Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Viceroy Hotel

17 Gandhi Road, Gandhi Road, Darjeeling, India 734101 (Show on map)

Book now!

Viceroy Hotel Darjeeling - Hot Tub Viceroy Hotel Darjeeling - Front View Viceroy Hotel Darjeeling - Attic Premium Room Bathroom Viceroy Hotel Darjeeling - Lobby Viceroy Hotel Darjeeling - Restaurant Viceroy Hotel Darjeeling - Restaurant Viceroy Hotel Darjeeling - Front View Viceroy Hotel Darjeeling - Lobby Viceroy Hotel Darjeeling - Lobby Viceroy Hotel Darjeeling - Sports and Activities Viceroy Hotel Darjeeling - Reception Viceroy Hotel Darjeeling - Sundeck Viceroy Hotel Darjeeling - Conference Room Viceroy Hotel Darjeeling - Sundeck Viceroy Hotel Darjeeling - Lobby Viceroy Hotel Darjeeling - Executive Rooms
Viceroy Hotel Darjeeling - Executive Rooms Viceroy Hotel Darjeeling - Attic Premium Rooms Viceroy Hotel Darjeeling - View Viceroy Hotel Darjeeling - Executive Rooms Viceroy Hotel Darjeeling - Executive Rooms Viceroy Hotel Darjeeling - Attic Premium Rooms Viceroy Hotel Darjeeling - Executive Rooms Viceroy Hotel Darjeeling - Restaurant Viceroy Hotel Darjeeling - Restaurant Viceroy Hotel Darjeeling - Attic Premium Rooms Viceroy Hotel Darjeeling - Executive Rooms Bathroom
Area: Gandhi Road Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Yogesh K. Couples India, June 27, 2014
Excellent hotel Excellent service

Location of the hotel, large room and bed, very clean and beautiful hotel
10
Location of the hotel, large room and bed, very clean and beautiful hotel
Ratan A. Families with older children India, May 11, 2014
enjoyed the stay

cleanliness,good staff,nice view
7.3
the hotel was good, close to shopping area,nice staff,although small room,breakfast and dinner were okay.
Rosemary B. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2014
Hideously overpriced

The driver who took us around, he was great. Nothing else, don't bother staying here.
4.3
This hotel was very overpriced. The towel robe in the room was drenched I discovered on putting it on. The staff at reception didn't bat an eyelid and just offered to replace it. I was appalled at their lack of reaction. The food is ok, nothing special. Location is good as is near everything in the centre of Darjeeling. The one really good thing about this hotel was the driver who took us around a few days - he was really professional and friendly and made this part of the stay very enjoyable. I wouldn't bother staying here to be honest - you could get a budget place to stay much cheaper. This was budget and overpriced. Don't bother with the premium attic room.
Sugato T. Couples India, April 8, 2014
Worth every buck...

The premium attic room was fantastic, The location , Free Wi fi
8.3
I booked the premium attic room and was pleasantly surprised when I stepped in. Replete with wooden floorings and fittings, it had an old world charm to it. My room had 2 floors which made it even more special. The sun deck gave magnificent views of the city. Highly recommended if you are prepared to spend a little.
Abhishek G. Couples India, December 13, 2013
Great stay.. Highly recommended

Location, Cleanliness, friendly Staff
8.7
The stay was great. The service was really good and it is recommended to book the hotel room with dinner and breakfast. The food was worth and had a good variety.
Hugh D. Couples United Kingdom, November 16, 2013
Centrally located, welcoming and friendly staff

Staff, service and food.
8.3
This is a lovely hotel to stay in. I would suggest the following improvements: a. Heating in the foyer/reception and bed rooms. b. Wi-Fi availability in the rooms.
Jill G. Couples Australia, October 22, 2013
comfortable hotel in cental location

comfortable room, good restaurant, friendly staff
8
Moved to the Viceroy after cold night at previous hotel. Viceroy was airy and comfortable with lift access to rooms. Dinner and breakfast included were good. Staff supplied hot water bottle on request.
Paula P. Solo travelers United States of America, October 12, 2013
Welcoming hotel, superior view of Kanchenjunga

View from rooftop deck, excellent dinner buffet, welcoming staff
9.3
PLEASE NOTE: PLEASE ONLY USE PR AS MY NAME WHEN POSTING THIS REVIEW! AND I AM FROM PENNSYLVANIA, USA. I DO NOT WANT MY FULL NAME SHARED! THANK YOU! This was my second stay at the Viceroy and, after a change in plans, I returned for an additional, third week. I feel comfortable here and I love the view of Kanchenjunga, the third highest mountain in the world. The hotel is a short 5 minute walk to Chowrasta, the central plaza. The food is excellent. When there are sufficient guests, breakfast and dinner are buffets and offer a variety of Indian dishes and usually one pasta option for the less adventurous eaters. The hotel is clean and the lobby offers free wireless internet. Guests are greeted in a traditional, lovely way. The hotel's atrium style, classic photographs, and iron gated lift add character and beauty. The reception area closes by 10. The shower curtains don't keep the bathroom floor dry! Darjeeling is wonderful (tho not easily accessible: the airport is 3.5 hours drive, mostly uphill). You are in the "hill region," clearly in the Himalayans. The variety of religious groups means there is almost always a holiday celebration (adding great interest and also meaning some shops are closed on any given day). The market area, downhill, is fascinating. And the old colonial buildings further uphill provide a totally different architectural interest. (On the same level as the Viceroy, many are now hotels.) It is easy to meet wonderful people (local and international) in Darjeeling! I met many travelers right in the hotel dining room.
Hannah K. Couples Australia, October 11, 2013
Wake up with a view of the snowcapped Himalayas!

Friendly staff, sun deck, airport transfers.
6.3
Heritage style hotel in good location. Large window with amazing view from the bed! Shower not so good and hot water didn't run for a long time which was unpleasant in cold weather. Restaurant food (breakfast and dinner) mainly Indian. Friendly staff and drivers were great!
Sandip M. Families with young children India, May 22, 2013
Excellent staff, food, value for money.

Good location, near to mall, shopping place.Very friendly staff & excellent room service. Good view from Sundeck.
9.3
Excellent stay. Extended 1 more night stay in the same hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Viceroy Hotel DarjeelingViceroy Hotel Darjeeling - Hot TubViceroy Hotel Darjeeling - Front ViewViceroy Hotel Darjeeling - Attic Premium Room BathroomViceroy Hotel Darjeeling - LobbyViceroy Hotel Darjeeling - RestaurantViceroy Hotel Darjeeling - RestaurantViceroy Hotel Darjeeling - Front ViewViceroy Hotel Darjeeling - LobbyViceroy Hotel Darjeeling - LobbyViceroy Hotel Darjeeling - Sports and ActivitiesViceroy Hotel Darjeeling - ReceptionViceroy Hotel Darjeeling - SundeckViceroy Hotel Darjeeling - Conference RoomViceroy Hotel Darjeeling - SundeckViceroy Hotel Darjeeling - LobbyViceroy Hotel Darjeeling - Executive RoomsViceroy Hotel Darjeeling - Executive RoomsViceroy Hotel Darjeeling - Attic Premium RoomsViceroy Hotel Darjeeling - ViewViceroy Hotel Darjeeling - Executive RoomsViceroy Hotel Darjeeling - Executive RoomsViceroy Hotel Darjeeling - Attic Premium RoomsViceroy Hotel Darjeeling - Executive RoomsViceroy Hotel Darjeeling - RestaurantViceroy Hotel Darjeeling - RestaurantViceroy Hotel Darjeeling - Attic Premium RoomsViceroy Hotel Darjeeling - Executive Rooms Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A02