Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vic3 Bangkok

89 PhahonYothin Soi 3, Phaya Thai, Chatuchak, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 3180 reviews

1227 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3180)
Sort by:
Loh J. Families with older children Singapore, March 12, 2016
Preferred hotel for my family
6.7
My family stayed here for the first time to attend my wedding. It is cleaner and nicer comparably to other hotels around the area. Accessibility is also great, just a 3 minutes walk to the nearest BTS and convenience store. It is 3-5 stops away between Chatuchak and also Siam, the city center. Very conveniently located. It is also 1 stop away from the up and coming Ari arts enclave where you'll find quaint cafes and restaurants
Report this review
Richard A. Couples United States of America, March 6, 2016
Good location for short stays
5.3
The hotel is a very easy walking distance from a BTS station, which results in great convenience for getting around Bangkok. Also close to Phyathai Hospital for anyone looking for a place to stay while visiting someone beting treated at the hospital. The breakfast buffet is reasonable, but has limited options and seems to be oriented more toward tour groups or groups of younger budget travelers. There are many shops, restaurants, and street food vendors within either a 20 minute walk or one BTS stop to Soi Ari.
Report this review
Palita R. Business travelers Thailand, March 3, 2016
Overrated and dirty

locatin
4.3
Report this review
Dominika R. Families with young children Thailand, February 19, 2016
Very Good place
6.7
Excellent location!
Report this review
Wei Y. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2016
Medium hotel service
3.7
Me and my bf stayed here for 2nights, when we check in the room is ready for us at 3pm but all the towels are not prepared in room yet, we call to request but was told the towels are still in the laundry and will deliver us at 5pm. It was our first day arrived we went to Chatuchak market early before check in so we got all sweat and think of getting a bath for our next outing after checking in, but was told the towels were not ready, this is our first time ever came across that towels are not rready after check in and we still have to wait 2hours more? So we need to get the swimming pool towel instead. When we got back at 9pm, the towels are not prepared in our room and we have to call to request once again! Another bad thing about the room is the ventilation in bathroom is so weak, our room got smell allover we need to open the window but our room at 3rd floor the windows are lock and we need to open the door instead. This hotel room flooring doesn't come with carpet or vinyl flooring, its cold stepping on tile flooring and were not given any pair of room slipper. The only good thing about this hotel is just the location near to Sanam Pao BTS Station just 3min walk.
Report this review
Yimei H. Families with young children Taiwan, February 14, 2016
Comfortable
5.3
The room is a bit too small. However, apart from that, everything is very good.
Report this review
Wojciech B. Families with young children Poland, February 7, 2016
Nice hotel
6.7
Hotel are situated at nice location, close to BTS station. Friendly staff and very helpful!!
Report this review
Michael S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 29, 2016
Great location near many transportation systems
5.3
Room furnishings starting to look tired and even some broken fittings. Nice swimming pool that never seems too busy. Usual hotel TV channels and annoying free internet webpage login. Good breakfast with eggs to order and friendly, helpful staff. Location is the main reason to stay here with bus stop and BTS station 100 meters away. Victory Monument is walking distance.
Report this review
Heide S. Solo travelers Germany, January 27, 2016
perfect for city tourists

location; friendly staff
7.7
the staff is helpful, check-in or check-out in the middle of the night is no problem; the breakfast is basic but sufficient, unfortunately sometimes not warm anymore; the location close to skytrain, highway and Victory Monument is perfect if you want to go downtown, catch a minivan somewhere else or go to both airports fast the perfect place to stay if you want to do sightseeing in Bangkok (if you want to spend time at a pool or admire the view, you need to choose another place)
Report this review
Stephanie S. Couples France, January 26, 2016
Like on pictures
5.3
Rooms very clean and like on pictures. Hotel well located with easy access via metro. (Green line stop N4).
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 1227 reviews Next page
Vic3 Bangkok BangkokVic3 Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceVic3 Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionVic3 Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolVic3 Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolVic3 Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeVic3 Bangkok Bangkok - Love Eat bistroVic3 Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomVic3 Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomVic3 Bangkok Bangkok - Studio Executive King BedVic3 Bangkok Bangkok - Studio Premier Vic3 Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomVic3 Bangkok Bangkok - Studio Executive Twin BedVic3 Bangkok Bangkok - Studio Executive KingVic3 Bangkok Bangkok - Studio ExecutiveVic3 Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomVic3 Bangkok Bangkok - Studio Executive - BathroomVic3 Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomVic3 Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantVic3 Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08