Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 344 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 344 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

lim C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Disappointing and strongly feeling been cheated
Disappointing and strongly feeling been cheated. Agoda was mention this is a four-star hotel deal, the funny part is no bell person in this four- star hotel, you need to take all your language yourself while check in & up to room. Inside the room no slipper,no Bathrobe.We stay for 3 nights and Housekeeping come make up room never top up the coffee & tea and also shampoo and shower gel etc. It mean once you check in 2 person just get the small little shampoo & shower gel for 3 days!! So nausea. This is a four-star hotel representation??!! Fully strongly feel been cheated!!!!!
Reviewed June 07, 2016

ANDREW B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Handy for Location
Stayed two nights for a wedding nearby. Didn't eat any meal at the hotel. Room was comfortable but basic. Bed was large and comfortable. But only 3 pillows in the room. We had to ask reception for an extra pillow and blankets as we were cold and didn't want to run the heater all night. Nice view of park out the window. Close to city, harbour and eastern suburbs. Would I return? I would if I needed to visit nearby. I didn't find an alternaitive.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Dr R. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good vibe at Vibe Rushcutters
Very good hotel in all respects. Only grumble is that it's a steep hill to & from the train station – but they obviously can't fix that.
Reviewed May 22, 2016

Narelle G. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Customer service terrible!
Never responded to my online booking questions. Called to see if room could be available sooner then 2pm as I have a 4mth old baby and we arrived at 6am at the airport. They just answered with 'hi'. I wasn't sure if it was even the right number and had to check. They didn't even try to see if the room could be available soon. Just told check in is at 2pm. Arrived and wasn't acknowledged and stood at desk for sometime before anyone spoke to me. I had to prompt the receptionist about every item about the hotel and how parking works here etc... No one assist me with my bags despite having a pram with a sleeping baby, suit bags, portacot, and 2 suitcases. I went behind the counter and grabbed the trolley myself and loaded and pushed it. Asked if I could use the microwave to steriles the baby bottles and was told no. I can use boiling water from the kettle. Which was dirty and we didn't have any tongs etc to be able to move bottles around etc in the water. Didn't feel the staff cared.
Reviewed April 30, 2016

Michael G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
needed business
Flying trip into Sydney for passport renew, Vibe Hotel, Rushcutters was and is in the right spot for our needed business. The hotel and staff were very good, very helpful. Many thanks.
Reviewed April 27, 2016

PETCHARAT S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great location
Great location with comfy bed
Reviewed April 13, 2016

NORASHIKIN B. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
Not a very pleasant 4-star Hotel
Requested staff to change bedsheets but request was ignored. The staff make-up the room shabbily with bed sheets all crumpled and not tucked properly and nicely. Staff entered room without permission. Staff didnt inform us on our check-out status which made us missed our flight. Hotel is too far from the Kings Cross Station about 20mins walk. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Wayne D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Good value
Good value for the money, friendly and helpful staff
Reviewed April 03, 2016

JELLE J. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
No Shangri-La but great for what it is!
Location, simplicity and cleanliness
Hotel does exactly what it says on the tin for a reasonable price in the heart of Rushcutter's Bay. Nice clean (slightly smallish) rooms at a very reasonable price in a city where anything reasonable still always seems to need to cost a fortune. Love staying here and will keep coming here.
Reviewed March 24, 2016

Patricia A. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
A LITTLE TIRED
NEEDS A FACE LIFT
Reviewed March 17, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: