Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vibe Hotel Rushcutters

100 Bayswater Road, Rushcutters Bay, Potts Point, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 330 reviews

308 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (330)
Sort by:
Michael G. Couples Australia, April 26, 2016
needed business
6
Flying trip into Sydney for passport renew, Vibe Hotel, Rushcutters was and is in the right spot for our needed business. The hotel and staff were very good, very helpful. Many thanks.
Report this review
Narelle G. Families with young children Australia, April 26, 2016
Customer service terrible!
5
Never responded to my online booking questions. Called to see if room could be available sooner then 2pm as I have a 4mth old baby and we arrived at 6am at the airport. They just answered with 'hi'. I wasn't sure if it was even the right number and had to check. They didn't even try to see if the room could be available soon. Just told check in is at 2pm. Arrived and wasn't acknowledged and stood at desk for sometime before anyone spoke to me. I had to prompt the receptionist about every item about the hotel and how parking works here etc... No one assist me with my bags despite having a pram with a sleeping baby, suit bags, portacot, and 2 suitcases. I went behind the counter and grabbed the trolley myself and loaded and pushed it. Asked if I could use the microwave to steriles the baby bottles and was told no. I can use boiling water from the kettle. Which was dirty and we didn't have any tongs etc to be able to move bottles around etc in the water. Didn't feel the staff cared.
Report this review
Petcharat S. Couples Thailand, April 10, 2016
Great location
5.3
Great location with comfy bed
Report this review
Wayne D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 30, 2016
Good value
6
Good value for the money, friendly and helpful staff
Report this review
Norashikin B. Couples Singapore, March 29, 2016
Not a very pleasant 4-star Hotel
1.3
Requested staff to change bedsheets but request was ignored. The staff make-up the room shabbily with bed sheets all crumpled and not tucked properly and nicely. Staff entered room without permission. Staff didnt inform us on our check-out status which made us missed our flight. Hotel is too far from the Kings Cross Station about 20mins walk. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Report this review
Patricia A. Business travelers Australia, March 13, 2016
A LITTLE TIRED
3.7
NEEDS A FACE LIFT
Report this review
Brian V. Couples Australia, March 8, 2016
Happy Travellers!
5.3
Our stay was good and easy to relocate to the cruise terminal at Circular Quay. The shower in the bath was a problem for my wife, but otherwise we were happy with our stay.
Report this review
Jennifer J. Families with young children Australia, February 28, 2016
Overpriced for size of room and charged parking

Food, pool, location
6.7
Room was a lot smaller than pictured and described on Internet. Was not informed that there was an additional $25 per day for parking and only found at at checkout. The pool was lovely and location.l was good. Just felt like we payed way too much for our 3 day stay. Was over $800 and we thought that it was only going to be around $650. Will be looking to stay somewhere else next time.
Report this review
Marg U. Solo travelers Australia, February 28, 2016
An expensive weekend

The dog park next door
5.3
Too expensive and breakfast should have been included as there are limited places to dine outside near the hotel
Report this review
Sanjay V. Business travelers India, February 19, 2016
My Stay @ The Vibe Hotel Sydney
4.3
The hotel was ok. I was not getting a hotel of my choice during my travel dates and finally selected this one. Location is good. Breakfast is ok with limited spread. Room is small and not so great. House keeping was not good as there were corners and edges with dust and hair strands.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 308 reviews Next page
Vibe Hotel Rushcutters SydneyVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Vibe King RoomVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Parkview King RoomVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Vibe Senior SuiteVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Vibe Senior SuiteVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Executive SuiteVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Guest Room BathroomVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Curve BarVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Fitness RoomVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - ReceptionVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Curve BarVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Hotel Room ViewVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Surroundings - Ruscutters Bay ParkVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Surroundings - Kings CrossVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Surroundings - Trendy EateriesVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - SurroundingsVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Swimming PoolVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Pub/LoungeVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - LobbyVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - SurroundingsVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - ViewVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - SurroundingsVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - SurroundingsVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Balcony/TerraceVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Guest RoomVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Guest RoomVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Fitness RoomVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - SurroundingsVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Guest RoomVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - SurroundingsVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Guest RoomVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Guest RoomVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - ExteriorVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - RestaurantVibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01