hotel Room View Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Surroundings - Ruscutters Bay Park Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Surroundings - Kings Cross
Area: Kings Cross - Potts Point Number of Rooms: 244

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
Families with older children (8)
Sort by:
Karen M. Families with older children Australia, July 1, 2013
easy and quick

location, price, decor
8.3
very good, always easy to check in, central location and quick to get to the airport
Susanne S. Families with older children Australia, August 26, 2012
Looked good, service not so good

dissappointing 2 days, few to many mix ups
5.7
arrived to find a cot in our room which was booked for just 2 adults single beds, asked at desk and was told it must have been put in wrong room so they where sending someone to remove it whilst we went out to dinner. when we returned we found our door had been left ajar with our belongings in there. next day we went out all day and returned to get showered and changed to go out again only to find our room had not been serviced, so we then had to wait for it to be done before getting ready to go out. we had no signs on the door which is what they tried to tell us was the issue. departing the next morning took us from 9.50am to 10.10am due to lots of people trying to do the same thing with one lift not working and the other two going very slow
Jenny G. Families with older children Australia, June 17, 2012
Great location, could be great hotel

Location, location,location
5
We have stayed at this hotel many times over the years as the location suits us. You have the beautiful park right on your doorstep, and can walk to Potts Point, Paddington, Double Bay with lots of cafes, shopping and interesting streets. It is also an easy walk to Kings Cross or Edgecliffe Station if you want to travel further afield. The hotel is OK, but it definitely needs a "shot in the arm" around its amenities. It is quite tired. Would I go back, probably because it suits us.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurants down in Potts Point are really interesting and a 10 minute stroll from Vibe
Rosemary U. Families with older children Australia, June 11, 2012
Friendly staff, no complaints

Staff were very helpful and friendly. Check in was easy
8
we had an overnight stay. check in was efficient and friendly. we had dinner at the restaurant which was quite nice food but very slow to arrive although there were only a few tables of people. decided not to have breakfast in the hotel and walked to a great cafe up the road. rooms were small but adequate and clean.
Restaurant Tip: Bay 88 about 1 minutes walk away under cover - it rains a lot in Sydney
Ali S. Families with older children Indonesia, September 5, 2011
Great Hotel

Underground car park, Good Location
7.7
Easy access to anywhere in Sydney. Room were clean and tidy.Overall very good for the value of money and services.
Tiffany B. Families with older children Australia, August 14, 2011
Rooms were tired, shower leaked, noisy

Location
4.7
the location was good, but the rooms are tired, the shower leaked, the rooms are noisy - we could hear a baby crying till 2.30am. the airconditioning was poor - it ventalated smoke into the rooms. we had 2 children and they made a bed for 1 child and did not give the required number of towls or bedding. the room was very overpriced for what we got and the service supplied.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be aware of the airconditioning, it vens in cigerett smoke
Fran T. Families with older children Australia, June 15, 2010
A weekend break in Rushcutters Bay, Sydney

Vibe, Rushcutters Bay, is a clean, modern hotel geared to the young, but has all the amenities any age could want. Rushcutters Bay is on the edge of Sydney and the Eastern Suburbs/Bondi. You can walk into the city, Kings Cross, catch a bus or train to Bondi Junction with its huge shopping centre. The tariff is reasonable, the room was attractive, bathroom well stocked, with the best view over the park from our room. The road is busy outside, but didn't affect our stay at all. Room service was prompt. The restaurant was empty on Friday evening, but the waiter was attentive and friendly.
9
From the initial booking and extra bed for one night being confirmed, to arrival was successful. The Kingsize Room had a wonderful view over the park, although we couldn't glimpse the water. The staff were all accommodating - facilitating my husband's transit to the airport after one night. Carparking was easy and reasonably priced beneath the hotel. Drive in to the front door is easy. There was internet service available. TV was unfortunately limited to local stations and sport, sport, sport, so for those who revel in sport, you'll have fun on a rainy day! Brochures on local sights were available in the lobby. The city, Kings Cross and Double Bay are an easy walk, and Paddington, Woollahra is a little longer, but a fascinating walk through the terraces of Sydney. Bondi is a bus trip away and Bondi Junction (shopping) is a cab or train stop away. There are restaurants nearby as well as one in the hotel that serves tasty light dishes. I would recommend this hotel highly, and as a former Sydneysider living now in the country, I would stay again. It's close to the city, but with trees and grass around it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Proximity to all sights of Sydney, whether by public transport or by own car. Peaceful atmosphere.
Ying T. Families with older children China, June 11, 2012
该酒店位置较好,房间不大

位置很好,后面就是Rushcutter海湾和公园, 米内是娱乐区
7.3
我们在该酒店住了2个晚上。感觉酒店的条件还是很好的。就是房间较小,而且没有厨具,甚至连微波炉都没有。很不方便。
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vibe Hotel Rushcutters SydneyVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Vibe King RoomVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Parkview King RoomVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Vibe Senior SuiteVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Vibe Senior SuiteVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Executive SuiteVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Executive SuiteVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Junior SuiteVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Guest Room BathroomVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Guest Room BathroomVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Curve RestaurantVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Curve RestaurantVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Curve RestaurantVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Curve BarVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Curve RestaurantVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - ExteriorVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Swimming PoolVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Fitness RoomVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - ReceptionVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Curve BarVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - ExteriorVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - LobbyVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Conference Room - U Shape SetupVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Conference Room - U Shape SetupVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Wedding SetupVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Swimming PoolVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Hotel Room ViewVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Surroundings - Ruscutters Bay ParkVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Surroundings - Kings CrossVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Surroundings - Kings Cross Train StationVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Surroundings - Trendy Eateries


AS-AGWEB-3C03