or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vibe Hotel Sydney

111 Goulburn Street, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Family Room Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Suite Room Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Suite Room Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Suite Room Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Bathroom Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Bathroom Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Restaurant Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Pub/Lounge Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Interior Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Lobby Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Fitness Room Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Rooftop Pool Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Meeting Room Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Exterior Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Exterior Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Exterior Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - World Square
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 191

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
632 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (632)
Sort by:
Susan O. Groups United Kingdom, January 14, 2013
Great location convenient for city andsights

Great location and transport for the city and Sydney's sights. We found it a good base..
6.3
My Mom and i stayed for a long weekend at The Vibe. Overall the hotel was good as a base but i wouldnt have wanted to spend much time at the hotel relaxing. It looked very slick in it's photos online but we felt it was looking and feeling a bit tired now. It could do with a bit of a makeover - repainting, new doona covers rather than faded one's and the carpets were a bit tired in places too. Our experience of the cafe and quality of food wasn't great either. We were also asked to sign for a $200 charge on our credit card on our arrival in case we incurred any charges while we were there e.g. minibar. It was to be refunded on departure but I was told how quickly it would be refunded would depend on my bank. I would have liked to have known about this charge upfront. I thought it was a bit out of order.
Nightlife Tip: We had drinks at The Orbit Bar in the Australia Square building on George Street. The revolving bar gave you 360 views of Sydney at night which was awesome. We had cocktails and a tasting plate, the food was gorgeous, it was all reasonably priced and the service was excellent - a real find!
Junior C. Couples Australia, January 13, 2013
A real breeze

quick check in and check out rooftop pool
9.3
friendly staff and quick check in... close walk to the station and shops, really enjoyed my stay as the rooms were clean and spacious for plenty of activities. The pool and sauna are just what you need after a long day of shopping too. Great hotel to just crash after a crazy night in the cross too.
Alexandra V. Business travelers Netherlands, January 11, 2013
Good Hotel

Close to china town
8
Nice hotel, clean and good service. Close to Chinatown and Darling Harbour. Lots of good restaurants and shops on walking distance. Swimmingpool was nice on the roof, but the water was too warm.
Norina H. Couples Australia, January 7, 2013
Super sized room and good service.

Large room size, location, great value for money.
9.7
checking in was hassle free and timely. upon entering our room, we were wowed at the size. very happy. nice bed, coffee table in the middle of the room with lounge that folded out into a sofa bed, and another table at end of room. was super to have a size like that as we did invite another couple over to have some drinks. bathroom was good size, had a bath tub and twin sinks. hotel also has a gym, sauna and pool. the only slightly negative thing that could be said is the pool was a little dirty at the time my partner visited. we found thix hotel to be excellent value for money and would definately stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: Yummiest Sushi not a far walk from here, on Liverpool street called Kamotos (i think, simialr to this name anyway). Also, after a big night, great hangover food at Cheers bar, schnitzels bigger than your head (oredering half schnitty is more than sufficient), and don't go past chips and curry sauce.
Gerald L. Families with older children Australia, January 6, 2013
Good location for what we required

Location good and well presented
7.3
Nice hotel and well presented. Very good location for our requirements. Room was not done one day, unsure why, seems it was just missed.
Gerald L. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
need new room cleaners!!

Good Location
7
Disappointing that room was not made up on one day and another day partly made up! Good location and service otherwise was good.
Ramesh B. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 5, 2013
Good location,but rundown anv very small rooms

Good front office staff!
5
Rooms were badly run down! Carpet was torn at two places. Bedside lamp was broken (lampshade was visibly tilted at an angle), yet NO ATTEMPT was made to repair or change the same. Mattress was TOO soft and i would think that the springs in them must have outlived its' lifespan. Very bad for the back!! On three days, the housekeeping staff cleaned and serviced the room well, but on one of the days, the bed was not made, the duvet was just sloppily kept on the bed to "cover" the unmade bed. The bathroom was not cleaned AT ALL, the used towels were STILL IN THE BATHTUB. Overall, not a place I would ever return to. Am sure that there are better kept hotels for the same STEEP room rates being charged!!
Nightlife Tip: Proximity to Central Station, Oxford Street! Market Street, Paddy's Market
Truus V. Families with young children Netherlands, January 4, 2013
Great location, good hotel

location, room
8
The location of the hotel was great. We stayed a few days with young kids and booked one room with one king-size bed and 1 extra bed that was big enough for two persons. The kids loved the swimmingpool on the rooftop, we liked the gym and the sauna. You can have a great breakfast in the hotel restaurant. The hotel is walking distance from the shopping center, the park and the opera house. Quiet and peaceful.
Gregory L. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
Great location with big room

Big room, centrally located
7
We stay there with children on family holiday. The location of the hotel is great; walking distance to main attractions in Sydney. The room is big compared to most new built hotels. There is also a terrace where people can sunbathe. But the level of service is average.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is airport shuttle servive but you have to book it one day in advance
Yimiao Q. Solo travelers China, January 2, 2013
good location

good location, nice room, nice hotel
8
good location, nice hotel, room is clean, internet is ok but extra charge.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vibe Hotel Sydney SydneyVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Family RoomVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Suite RoomVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Suite RoomVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Suite RoomVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - BathroomVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - BathroomVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - RestaurantVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Pub/LoungeVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - InteriorVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - LobbyVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Balcony/TerraceVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Fitness RoomVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Rooftop PoolVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Meeting RoomVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - ExteriorVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - ExteriorVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - ExteriorVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - World SquareVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - ReceptionVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Swimming PoolVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - ExteriorVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - LobbyVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - RestaurantVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - ExteriorVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Swimming PoolVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - LobbyVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Swimming PoolVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - LobbyVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Vibe Hotel Sydney, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B08