Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Viceroy Bali Luxury Villas

Jl. Lanyahan, Br. Nagi, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Exceptional

9.2

based on 175 reviews

108 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (175)
Sort by:
Deborah S. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 15, 2016
Awesome Location
6.7
I stayed at the Viceroy on a recommendation and I was not disappointed. The hotel was very well run and luxurious with a wonderful attention to detail. The location is quite stunning looking out over jungle and the whole Ubud area was lovely. I can recommend a trip to the nearly Elephant park which was also a highlight. The staff were just wonderful and so attentive to every need and always with a warm Balinese smile. I cannot thank them enough as they made my stay so enjoyable If there was one thing that I would add it would perhaps be some fans in the restaurant as the climate is not just hot but rather humid too and that would refresh the air. Not essential but maybe a consideration for the future. Thank you for a wonderful stay
Report this review
Aaron K. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2016
The Best Hotel in Ubud
6.7
We stayed here for 12 days (My new Wife and I) and enjoyed ever moment. The facilities were very plush and location couldn't be better. The main feature was the welcoming staff that couldn't do more to help. Would go back time and time again.
Report this review
Kathryn M. Couples United States of America, March 22, 2016
Best place I've ever had the privilege to stay!
6.7
My husband and I waited 5 years to take our honeymoon...this place made it all worth the wait. Simply unbelievable!
Report this review
Sandra W. Couples Switzerland, October 31, 2015
Best hotel I ever stayed at!

very special and romantic place (to get engaged!); amazing food; amazing villas
9.3
Luxery all the way through
Report this review
Irene W. Couples Indonesia, July 20, 2015
Luxury hotel

View, maintenance, friendly staff
8
We love the view and the management is taking care of the hotel well, means that the 10th year villa is well maintained. The staff were friendly, but for the rate as Vicerroy, wwe expect more friendly. The shuttle facility only have 2 points, again, we expect it would be more pick up/transfer points for such hotel.
Report this review
Matt W. Couples United Kingdom, June 25, 2015
Best hotel I've ever stayed at.

Staff, setting, food
9.7
First class service. The staff were amazing and could not do enough for you. The quality of the food is second to none. Beautiful setting and scenery. Would highly recommend and will definitely stay here again when we next visit this beautiful beautiful island.
Report this review
Darryl H. Couples Australia, June 19, 2015
Fantastic - but be wary of rack rate!

Room, view, food
9.3
Fantastic all round and would stay again. This was a bucket list holiday that came true. Be wary of advertised rates though. Dont pay more than $650.00 aus for a garden villa. When we got to hotel we were given a brochure which clearly showed actual room rates which are nothing like those advertised on hotel booking sites. Some sites advertise these rooms in excess of 1K per night.
Report this review
Inggrid N. Couples Indonesia, June 12, 2015
Best villa for honeymoon

The room, the view, the pool
10
Perfect honeymoon
Report this review
Stephanus S. Couples South Africa, May 11, 2015
Best in Bali

villas, friendly staff, spa
9.7
the best way to spend our wedding anniversary. Beautiful hotel with friendly and efficient staff. The Cascade restaurant serves superb meals - breakfast, lunch and dinner. You can't do any better in Bali.
Report this review
Yu-Jin C. Couples Singapore, April 27, 2015
Rural Retreat

rural area very relaxing yet hotel is luxury
8
relaxing for the body and mind
Report this review
1 - 10 of 108 reviews Next page
Viceroy Bali Luxury Villas BaliViceroy Bali Luxury Villas Bali - GymViceroy Bali Luxury Villas Bali - ViewViceroy Bali Luxury Villas Bali - LobbyViceroy Bali Luxury Villas Bali - Cool PoolViceroy Bali Luxury Villas Bali - Bar AreaViceroy Bali Luxury Villas Bali - YogaViceroy Bali Luxury Villas Bali - PianoViceroy Bali Luxury Villas Bali - Dining by the poolViceroy Bali Luxury Villas Bali - SpaViceroy Bali Luxury Villas Bali - SurroundingViceroy Bali Luxury Villas Bali - SurroundingViceroy Bali Luxury Villas Bali - HelipadViceroy Bali Luxury Villas Bali - Garden Pool VillaViceroy Bali Luxury Villas Bali - Terrace Pool VillaViceroy Bali Luxury Villas Bali - Vice Regal Pool VillaViceroy Bali Luxury Villas Bali - Viceroy Pool VillaViceroy Bali Luxury Villas Bali - SpaViceroy Bali Luxury Villas Bali - Flower Bath at SpaViceroy Bali Luxury Villas Bali - ExteriorViceroy Bali Luxury Villas Bali - Nearby AttractionViceroy Bali Luxury Villas Bali - BreakfastViceroy Bali Luxury Villas Bali - MassageViceroy Bali Luxury Villas Bali - RestaurantViceroy Bali Luxury Villas Bali - Recreational FacilitiesViceroy Bali Luxury Villas Bali - Deluxe Terrace Pool VillaViceroy Bali Luxury Villas Bali - Terrace Pool VillaViceroy Bali Luxury Villas Bali - Viceroy Pool VillaViceroy Bali Luxury Villas Bali - BreakfastViceroy Bali Luxury Villas Bali - Guest ServicesViceroy Bali Luxury Villas Bali - Heart Shaped Box of RosesViceroy Bali Luxury Villas Bali - Outdoor MassageViceroy Bali Luxury Villas Bali - ChampaignViceroy Bali Luxury Villas Bali - Romantic DinnerViceroy Bali Luxury Villas Bali - BarViceroy Bali Luxury Villas Bali - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04