or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vibe Hotel Sydney

111 Goulburn Street, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Standard Room Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Family Room Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Suite Room Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Suite Room Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Suite Room Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Suite Room Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Suite Room Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Bathroom
Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Bathroom Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Restaurant Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Pub/Lounge Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Interior Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Lobby Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Lobby Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Lobby Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Lobby Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Fitness Room Vibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Swimming Pool
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 191

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
46 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with older children (46)
Sort by:
Peter C. Families with older children United States of America, July 15, 2013
Nice value for the money, would stay again.

Good staff, comfortable room, convenient location.
8.3
Very much enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff was good about checking us in early after a all-night flight, and did not charge us for an early arrival. The sauna and gym were both nice and clean, and it was fun to dunk in the rooftop pool after using them. The location is a few blocks away from Hyde Park and not bad if you don't mind walking a few hundred meters for parks and shopping. A little bit far from the Circular Quay, maybe a 30 minute walk. Good value for the money, the breakfast is kind of steep at $25 though, neighboring cafes are just as good and half the price.
Than S. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 13, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

Value, location , service
8
Everything was good. Hotel was slightly dated. Some upgrading required.
Yinqi H. Families with older children Singapore, June 28, 2013
Clean and comfortable for families

Centrally located, Nice cafe, Comfortable room
7.3
The hotel is centrally located and it is only a short walk to the bus stop where the free bus 555 is. It is near to Chinatown and cheap dining options. A short walk to a really large supermarket too. The room is considerably big and comfortable. You can choose for an environmental cleaning of the room and will receive a buy 1 get 1 free drink voucher at the cafe downstairs. Overall, a nice hotel to stay for families.
Heidi G. Families with older children United States of America, June 12, 2013
Great value

walking distance to most attractions
9
Han L. Families with older children Indonesia, June 3, 2013
easy access, located in good area.

Location, value,nice surrounding
8
Good point of the hotel: - In very good location, near to Chinatown and other eating place, just next to hotel you can find a VERY good Thai food , its " Thainatown" , its taste very good with affordable price. Walk down to the main road you can see alot of eating place and coffeeshop. -Opposite the hotel , you can find Coles , its a very good place looking for snack,bread, water or some instant noodle. -Just cross to Elizabeth street you can wait for free shuttle bus number 555 , it will bring you to all tourist attraction. -The room is big, clean, the toilet also very clean. The minus point of this hotel: -The mattress is REALLY worst! - Pillow not so comfortable - The room dont have a wifi , need additional purchase for wifi . Which i think for this modern era, internet is very important to all guess, why not just included to room's price . Overall its a good stay.
Ashley S. Families with older children Australia, May 21, 2013
great location

location, transport & ease to rocks area
7
great location, room not cleaned adequately, not enough towels provided
Julianto S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 22, 2013
Great location convenient for city and sights

good location, close to city centre
9.3
Overall the hotel was good as a base but i wouldnt have wanted to spend much time at the hotel relaxing. Our experience of the cafe and quality of food wasn't great either. We were very happy staying in the hotel.
Gerald L. Families with older children Australia, January 6, 2013
Good location for what we required

Location good and well presented
7.3
Nice hotel and well presented. Very good location for our requirements. Room was not done one day, unsure why, seems it was just missed.
Hock B. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Great location.

Walking distance to CBD and Chinatown.
7.7
Stayed there for 10 nights. On my last day, hotel staff charged the hotel accomodation to my credit card without my knowledge despite the fact that the room was already fully paid to the travel agent. I got a text message from my bank informing me of the transaction at around 7 am. Had to drag myself out of bed and go down to the reception to ask about the transaction. The staff said that they make a mistake. I asked for a refund to be done immediately. When I got back home, I checked my credit card account and I had to bear the exchange rate difference for the hotel's mistake! I had to spent time to deal with the bank to reverse fully the exchange rate difference. Make sure you get your bank to text you on any charges made to your credit card.It would be too much of a hassle to deal with the hotel when you have left Sydney.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to Hyde Park, Queen Victoria Building, Chinatown, Town Hall, Westfield Tower. Free CBD shuttle bus 555 stops near the hotel. You can take this free bus to Circular Quay.
Hock B. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Great location.

Rooms were quiet as I asked for rooms on higher floor. Stayed on the 7th floor and room was facing juction of Elizabeth and Goulburn St.
7.7
Don't drink the bottled mineral water in the hotel room. It costs Aust$6.50. I was tired and thirsty after checking in and opened a bottle assuming that it was complimentary as most hotels that I have stayed in other parts of the world provide complimentary bottled mineral water in the hotel rooms. Buy the mineral water you need from the Coles supermarket near the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vibe Hotel Sydney SydneyVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Standard RoomVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Family RoomVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Suite RoomVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Suite RoomVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Suite RoomVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Suite RoomVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Suite RoomVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - BathroomVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - BathroomVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - RestaurantVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Pub/LoungeVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - InteriorVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - LobbyVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - LobbyVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - LobbyVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - LobbyVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Balcony/TerraceVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Fitness RoomVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Swimming PoolVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Rooftop PoolVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Meeting RoomVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - ExteriorVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - ExteriorVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - ExteriorVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownVibe Hotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - World Square

Customer Reviews - Vibe Hotel Sydney, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C07